BOLD Memberships

BOLD Memberships

Pricing
From $9.99/month. Free trial available.
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin
Rating
4.3 (298)
Developer
BOLD

Sell recurring memberships to your brand! Member access to pages, products, member pricing and more.

Let customers subscribe to your brand! Add a membership program to your Shopify store. Charge any recurring fee you like and give or take away access to just about anything, all with recurring billing built in! Charge a recurring membership fee for any service you offer. Show or hide and give member access to products, pages, buy buttons, prices, blog posts, even change liquid templates for members!

Let customers subscribe to your brand! Add a membership program to your Shopify store. Charge any recurring fee you like and give or take away access to just about anything, all with recurring billing built in! Charge a recurring membership fee for any service you offer. Show or hide and give member access to products, pages, buy buttons, prices, blog posts, even change liquid templates for members! more
  • Member Access: Show or Hide Products, Prices, Pages, Blogs, or any content
  • BUILT IN recurring payments so you can charge for your memberships if you like.
  • Member tiers to give your best customers the best experience.
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin

Subscription types

Access subscriptions, Digital products, Memberships, Services

Pricing you can set

Custom pricing, Fixed pricing, One-time payment, Per-user pricing, Recurring payments, Subscribe and save, Trial periods

Program types

Custom programs, Memberships, Subscriptions, VIP tiers

Rewards you can offer

Early access, Exclusive access, Free products, Membership perks

Launched

August 31, 2016

Languages

English

Works with

Stripe, Custom & Wholesale Pricing, Bold Loyalty Points

Pricing

1-50 members

$9.99 / month

1% transaction fee

14-day free trial

51-100 members

$19.99 / month

1% transaction fee

14-day free trial

101-1000 members

$49.99 / month

1% transaction fee

14-day free trial

1001-5000 members

$199.99 / month

1% transaction fee

  • Contact us for pricing for more than 5000 members.

14-day free trial

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

Reviews (298)

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants have reported significant financial benefits from using this app, with one noting over six figures in membership fees since 2020. They praised its seamless integration with Shopify and Stripe, which simplifies membership transactions. Key features include automated membership management and customizable content visibility, enhancing exclusivity and reducing daily tasks. The app is also recognized for its user-friendly interface, reliable performance, and responsive support team, which efficiently handles technical issues and setup, aiding in quick project launches. Merchants find it a valuable tool for developing or enhancing a membership-based business model.

July 18, 2024

Aman has helped us, and several other staff. Helpful in fixing any issues or bugs with the membership app. We've found it suits our purposes for a custom theme on shopify. It has had the odd bugs, but the staff help us fix this when they come up.

Kure NZ - Wellness & Skincare
New Zealand
4 months using the app
June 29, 2024

The BOLD Member ship Liquid Installation guide is extremely disappointing. The instructions they provide often have significant coding discrepancies, with mismatched code and files that don't align with the Dawn theme. The only recourse is to contact their team for installation, which can take several days. I'm paying for a service, so why do I need to write code? Why doesn't the code match yours? And why do I have to wait 3-5 days? This is unacceptable

My Store
United States
4 days using the app
March 8, 2024

I was in an extreme hurry to get the BOLD membership App running on my Shopify store, therefore I contacted the support team 3 times in 24h and they all were extremely kind and made it possible to launch my webpage with the membership I wanted in time!

Master Resell Rights
Austria
10 days using the app
BOLD replied March 14, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad you were able to launch your membership as planned!

Support

BOLD can answer any questions you have about BOLD Memberships.

Developer

BOLD

242 Hargrave St #1700, Winnipeg, MB, R3B 3N4, CA

More apps like this

4.9 out of 5 stars 1751 total reviews Free plan available
Subscription and recurring payments app, packed with features
Built for Shopify
4.9 out of 5 stars 3434 total reviews Free plan available
Keep shoppers with recurring orders, subscription box, bundles
Built for Shopify
4.9 out of 5 stars 462 total reviews Free plan available
Scale with Recurring Payments, Subscription Boxes, Memberships
Built for Shopify

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days