Recart: SMS & Messenger

SMS & FB Messenger Marketing: Pop-ups, Flows and SMS Campaigns

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Recart SMS & Messenger marketing popups, campaigns, automations

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 5506 reviews

Big Skinny Philippines

Location Philippines
Time spent using app Over 3 years

At first, we thought that we found the right app for our business, our Facebook messenger blast works really well, but suddenly the performance of this app fluctuates, as we noticed during our monthly sale, total message sent decreases until the campaign just activate and do nothing. We try to seek help to their Support Team but unfortunately, they can't also provide us the answer why it happens, Vivien, one of the CS Support just tell us that their experience with Sponsored Messages is still the same, it is a hit or miss, meaning they are not confident that the app performance will work for us.

Developer reply

September 21, 2022

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience with our app.

Please note that Recart has no effect on the delivery of Sponsored Messages, this is completely handled by Facebook.

We reached out to you in a separate email to make sure your Sponsored Message setup is correct.

Best,
Recart team

CornholeGamesUSA

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

It's free money... great support! If you aren't doing anything with your SMS this is the best option for you.

Developer reply

September 7, 2022

Thank you so much for the great review :) Keep up the good work!

Best,
Recart team

The Gaming Eagle

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Get eight times more sales. A bold claim. Even though we had paid social media ads explicitly made for driving traffic to our store, all of our sales did NOT use the promo code you could get by signing up to text messages by Recart. Long story short, our customers are better off paying the retail price than giving away their phone numbers for a 15% off on their purchase. Perhaps Recart drives sales up for lower-priced items or a different industry than ours. Electronics shop owners, pass on this one. It will take valuable time for you to set up this correctly, and it's not worth it. You are better off pushing more sales through promotion inserts in your packaging, giveaways on social media, and 5-star reviews. My two cents.

Developer reply

July 28, 2022

We’re sorry you had a negative experience with our free trial program! The 8X ROI guarantee is only feasible when there’s a minimum level of traffic coming to your store. Our team should’ve reviewed your store stats in more detail and communicated this at the beginning of the trial to set proper expectations. Again, our apologies for any miscommunications. Please let us know if there’s anything further we can do.

Best,
Recart Team

Glamfoxboutique.com

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

Hands down the BEST SMS app I love the support you get one on one support. I also have the best Rep Jordan he takes care of us. If you are considering sms highly recommend recart.

Developer reply

July 1, 2022

Thanks so much for the superb feedback, we are truly happy to see you recommend Recart! :)

Let us know if we can assist with anything.
Best,
Recart Team

Always Covered

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

When ever I run a sale I use recart for text messages! I also have an auto discount on my home page. I was hesitant about the discount at first but it helps. I work with Greg and he's awesome. Thanks Recart.

Developer reply

June 29, 2022

We're thrilled to hear this! Greg and the rest of the team will always be here to assist you in the future :)

Best,
Recart Team

Luxx Labz

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

A really cool app. I love that it sends people through a cool Facebook messenger chatbot experience that is funny and entertaining right out of the box with templates. Love it!

Developer reply

June 29, 2022

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback.
Feel free to reach out to us via email or chat anytime you have a question.

Best,
Recart Team

Tushon

Location Australia
Time spent using app 13 days

Beware!!!!! This app is a complete waste of time and money. We added it to our store and did paid facebook ads to get new subscribers. Once we decided to send our subscribers a notification of our sale and a discount code we discovered you have to pay a huge amount via a new facebook ad just to notify your subscribers. PLUS, Facebook will not deliver Sponsored Messages unless you have minimum 1000-2000 subscribers. What a waste of money to have gained the subscribers and also be charged on the first day by Recart yet we couldn't even communicate with our "own" subscribers! Huge waste of money and also the time we spent on all our new messenger flows! Have just deleted app and lost all those subscribers. Do not recommend at all!

Developer reply

April 14, 2022

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience with our app.

Please note that Recart has no effect on the pricing and the delivery of Sponsored Messages, this is completely handled by Facebook. Also, the subscribers Recart collected belong to your Facebook Page, you do not lose them by uninstalling the app.

Recart offers a 14-days free trial, once it expires you can subscribe to a paid plan, and only then you would be charged.

We have reached out to you via email to clarify the issues and we are looking forward to hearing back from you.

Best,
Recart team

The Artisan Rings

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

Awesome app. Have been using it for about 3 months and so far has been paying off quite well. Keep up the good work!

Developer reply

March 7, 2022

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience! Keep up the good work and please do not hesitate to reach out if you need help :))

Recart team

Ethan Thomas Collection

Location Australia
Time spent using app 11 months

This app is super glitchy. It stops working each month and you lose sales because of this. Support takes hours - days to reply and still
Can’t fix the issue. I recommend researching for a different app

Developer reply

November 22, 2021

Thanks a lot for the review.

Should you be facing any issues with the app could you please reach out to us at support@recart.com so we can assist you.

-Recart Team

Jaro Bedding

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 24 hours

Just started using this app but the results had already kicked in! Still need time to test but so far so good (Y)

Developer reply

September 23, 2021

Thank you so much for the great review. Keep up the good work and let us know if you need any assistance with your Recart setup :)

-Recart Team

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 550 551
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 550 551