Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable return options, including refunds, store credit, and exchanges. It integrates well with Shopify, simplifying return tracking. Suitable for all business sizes, it offers a free plan with essential features. Merchants commend the efficient and helpful customer service. The app is user-friendly, offers a free trial, and has no hidden fees. It's noted for its continuous improvements based on merchant feedback.

Edited February 20, 2023

I have tried for a few weeks now to get the returns to work and many employees say they will help and don’t actually help. I’ve used this app for a year and unfortunately I will no longer use them for the horrible customer service and not being able to help and provide aSolution.

Madera Bands
United States
Over 1 year using the app
November 10, 2021

I really do like the app but the customer service isn't the best. I reached out for a question about my return window being 14 days (I had a customer submit a request well after her 14 days had past. - months) I was advised to refer to a screenshot of my return window. I wanted to know how this was possible. I never recvd a response. Only until I advised I would write a review.

SoleJealous
United States
Over 1 year using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied November 10, 2021

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

We have assigned a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we have dropped an email to you.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Team Returns Center

May 4, 2018

i used to love this app but now im soo disappointed with the new update/price :(

Trendingfyusa
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited May 4, 2020

It's very basic and is pulling using the wrong address for returns. Not too sure if I am going to keep this or not.

Honey's Child Boutique
United States
About 1 year using the app
April 11, 2018

really nice app. but not loving the huge price increase. for such a simple app, the cost is not merited. and on top of that, you only get 20 returns a month for 40 bucks. that's highway robbery. that's a sure fire way to slowly start losing customers. sadly I will have to start looking for a better alternative. ugh!

Sftf
United States
About 1 year using the app
May 3, 2018

Questionable Pricing since latest update.

Toiletsparepartseu
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Edited January 3, 2023

Customer support does not exist. I have tried for days to make contact with them via email and chat. I believe the chat is a robot, not a human. Keeps repeating itself over and over again. Email support just keeps replying back with an automated message that they are looking into it and will get back to me.

Tried to setup 4 Shopify sites, but I cannot get the label generator to work with my FedEx accounts. I do not recommend for anyone to use this company.

Urban Expressions
United States
About 1 year using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied January 3, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

It is unfortunate to know that you didn't have the best experience with customer support and our app.

Your feedback has been registered for the customer support so that they can help you on priority.

Also, we've reviewed your concern with login & label generation. I would like to inform you that the login issue is already resolved and to fix the label generation concern we've escalated it to our Postmen development team and we will surely get back to you via chat and email once it will be fixed.

Rest, please be assured that you are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at support@aftership.com if you have any questions or suggestions. Our Support Team is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

Regards,
Team Returns Center

Edited April 28, 2018

UPDATED: Sorry guys, I totally understand charging for the service, but your price points are so far wrong it is not funny in the app ecosystem. Uninstalling.

Running an apparel business, if I didn't have a rock solid returns system for wrong sizing I am not sure the business stays viable. AfterShip does the job better than the others I have tried.

https://onlinecyclinggear.com

Online Cycling Gear
United States
About 1 year using the app
May 30, 2020

This is not advanced software and can become very expensive once you start to do any volume of returns. The overseas support not v good. They usually answer a different question or don't understand.

But the WOSRT thing they have done is after 1 year of my using the app - yesterday none of my team could log-in. Without advising they added a cost per user to the system!!! I could understand if this was really advanced enterprise software - but its not. Now on top of the expensive usage charge I must pay per user seat. Awful case of trying to milk additional cash from existing users.

If I could turn back time I would have picked a different provider. I will get off this app as soon as I have a space to do so. Zero stars from me.

Cambria Bike
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited May 8, 2018

There is a notice at the top of their site that states you must switch to the new version before 5/31 and they cut off my service prior to that with no notice at all.

Original Review: Would be a great app if you could customize the online return form a little more, as well as customize the verbiage in the return notifications sent to your customers.

Belle Verite
United States
About 1 year using the app