Reviews (1,241)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app user-friendly and efficient for creating professional-quality videos. They appreciate the customizable templates, vast stock footage, music, and image library, and the ability to add text and logos. The app's AI tools, speed, and various export formats are also praised. Merchants note that it enhances their marketing efforts, increases sales, and offers impressive results. The affordability and customer support are also highly regarded.

October 10, 2020

I used this app and its really cool. You should try it. its also free so you've got nothing to lose.

fitfamplanet
Nigeria
7 days using the app
Promo.com replied October 14, 2020

Fantastic! super glad you enjoyed it.
Keep making great videos.

Team Promo

Edited June 14, 2020

I love it. i just need to know how to post to Instagram now. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

My Awesome Everything
Spain
6 days using the app
February 16, 2022

GREAT!!!! I can make great videos fast and upload them in seconds. Very happy with the app, saves time.

Mis Pantys
Chile
6 days using the app
November 7, 2020

great nlkznflkezn kjklzjf lkzelkj pzefmlkq lkfj lkfjlejf ej flkzjelkfj lezkj flzke lkfj lzkej flkez lfkj lzek flkj zelkf lze

Football Boutique Jersey
France
6 days using the app
Promo.com replied November 10, 2020

😂
Thanks buddy, we love you back!

Team Promo

December 5, 2020

I can't share it on my page because the "box" is so far down on the page the publish button is hidden. The box will not allow the ability to move it. I would like the ability to be able to capture the code so I can do it myself. It's available after it's shared to my business page but it only appears as a link. I'm not able to do anything I would like to do.

Kafé Kat Gourmet Coffee
United States
6 days using the app
September 22, 2022

Use esta aplicacion para hacer un video promocional y la verdad me gusto mucho pero me gustaria que tuviera la obcion de descar o publicar los videos en redes sociales

Simple Clothing Store
United States
6 days using the app
Edited February 11, 2022

Update* Customer support made an attempt to resolve the issue, but it remains unresolved. Further inquiry did not receive a response.
I really like this app and its features. I would love to use it but misleading advertising makes it unusable in its free form. The free plan does not inform you that when you upload your video to Facebook you are greeted with a blank image with the Promo text at the bottom to redirect you to the Promo website to view your video. This redirection looks far less than professional. I understand that it's a free plan, so it will not have all the features available, but when I contacted customer support I immediately received a canned response not addressing this issue. I then sent a screenshot of the blank image with the Promo text at the bottom and am still waiting for a response hours later. All I want to confirm is whether a paid subscription will enable the videos to be uploaded directly to Facebook for immediate viewing instead of being redirected to the Promo website. If not, I won't be paying $59/month for poor customer service and unprofessional video posting.

Unique LCW
United States
6 days using the app
September 19, 2022

I use the app to help make quick product promo videos. I really like how the camera focuses on certain parts of the product image photo!

UPTINGZ
United States
6 days using the app
October 18, 2020

Absolutely amazing for a free app, couldn't be happier. Wasn't expecting the quality it gives you. .

Christmas Shop Official
France
6 days using the app
Promo.com replied October 19, 2020

Great to hear! thanks for the feedback!
Keep making great videos and good luck with your business.

Team Promo

September 2, 2022

I use this app to help me make promotion videos and Ads and it didn't disappoint they are far much better than what I paid for on fiverr...!

Flaunt Africa
United Kingdom
6 days using the app