Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to boost sales and average order value through targeted upsell offers. It's known for its user-friendly interface, customization features, and smooth integration with other apps. The app's customer service is also highly praised for its responsiveness and helpfulness. Some merchants have reported the app quickly paying for itself, though a few have encountered issues with updates and theme compatibility. It's particularly useful for BOGO offers, cross-selling, and promoting lesser-known products.

Edited May 15, 2023

The app works, but when you delete it, the drama starts. Some time ago I deleted the app and now I wanted to remove the code of our theme. Unfortunately, it's not that easy. I never had such difficulties to remove an app before. When removing the code, errors occur that cause the storefront to crash. I have integrated, removed code and edited many different apps but have never had such problems. I contacted support and they advised me to open a ticket. In the Bold Helpcenter all you can find in the chat box is their "Get Started" function, which doesn't help anyone with a problem after a bit of searching you will find where to open a ticket. Very disappointed that I also paid money for something like this. They make customer acquisition easy but everything else as cumbersome as possible.

SOLESTAR - The Sole of Sports.
Germany
14 days using the app
BOLD replied May 18, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write in. We are so sorry to hear you are having trouble removing the code from your theme. Rest assured, we have a team dedicated to helping with code installs and removal. I can confirm our team has reached out to help!

May 25, 2023

BE VERY careful downloading this app.

We used it for a few days and decided to uninstall it. For the next two weeks our sales dipped significantly. Our Landing page views to link clicks went from 80% ratio to 50% ratio. Finally found this out today and realized it was a bunch of rogue code left over by Bold. Page speed went from 90 to 50.

In the process of trying to uninstall all of it following their "tutorial" right now and half of the code I need to delete I cannot even find.

The app works great when it's installed, but be really careful.

Mad Kandi
United States
7 days using the app
BOLD replied May 30, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to write in! We are sorry to hear that you experienced a page speed issue with your store. I can confirm our dedicated install team has been in contact with you to help. While Upsell does require some code to function, it should not have a significant impact on your store load speed. Our team would also be happy to take a closer look if you would like to try again in the future. Just let us know!

September 10, 2013

Great app. Pays for itself every month.

Taproot Magazine
United States
Over 10 years using the app
December 10, 2013

Great app! We've definitely seen an increase in sales. Highly recommended.

The Decibel Store
United States
Over 9 years using the app
March 3, 2014

This app looks great and is a great tool to use to upsell your products!

Simply Computing Online Store
Canada
Over 9 years using the app
November 10, 2018

Bold Apps makes great apps and this one has increased sales at checkout with an upsell where our clients get to choose from 2 different products.

TC Straps
United States
Over 9 years using the app
May 13, 2013

There is a reason this app has a 100% positive review score.
It WORKS!! Their customer support is fast and friendly.
Highly recommend this app.

Hawaii Tee Times
United States
About 9 years using the app
February 11, 2014

Let's face it...some people go to a website to buy one particular item and don't bother browsing. With this app your suggestions can catch their eye and potentially turn a small order into a much larger one. We installed this app and had immediate positive results! I had a question regarding one of the apps features and Customer Service got back to me very quickly with a response and we were up and running in no time. We also use the Product Options app (also by Bold) which can run in tandem with this app. Using both apps we were able to easily add our products that have custom personalization lines to the Product Upsell list. Don't lose out on any potential sales, install this app today!

RP Graphics
United States
Over 8 years using the app
June 12, 2013

Being a non-profit organization, we have used Product Upsell to encourage customers to make a donation when they purchase a product from us. We have had great success with this. Product Upsell is a great product and very easy to setup and use!

P31 Bookstore
United States
Over 8 years using the app
Edited February 16, 2021

This app is great. And it works in mobile browser! The support team is awesome. With our latest issue, Rajani and Harpreet were able to quickly help us out.

eLiquid.com
United States
About 8 years using the app