Bold Memberships , 295 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to create a profitable membership business model with customizable access to specific pages and collections. They praise its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and seamless Shopify integration. The responsive and effective customer service is also highly valued. Key features include the ability to control page visibility for members and PayPal compatibility. Merchants note that it simplifies operations and automates membership systems, saving time and effort.

April 22, 2020

I recentrly started using Bold memberships.

I have recieved excellent support and service from the bold team, Especially Aryan Sharma.

Rivero González
Mexico
Almost 4 years using the app
March 23, 2018

Great product. Although I had a little trouble re-installing myself when I updated the theme, the support team jumped right in and got it done in just a few hours for me for no charge. Seems rare you get that kind of support these days, especially without additional costs or anything!

The product runs smoothly, we have happy members, and are grateful for the team at Bold!

One Mind Dharma
United States
Over 3 years using the app
January 2, 2017

Bold has done a great job in assisting me in technical issues. They're very quick to respond (usually within in a couple of hours during their business hours) and quick to resolve an issue. I've reached out multiple times on different issues and they've always quickly responded. It took a bit longer than I would of hoped for on one technical issue, but the issue seemed to be pretty involved on their end, they ensured my store was still functional during that time, and ultimately the issue was completely resolved. Corey has been my main contact within Bold and he has done a wonderful job addressing my issues and concerns.

Invotek 2
United States
Over 3 years using the app
May 11, 2016

Upon my first reaction to this app, I found the installation process to be over my head. After asking the support team for help, some 20 emails later, we have everything set up and working properly. A great and easy way to manage recurring payments on shopify!

Recphilly
United States
Over 3 years using the app
April 17, 2020

Love the app – it turns out there are some conflicts with page builders (specifically PageFly) which is a bummer, but Carter and Bhumi from the customer service department helped me figure out a workaround, and were extremely helpful and patient as we figured out a solution together. Their customer service is genuinely unparalleled – I'd rather have a workaround that isn't quite what I envisioned and have this level of customer service than use any other app.

Jen Wagner Co.
United States
Over 3 years using the app
January 4, 2018

I can't rate this app highly enough. The customer service was amazing! I was assisted by Bhumi, who was in constant contact with me throughout the whole process both by email and telephone. It took about a month to set up as what I wanted was slightly more complicated but Bold's response time, support and overall friendliness exceed all my expectations. A big thank you to Bhumi for your help and patience and to everyone at Bold :-) Highly recommended!

Gru Languages
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
June 7, 2017

Cannot say enough good things about the customer support, absolutely ANY thing that I had a question about they went out of their way to assist me from videos to screen shots step by step instructions, Chris, Bhumi and Brendin we above and beyond. They always were prompt with a response and a solution. I am a graphic designer, however I know NOTHING about coding and the backdoor side of web design. They helped me set things up the way I had envisioned, and were very patient with me while I was explaining to them what I wanted and the different requests I had. I recommend this service to ANYONE! Great, great, great customer service!

Laze T Shirts
United States
About 3 years using the app
January 31, 2020

Great app - does exactly what it says it will do. Very reasonable pricing too. More important though is the support from the BOLD team - always super responsive, very helpful. 10 out of 10!

Expert Toolkit
United States
About 3 years using the app
Edited June 2, 2020

Rajni and Bhumi have incredible customer service. They were able to fix my issues within minutes and was extremely patient and helpfull

The Damn Collective
United States
About 3 years using the app
January 16, 2018

Recurring Memberships app is a great fit for my online store! Customer service, help and support from Bold is amazing and is THE BEST you will find anywhere! Special mention for great support from Zachary and Bhumi.Thank you from SeaHouse Imagery!

Seahouse Imagery
Australia
Almost 3 years using the app