Bold Memberships , 296 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to create a customizable membership model, effectively manage memberships, and integrate smoothly with Shopify, Stripe, and PayPal. Many find it user-friendly and easy to set up, leading to increased revenue and simplified operations. The customer service team is frequently praised for their exceptional support. The app has proven successful in various business models, including VIP programs and digital magazines, enhancing customer retention and sales.

March 8, 2024

I was in an extreme hurry to get the BOLD membership App running on my Shopify store, therefore I contacted the support team 3 times in 24h and they all were extremely kind and made it possible to launch my webpage with the membership I wanted in time!

Master Resell Rights
Austria
10 days using the app
BOLD replied March 14, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad you were able to launch your membership as planned!

February 2, 2024

Irfan is the best rep at Bold, if you’re lucky enough to get him, no one else helped for weeks — Irfan fixed 6,700 product errors in less than 24 hours.

Irfan is amazing! Thank you Bold.

Farm2Me
United States
About 1 month using the app
BOLD replied February 12, 2024

We are so glad to hear that Irfan was able to help you so effectively! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Thank you for your feedback!

December 28, 2023

Great Support

KosmosMockups
United Kingdom
6 days using the app
BOLD replied January 2, 2024

Thanks for the great review! We are glad to hear that our support team was able to assist with your inquiries. Thanks for choosing Bold!

December 7, 2023

Awesome customer service! I've never seen more helpful people than here.

EasyPlay
Poland
About 1 month using the app
BOLD replied December 12, 2023

Thanks so much for your kind words! Our support team will be thrilled to hear your review. We are always here to help! Cheers!

November 23, 2023

I have not implemented the membership offering yet, but I did get everything set up tonight with Brysen. He went above and beyond what my expectations were to make sure that not only things looked how I wanted but were in the proper places also. He was kind and patient with me and I couldn't be more grateful!

Boundless Beauty Apparel Co
United States
19 days using the app
BOLD replied November 30, 2023

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad that I was able to help during our conversation earlier.

September 6, 2023

It's a great app to help simplify business and earn more capital.

Bone-In Food
United States
Over 4 years using the app
BOLD replied October 2, 2023

Thanks so much for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that Bold Memberships is helping you earn more. This just makes our day!

February 3, 2020

I have some questions regarding the necessity to upgrading our plan and talked to Samantha. She is so nice and helps a lot with my amateur questions (our programmer quit and I basically have no clue). Keep the nice and hard work!

Red Cherry Eyelashes
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Edited April 20, 2016

This app is the bomb, and has converted my simple website into the recurring revenue engine by allowing me to give users access to premium content for a small annual fee. The options that they have for allowing you to structure the membership programs with the use of smart lists and also to be able to show or hide content is great as well. I've only scratched the surface on how I can use this product but I LOVE it!

PS. Their concierge service for the installing of the app worked like a charm, and while I was trying to work out how the Membership application worked they were super responsive and helped me out along the way.

PPS. This is the third application that I have bought from them and each one is better than the other

Blind Squirrel Publishing
United States
About 5 years using the app
October 29, 2019

The app delivers what it's meant to: Charge for a recurring membership + issue a monthly order for the generic item + control access to pages and collections.
Bold support is always one click away and they will dive into the details to answer your questions and fix things if needed.
Chintan was a great help in navigating the setup and features of the app. When in doubt, reach out to the support team!

ClaudiaG Collection
United States
About 5 years using the app
BOLD replied October 30, 2019

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you've been able to use our Memberships app to create monthly orders for your paying customers, and show/limit certain pages to your members. We are always ready to assist however we can, so we're glad you have been able to access our support in order to get help with setting up the app, and learning more about its features!

Edited June 25, 2020

Naman was very helpful with my issues! I wish there were a few more bells and whistles on the app, but overall it gets the job done and the customer service is good.

Swap Society
United States
Almost 5 years using the app