Reviews (408)

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient customer support and user-friendly interface. It's praised for reducing the hassle of handling lost, stolen, or damaged packages, saving businesses time and money. Merchants report increased customer satisfaction and conversions since integrating the app. The claim process is efficient, resolving issues promptly. Described as a strategic partner, it provides an extra layer of order protection and meets customer expectations for quick replacements. The service is seen as mutually beneficial, enhancing customer peace of mind while benefiting businesses.

January 9, 2024

We have had Route for a few months now, but I wish we had it sooner for our shop! We had a VERY rude customer claiming she didn't receive a FedEx package. We looked at the tracking together and she even confirmed that the photo of the package was on her front porch. She took NO accountability for needing to file a claim on her own, but I was finally able to walk her through the Route process. Route approved her claim as "theft" and she was refunded. I then had some questions regarding our company reimbursement that were answered very clearly through the Route Merchant Support. As rude as the customer was and as much as I didn't want her to receive a refund, I do feel like both the customer and my company were able to have a good resolution, ALL BECAUSE OF ROUTE!

AJ Tack
United States
4 months using the app
RouteApp LLC replied January 24, 2024

Hi there,

Wow, thank you for the review! We appreciate you partnering with Route to navigate customers’ post-purchase experience. We look forward to continuing the adventure with you.

Thanks, and have a great rest of your day!

Skylar, Customer Success

December 17, 2023

Route is an absolute pleasure to work with and I am happy to say all of our shipments are carbon neutral! Keep up the great service and thank you!

WNC DISTRIBUTION
United States
Over 1 year using the app
RouteApp LLC replied January 4, 2024

Hi there,

Thanks for this great review! We love that Route’s been able to help support your business! If there's anything else we can do, please let us know.

Have a great day!

Skylar, Customer Support

December 7, 2023

Route's been a game changer for not just our shipping protection but a tremendous value add on the customer service side and creating confidence for customers. The team's always diligent and helpful as well and addresses exceptions as needed. Really appreciate the team especially Justin!

Palm Golf Co.
United States
Over 2 years using the app
RouteApp LLC replied January 3, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're so glad that we have been able to provide valuable customer service to your customers. We appreciate your feedback!

Have a great day!

Skylar, Customer Support

December 5, 2023

Route has been a great addition to our tech stack and has alleviated many customer service headaches when it comes to lost and damaged packages. The install of the app is easy and the team is always responsive when we have requests or questions.

Very happy with the relationship we have developed with the Route team and will continue to exclusively offer this to our customers.

Dolly Parton
United States
Over 2 years using the app
RouteApp LLC replied December 14, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for this great feedback! We're happy to hear that partnering with Route has been a positive experience. We strive to provide great customer experience, and we're so glad that we met this expectation.

Thanks, and have a great rest of your day!

Skylar, Customer Success

December 12, 2023

Much needed app! The team at route are friendly and helpful! I get someone within 24 hours to respond and resolve any issues I have. They look after your business but most importantly, your customers. Always happy when customers purchase route with their order!

If you’re considering, do it!

Mickey's Girl
United States
Over 1 year using the app
RouteApp LLC replied January 4, 2024

Hi there,

Wow, thank you for the review! We appreciate you partnering with Route to navigate customers’ post-purchase experience. We look forward to continuing the adventure with you.

Have a great day!
Skylar, Customer Support

December 14, 2023

They promise fast replies and resolutions, but every time we need a reimbursed claim, I have to chase them down. Their customer service is bad, and they can take up to 4 days to reply, if they ever even reply at all

The people who got me onboarded and convinced with this are nowhere to be found, and their emails just bounce. Not happy with how difficult they make this app

Seems like they make it really hard for anyone to get their money back from claims

CRYSTALS.COM
United States
About 1 year using the app
RouteApp LLC replied January 4, 2024

Hi there,

We’re disappointed to hear about your experience and offer our sincere apologies. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used to continue to improve how we serve our customers. A member of our team will reach out shortly to find the best resolution for your issue.

Best,
Skylar, Customer Support

November 21, 2023

Route has been a pleasure to work with from the start. We’ve been working with Route for package protection for the last 3+ years and over a year ago added the track service as well. It’s been nothing but a breeze working with them and the team. Additionally, we have had very specific issues throughout the years and route has always stepped up and assisted us in finding a solution. I highly recommend!

Tres Colori Jewelry
United States
About 3 years using the app
RouteApp LLC replied November 30, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for this positive review! We're so glad to hear that you've enjoyed working with Route, and we value your partnership. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to provide excellent support for you and your customers.

Thanks, and have a great day!

Skylar, Customer Support

November 15, 2023

Route is excellent to work with - the save a lot of time and hassle with orders damaged during transit. Great for our customer and our team to keep the process easy and clear to understand and execute on. Justin, who is our rep there, is a true pleasure to work with and always there to help when we need it.

South Bay Board Co.
United States
Over 3 years using the app
RouteApp LLC replied November 28, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad to hear that partnering with Route has saved you time and hassle when dealing with shipping issues, and that you've enjoyed working with one of our fantastic CSMs, Justin.

We appreciate your partnership, and hope you have a wonderful day!

Skylar, Customer Service

November 22, 2023

Super-fast responses and incredible support from the team. Hassle free and ready to action any change that is needed, we can only appreciate that. Saves us a lot of time and our customers are happy :)

ALLIES [North America]
Singapore
About 2 years using the app
RouteApp LLC replied November 30, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience! We are so glad to hear that using Route has been hassle free, and has saved time for your team. We appreciate your partnership!

Have a wonderful day!

Skylar, Customer Support

December 19, 2023

I was skeptical as to whether my customer would opt in to Route. I have been pleasantly surprised as to how popular this protection option is. Our conversion rate improved and while we have made only a few claims, each claim has been approved in minutes. I am very pleased with Route and highly recommend.

Worth Home Products
United States
4 months using the app
RouteApp LLC replied January 4, 2024

Hi there,

This made our day! Thank you so much for your support—we’re thrilled to hear that you’re loving Route. If you have any suggestions or feedback in the future, we'd love to hear it.

Have a great day!

Skylar, Customer Support