Reviews (408)

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient customer support and user-friendly interface. It's praised for reducing the hassle of handling lost, stolen, or damaged packages, saving businesses time and money. Merchants report increased customer satisfaction and conversions since integrating the app. The claim process is efficient, resolving issues promptly. Described as a strategic partner, it provides an extra layer of order protection and meets customer expectations for quick replacements. The service is seen as mutually beneficial, enhancing customer peace of mind while benefiting businesses.

November 30, 2021

Great sales and account management teams, easy to work with and super simple to implement when you want to get started. Willing to work with you to make it work for your store.

Maev
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
RouteApp LLC replied December 6, 2021

Hello there,

Thanks for taking the time to write this great review. We are thrilled to hear you have a good experience using Route. We pride ourselves on giving world-class customer service.

If you ever have any questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at: https://routeapphelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us and we'd be happy to help!

Sincerely,
Bianca, customer service

August 11, 2021

It's a simple idea, yet effective. We really like that the app is free and it gives our customers an option to protect their order. We like the added tracking information and automated emails.

Zatural
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
RouteApp LLC replied August 23, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review! We're happy to hear you have a good experience using Route! Route prides itself on offering great peace of mind for merchants and their customers.

If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at: https://routeapphelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us and we'd be happy to help!

Have a great day,
Bianca, Customer Service

May 29, 2019

What a great peace of mind for both myself and my customers for easy, economical shipment coverage. A large percentage have opted to use Route for their shipments and we have had a great experience with this company.

Hissy Fit Fabrics
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
June 23, 2020

We added this app to offer it to our customers as added insurance and made it to where they had to opt in for it. Since adding it to the site it has been used on nearly every purchase, with the customer requesting it at check out! Have had zero issues with Route and the added insurance makes both parties feel better about the transaction! A no brainer for e-commerce!

-Low Hertz Car Audio

Low Hertz Car Audio
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited December 9, 2021

Route Package Protection effortlessly resolves your order issues regarding lost, damaged, or stolen items at a very affordable price with just a few clicks through their claim portal. Zero hassle, instant solutions. Apart from that, you can track your order right to your doorstep. The staffs are very helpful and always find ways to help you resolve some concerns. The refund is just only for the item cost, not including any shipping costs. They cannot change the shipping addresses of the replacement orders if in case customers have an updated shipping address. So you need to contact the merchant to update it before the replacement order takes place. However, it gives us peace of mind especially if their orders are lost in the way, damaged while in transit, or even those were stolen or orders that are marked delivered but package are not received by the customers. Instead of us reaching out to our shipping partners to look for the orders and where are they or the whereabouts of the packages, Route is there to help us resolve the shipping issue instantly.

Walkee Paws
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited June 3, 2021

Route has allowed us to provide our customers unparalleled package protection as part of our Mythical Customer Care. We all sleep well at night knowing that Route is vigilantly on duty, ensuring our handcrafted leather goods are protected between the time they leave our hands to their arrival on our customer's doorstep.

Mission Mercantile
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
RouteApp LLC replied March 10, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that the ease and security Route offers have been game-changers for you and your customers.

We are equally delighted to partner with merchants such as yourself. Should you run into any future questions or needs, please let us know at: https://help.route.com/hc/en-us. We'd be happy to help however we can!

Hope you're having a great week,

Jordan, Customer Service

December 18, 2020

Ahseante is amazing! Always responds and helps us whenever we have any questions or need assistance! :)

Pandora Las Vegas
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
RouteApp LLC replied December 22, 2020

Hi there,

We’re so happy that you love working with Ahseante! We think he’s incredible, too.

In case you ever need an additional resource at Route, you’re always welcome to reach out to merchantsupport@route.com.

Wishing you a very happy holiday season!

Holly, Customer Support

August 17, 2021

Customer shipping and lost package claim processes have always been a pain in the butt. With Route, customer issues have been handled very promptly and to the satisfaction of both our customers and our internal team.

ERGO Styling Tools
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
RouteApp LLC replied August 23, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We're happy to hear you have a good experience using Route! Route prides itself on offering peace of mind for merchants and their customers through our package protection and world-class customer service!

Should you run into any future questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at: https://routeapphelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us and we'd be happy to help!

Have a nice day,
Bianca, Customer Service

December 9, 2020

Route Has Been AWESOME
Easy to work with, save a lot of trouble for us.
Can't think of any reason not to use it.

AndaSeatCanada
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
RouteApp LLC replied December 10, 2020

Hi there,

We are so thrilled that you’re loving Route! We’re equally as excited to be partnering with you and hope your customers are enjoying the extra peace of mind Route provides.

Should you need any assistance or have any questions, please feel free to reach out at merchantsupport@route.com at any time. We're always here to help!

Happiest of Holidays,

Holly, Customer Support

February 21, 2023

Route Protection is the best service there is. They not only provide awesome service ensuring our customers receive their orders safely but they also stand behind their promise to be there when there's a claim. We added Route to our shipping services more than a year ago. They have not failed us with expert service. Justin Boyce, our rep, never ignores emails, provides excellent service and never hesitates to explain when more info may be required in a given situation. Our customers are happy knowing they can rely on our services as we stand by our policies. Thank you, Route! Thank you, Justin Boyce!

ReflectionsofChrist
United States
Over 1 year using the app
RouteApp LLC replied February 23, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us! We are so glad to hear that Justin and our Support Team have both been vital and consistent resources for you and your customers.

If you would like to submit any other feedback or have other questions please feel free to contact your CSM, or utilize our Help Center here: https://help.route.com/hc/en-us.

Have a great day,
Leea, Customer Service