BOLD Memberships

BOLD Memberships

Pricing
From $9.99/month. Free trial available.
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin
Rating
4.3 (297)
Developer
BOLD

Sell recurring memberships to your brand! Member access to pages, products, member pricing and more.

Let customers subscribe to your brand! Add a membership program to your Shopify store. Charge any recurring fee you like and give or take away access to just about anything, all with recurring billing built in! Charge a recurring membership fee for any service you offer. Show or hide and give member access to products, pages, buy buttons, prices, blog posts, even change liquid templates for members!

Let customers subscribe to your brand! Add a membership program to your Shopify store. Charge any recurring fee you like and give or take away access to just about anything, all with recurring billing built in! Charge a recurring membership fee for any service you offer. Show or hide and give member access to products, pages, buy buttons, prices, blog posts, even change liquid templates for members! more
  • Member Access: Show or Hide Products, Prices, Pages, Blogs, or any content
  • BUILT IN recurring payments so you can charge for your memberships if you like.
  • Member tiers to give your best customers the best experience.
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin

Subscription types

Access subscriptions, Digital products, Memberships, Services

Pricing you can set

Custom pricing, Fixed pricing, One-time payment, Per-user pricing, Recurring payments, Subscribe and save, Trial periods

Program types

Custom programs, Memberships, Subscriptions, VIP tiers

Rewards you can offer

Early access, Exclusive access, Free products, Membership perks

Launched

August 31, 2016

Languages

English

Works with

Stripe, Custom & Wholesale Pricing, Bold Loyalty Points

Pricing

1-50 members

$9.99 / month

1% transaction fee

14-day free trial

51-100 members

$19.99 / month

1% transaction fee

14-day free trial

101-1000 members

$49.99 / month

1% transaction fee

14-day free trial

1001-5000 members

$199.99 / month

1% transaction fee

  • Contact us for pricing for more than 5000 members.

14-day free trial

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

Reviews (297)

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to create a customizable membership model, effectively manage memberships, and integrate smoothly with Shopify, Stripe, and PayPal. Many find it user-friendly and easy to set up, leading to increased revenue and simplified operations. The customer service team is frequently praised for their exceptional support. The app has proven successful in various business models, including VIP programs and digital magazines, enhancing customer retention and sales.

June 29, 2024

The BOLD Member ship Liquid Installation guide is extremely disappointing. The instructions they provide often have significant coding discrepancies, with mismatched code and files that don't align with the Dawn theme. The only recourse is to contact their team for installation, which can take several days. I'm paying for a service, so why do I need to write code? Why doesn't the code match yours? And why do I have to wait 3-5 days? This is unacceptable

My Store
United States
4 days using the app
March 8, 2024

I was in an extreme hurry to get the BOLD membership App running on my Shopify store, therefore I contacted the support team 3 times in 24h and they all were extremely kind and made it possible to launch my webpage with the membership I wanted in time!

Master Resell Rights
Austria
10 days using the app
BOLD replied March 14, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad you were able to launch your membership as planned!

January 5, 2024

We've had this app installed since 2020 and have generated over 6-figures in membership fees. Grateful for this app and all the support we've received from Bold. Note - we did have several issues with this app when we switched over to another theme that required a lot of back and forth to get the functionality right. Thankfully that is all behind us.

Cristy Cali
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
BOLD replied January 15, 2024

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate your open feedback and are so happy to hear of your amazing growth! Our team will always do all we can to help when encountering bumps in the road. We hope you see much more success with Bold in the future! Thanks for choosing Bold!

Support

BOLD can answer any questions you have about BOLD Memberships.

Developer

BOLD

242 Hargrave St #1700, Winnipeg, MB, R3B 3N4, CA

More apps like this

4.9 out of 5 stars 1737 total reviews Free plan available
Subscription and recurring payments app, packed with features
Built for Shopify
4.9 out of 5 stars 3418 total reviews Free plan available
Keep shoppers with recurring orders, subscription box, bundles
Built for Shopify
4.9 out of 5 stars 453 total reviews Free plan available
Expand Sales with recurring payments, Boxes & Memberships.
Built for Shopify

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days