Seguno Email Marketing , 1,085 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this email marketing app for its user-friendly interface, seamless integration with Shopify, and extensive customization options. Many have seen a significant increase in subscriber lists and sales. The app's automation features, including email scheduling, are highly valued. Customer service is praised for its prompt and effective assistance. The app is also noted for supporting small businesses with flexible pricing and personalized service.

October 28, 2019

The easiest way to send great emails. The app practically set itself up and wording an email has never been easier for me. I'm going to op in for the paid features. Great investment I recommend.

G Street Bath & Beauty
United States
27 days using the app
Seguno replied October 28, 2019

Thanks so much for the review! We really appreciate the feedback :) Please reach out to support if you need any help, and good luck with sales!

April 12, 2020

Excellent app. very easy to customize according to your needs. I was looking such kind of email marketing app. Thank you admin. I would definately recommend.

Mr. Black's Store
Pakistan
27 days using the app
Seguno replied April 17, 2020

Hi there, thank you so much for your recommendation and kind words, we really appreciate it! We're happy to hear you've found the app helpful and easy so far, please let us know if there's anything we can do to make it even better for you :)

April 24, 2019

So far I've set up a couple of automatons, and have already seen repeat customers who haven't shopped for a while, return (and mention the "hey come back we miss you" email). I've also sent out two newsletters, and they were both ridiculously easy to set up - I love how everything is right there, in the back end of Shopify, and I don't really have to go looking for anything. Importing contacts from Mailchimp was a breeze. Yes, I know that many people are looking into third parties to be able to continue to sync with MC, but ... what if something happens with those third parties and suddenly you're back where you started? I read a lot of reviews on the new different options, and am so glad I decided to go with Seguno. Simple setup, intuitive to understand, easy to use, looks like all my other emails across the board so my brand is consistent. Absolutely no regrets about changing over to this app.

HaldeCraft
United States
27 days using the app
Edited October 20, 2021

Customer service is TOP NOTCH. Christina helped me step by step, with my first newsletter and this girl needed a lot of help! Also some interaction with Brandon, Cameron, Katherine, and Kestrel. All awesome and a total joy to work with!

Scripture Flips
United States
26 days using the app
Seguno replied November 4, 2021

Hello there, thanks so much for leaving us a sparkling review, we really appreciate it! We're so glad to hear you've had a wonderful experience with our team so far :)

September 22, 2020

Relatively easy to use but for the amount they charge its ridiculous. Especially when minimal work is done by them.

Diversion Automotive
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Seguno replied September 25, 2020

Hi there,

We've tried reaching out via email a few times but haven't been able to get in touch. We're thrilled you find Seguno easy to use - we've put a lot of effort into creating a seamless integration with Shopify that makes it easier for you to create newsletters and meaningful automations.

To help with the cost of the app, we'd be happy to work with you on cleaning non-engaged contacts from your list. We only charge for subscribers, so this would reduce your monthly cost and is helpful with shops growing as fast as yours!

There are a few other ideas we'd love to discuss that could help you to get more ROI including using our preconfigured automations like a Welcome series and others to build more customer loyalty. With your sending cadence, sending a remail to customers who haven't opened a newsletter within 48hrs could help to get more return on the time you spend creating content.

If you'd like to discuss any of these in more detail - please feel free to reach out directly to help@seguno.com

Best,
Brian

April 7, 2020

I have tried a few email marketing apps and this one is the most user friendly and has a great support team.

Forest & Wild
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Seguno replied April 10, 2020

Hello there, thanks so much for your review and kind words, we really appreciate it! We sent you an email asking for a bit more feedback if you'd be willing to share, we'd love to hear how we can make your Seguno experience even better :)

July 23, 2021

I am still in the learning phase as I have only had the app for as few weeks. I am quite impressed by the features, as it will do most of what I am looking for. What really stands out for me is the amount of training and support the app offers. Kestral and her team are amazing for their training videos and I now realize how little I know...for now. Also, chat and email support has been great and answered all of my questions, which were many. I would highly recommend this app, especially for newbies like me who need a lot of hand holding.

Trillium Skincare
Canada
24 days using the app
Seguno replied August 12, 2021

Hello, thanks so much for your recommendation and wonderful feedback, we really appreciate it! If you ever need assistance using the app, you know where to find our support team :)

Edited January 18, 2021

Very Useful: Helps with small companies without a domain specific email. Allows more email reach because of less chance of spam. I recommend this app personall.

Lensonic
United States
24 days using the app
Seguno replied January 20, 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for your recommendation and kind words, we really appreciate it! We're happy to hear you've found the app helpful and easy so far, please let us know if there's anything we can do to make it even better for you :)

June 13, 2022

I've been very happy with my first emails that were sent out. The app is very user friendly and has a nice variety of templates to choose from.

Goal Crusher Apparel
United States
24 days using the app
Seguno replied June 13, 2022

Hello there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us 5-stars, it really means a lot to us! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying Seguno so far, if you ever have questions please feel free to reach out to support :)

May 21, 2019

Tenia dudas con el cambio pero funciona correctamente y por el momento cumple las expectativas que necesito.

Cardell Watch Store
Spain
24 days using the app