Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient search and filter function, which enhances online shopping experiences. It's praised for seamless integration with various themes, high customizability, and performance. The customer support team is noted for their quick and proactive service. Merchants value the app's analytics feature and its ability to handle large product catalogs, leading to increased conversions and sales. The Google-like search feature and personalized customer service are also highlighted.

April 18, 2024

Searchanise App greatly improve customer experience on our web site. Almost half of the visitors use search to find products they need. It has powerful features and customization options, and if something different is required, Searchanise customer support implement custom features at the lightning speed.

Lab Alley
United States
About 2 years using the app
Searchanise replied April 24, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience! It's great to know that our app's features and customization options meet your needs. Our team is dedicated to providing fast and efficient customer support. If you ever need further assistance or custom features, feel free to reach out to us!

Best regards,
Searchanise team

May 22, 2024

We have been using Searchanise for a few years now and its just getting better. I had an issue today and customer care were really helpful and sorted it immediately. Much appreciated Mary, thank you

EASE
Ireland
About 4 years using the app
Searchanise replied May 23, 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you've had a great experience with Searchanise over the years. It's fantastic to know that our customer care team, especially Mary, was able to assist you promptly and effectively. If you ever need further help or have any questions, we're always here for you.

Best regards,
Searchanise team

February 26, 2024

For over 5 years we have leaned on Searchanise for search and filter. The app gives us full control of collection specific filters which is important to us. Although it is rare that we have issues, when we do their support team is flexible and responsive and has exceeded my expectations. There might be less expensive options out there. I doubt they are worth it (and I am not looking).

Labelmatch
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Searchanise replied February 27, 2024

Thank you for your loyalty and trust in Searchanise over the past 5 years! We're delighted to hear that our app continues to meet your needs. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're pleased that our support team has consistently delivered flexible and responsive assistance whenever needed, exceeding your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to support your business.

Best regards,
Searchanise team

March 14, 2024

The Searchanise Shopify App is a must-have for any Shopify store owner looking to elevate their site's search capabilities. With its powerful features, ease of use, and exceptional support team led by professionals like Anastasia, it's an investment that pays dividends in enhancing your online store's functionality and customer satisfaction. Highly recommended!

Wine Coolers Empire
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Searchanise replied March 17, 2024

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're glad to hear that Searchanise has helped elevate your site's search capabilities. Anastasia and our support team greatly appreciate your kind words. If you ever need further assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

Best regards,
Searchanise team

May 15, 2024

Me and my company was taking in over 15.000 products and i needed a solution to make it as simple and pretty for the end user to navigate through these products - and Searchanise has helped with that.
Its both fast and visually very easy to navigate through - and their customer support team is super friendly and very capable in helping with both design and setup. So thank you.

miniSERVIETTEN
Denmark
About 2 months using the app
Searchanise replied May 16, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that Searchanise has made navigating your extensive product catalog simple and visually appealing. Our team is always here to help with design and setup, and we're glad you found our support friendly and capable. If you need any further assistance, feel free to reach out.

Best regards,
Searchanise team

April 27, 2024

This app is incredibly efficient and user-friendly. the search results are consistently relevant and accurate. The app's speed is impressive, ensuring a seamless experience for users. The support team is very supportive. Overall, a fantastic tool that simplifies information retrieval effortlessly.

Business.proaim.be
Belgium
About 3 years using the app
Searchanise replied April 29, 2024

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you find our app efficient and user-friendly, and that the search results meet your expectations. Our team is dedicated to providing excellent support, and we're glad you've had a positive experience with us. If you ever need further assistance, feel free to reach out. We're here to help!

Best regards,
Searchanise team

March 26, 2024

It's overall a good app, but it has no defense against internal site search spam.

We used to do merchandising through the app, like redirecting some terms, adding synonyms for common misspellings, etc. That was doable with 5-50 searches a day. The analytics were great for identifying opportunities to improve.

However, a few months ago, we started getting 2,000-7,000 searches per day, virtually all automated internal site search spam. This made the analytics useless, and we've been unable to find any solution to block these visits.

Shopify is unable to help, apps that block visitors do not help, and Searchanise has no spam defenses at all.

At this point, the app is still good as a search app, but we're unable to keep refining it, so we'll likely be moving on from this app to something not so easily exploitable.

ProLampSales
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Searchanise replied March 29, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to see that you're mostly enjoying our app.

As for the spam-defending situation, we understand your concerns. Spam attacks can harm the Analytics reports and also the search experience. We're sorry it happened to your store! One of our agents recently got back to you via email with a suggestion we can offer in this case. We hope the IP blocking setting helps in some way.

Please come back to us via email at feedback@searchanise.io if you have any other ideas or if you have any new questions. We are always glad to help!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

February 27, 2024

Flawless use of the app for years and the customer support is excellent in helping customize a few things. Seamlessly integrates with a few of our other apps as well, so highly recommend.

Pink Pewter
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
Searchanise replied March 1, 2024

Thank you for this review! It's especially nice to receive such positive feedback from our long-term customers. It means the world to us!

If you ever need help with anything, feel free to reach out to our support team. We are always here for you!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

April 23, 2024

Generally works excellently at a great low cost. Sometimes I've needed some help setting up more detailed functions, but the support team have been helpful at all times

Goddiva
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Searchanise replied April 25, 2024

Thank you for your positive review! We're glad to hear that you find our app excellent and cost-effective. We're delighted that our support team was able to help you whenever needed.

If there's anything specific you'd like to see improved or any additional features you wish for, feel free to share your thoughts with us. We're committed to enhancing your experience.

Best regards,
Searchanise team

March 27, 2024

AVOID!
Unsatisfactory experience.
The quality of this app has significantly declined. Over the last four months, it has experienced downtime on four separate occasions, totaling approximately 24 hours. During these periods, access to collection pages is impossible, effectively halting any sales. Regrettably, there has been no communication from the service team in the form of updates or apologies during these downtimes.

I would advise against relying on this app for your site, as its inconsistent performance and lack of support could lead to considerable financial losses. It's best to steer clear.

Estimated losses just this year 30k + from this app.

Don't answer phone number
Doesn't reply to emails
Turns chat off when down

The Lighting Outlet
Australia
Over 6 years using the app
Searchanise replied March 29, 2024

We are sincerely sorry to see your experience with our app was so disappointing! The downtime is a serious issue and we understand why it makes you so frustrated.

Right after the issue was fixed, our developers started the investigation process to figure out what exactly went wrong and how we could avoid it in the future. See, in such situations, our system automatically switches to the default Shopify search and collections display to ensure your store remains operational. As we understand, you also experienced complete unavailability of search results and collections, just like some of our other clients. This is unexpected behavior and we are currently running the test to see why it happened.

As for communication with support, we have checked your ticket and see that you have received an initial answer in 13 minutes. The chat functionality in your admin panel appears to be working and as far as we know, it wasn't turned off during the technical downtime. As for the phone support, we indeed see that we didn't reply and we apologize for that! We will work on it so we don't miss any calls or so we call you back in the shortest time.

We also left you a reply via email to discuss the potential resolution to the issue with financial losses. We look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team