SEO Doctor ‑ Rank Booster

SEO Doctor ‑ Rank Booster

by ExpressTech

Fix SEO, compress images, sitemap, 404, meta tags - autopilot!

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (9)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

Test Valley Models.com

I have been using this APP for a couple of days, and to be honest I'm still trying to figure out how it helps my SEO.
In Autopilot mode, it simply grabs your Collection / Product title, and creates a new SEO title from that, it also adds your site address to the SEO title eg:Test Valley Models, Com, this is completely unnecessary because the site URL appears under the SEO title anyway.
Then to add more misery, it appears to truncate your SEO description to less than the allowed 320 characters, in fact it truncates it to about 200, in so doing it actually truncates your SEO descriptions, which is BAD for SEO.
None of this is reversible automatically, you have to do it manually, as I am doing now, with over 3000 products to check.
The only truth that the owner tells you about this APP is that it take 12 weeks for Google to detect the changes, that part is true, which means if you buy the Pro-Version and wait to see the effect it has, you've paid him $45. It also gives you 12 weeks to change everything back so that you don't go plummeting down the rankings!
Anyone who installs this APP needs to be made aware that it is useless, and in no way will it improve your SEO.
My advice is to go to YouTube and look for the latest Google advice on what to do, use this APP at your peril !!!!
This APP is so bad Shopify should remove from the APP store.
Graham Walters testvalleymodels.com 29/6/21
Despite numerous emails, screenshots and verbal instructions, it's like talking to a brick wall.
If I could reduce the rating to zero stars I would.
Shopify should really remove this APP, it's worse than useless.
Anyone giving this more than 2 stars must either be friends of the developers, or being paid to do so.
Please DO NOT install this APP !! I am not responding to your emails, for various reasons.
What your APP did automatically, cannot be undone automatically.
I had several SEO people look at my snippets after your APP had done it's work, and they all advised me to "uninstall" the app, and set about correcting the mess it has made of my SEO snippets.
I, too, have had all my products removed from Google Merchant because of issues with this APP. As I have said before, install this APP at your own risk, IMO these people do know what they are doing, Shopify should delete this APP. It is useless.
It is going to cost me over $400 to sort this mess out. Graham Walters 08-07-2021
RE: Update 2.
Now I am being accused of lying, this is really not acceptable.
I am unable to post an image of what this APP has done to my snippets, and Snippet SEO titles.
Whilst it may be possible to alter what this APP does BEFORE you hit the Autopilot button, there is no way to undo it, only manually, after you have hit the Autopilot button. The App does try to add Test Valley Models.com to every snippet title, but because of Shopify's character limit is 75 character, it often gets truncated, to as little as Te ! Which is BAD for SEO.
It also truncates the SEO description, to mid-sentence and mid-word, which again is BAD for SEO.
One again, I say to you, use this APP at your peril, I am still trying to work my way through over 2000 products, manually editing the SEO title and snippets.

Developer reply

June 28, 2021

Thanks for the review, it helps us improve the product. Meanwhile, the problem you are facing can be solved by simply changing auto pilot setting which our support team has already provided via email. I have also sent a separate email about your issue. I would really appreciate if we can continue our conversation and come to a solution. This is an issue which can be easily solved. Please reply to our emails, we are here to help. If you need a refund we are happy to issue that too. Also note that Shopify has limits on SEO characters, we can't go beyond a limit which the platform has imposed.

Update: Graham - this is really unfortunate that you have stopped responding to our emails, we are here to help. If you unaware about SEO limitations of Shopify platform we are here to teach you that too.

Update2: Some information in this review is completely inaccurate. For example putting the URL in SEO snippet - we don't do that. The customer was confused with the URL present in the SERP preview. I really hope that the customer will figure this out at some point and come back to us :-)

Update3: Once again we never put the URL and didn't call you lier. Its a pity that we have to communicate via reviews as you are not responding to our emails. We can help you clear all SEO meta automatically and restore it like before. Email us, we are here to help :-)

Gadget me that

Ok so it seems to me and i could be wrong but i keep having my google merchant account suspended and they wont accept any of my products either, my meta titles haven't been fixed and now seo doctor just wont load up for me since my last merchant account got suspended, I've contacting seo doctor for support but my message didn't go through after i logged in with my url and now its blocking me from messaging every time like seo doctor have actually blocked me themselves because they cant do their job on my store, they are expecting my money though? be very careful with these guys i totally smell a RAT

Developer reply

September 14, 2020

Sorry we were undergoing a huge migration and you were caught in the middle of it. The app should be working now.

However, your other issue about Google Merchant Center, we don't control that at all via the app. You should take it up with the Google support team, they should help you.

If this response helped you, please consider changing your review :-)

GekOn2020

I didn't want to write a review on this transposition, but you wrote me a request for feedback. No offense. I don't know how to lie or embellish. Your product is absolutely useless and it is not worth the money you trickly get for it! In the marketplace you write that there is a free version actually it is only free for 5 days and if I don't pay you the money then I can't do anything of what you promise. Your name is swollen with your pocket bloggers and your skills will serve the platform administration. I sincerely do not advise you to put and use your transposition!

Developer reply

July 26, 2020

This is such a bogus review. We have clearly specified whats available in free version and whats in pro (with 5 days free trial). We have reported this to Shopify support.

Re-Athlete

Free version has an optimization limit, support publishes private data on their own website in a forum without permission. Poor support, bad app - I would not recommend it!

Update: The SEO Doctor Support asked me to delete this review. I definitely couldn't make an infinite number of changes in the free version with the page editor. After a certain number the changes could not be saved and a message came up with: "optimization limit reached, upgrade your app". Furthermore, data protection is violated with the automatic publication of customer inquiries on the developer's homepage. The apology did indeed come, but that doesn't change the fact that it's not legal. I don't quite understand why my feedback is supposed to be unfair. That is our personal experience with the app & support. We deleted the app and are using another free app with the same solution.

Developer reply

May 20, 2020

This is a really unfair review. 1 - We have provided all the information about the free version in our app description, also you can simply uninstall if you don't like the limits. 2 - I already apologized about the forum issue and immediately removed your post within 12 hours of your complaint.

This is really uncalled. I kindly request you to please remove it.

Most importantly, we could have simply had this chat over emails, but you don't respond to us for some reason. Not the best intention, one may say.

Izard Linea Arredo Bagno

I HAVE TO MODIFY MY REVIEW, INITIALLY AT THE DEVELOPER' S REQUEST I HAVE IMMEDIATELY GIVEN A 5-STAR FEEDBACK WITHOUT SEEING ANY RESULT, AFTER OVER 3 MONTHS OF USE OF THE APP I AGREE THAT MY WEBSITE HAS NOT GIVEN NO BETTER. SO FAR HAS INDEXED MY SITE TO 0%

Developer reply

February 29, 2020

Thanks for the feedback Izard, sometimes I takes a while for rankings to happen, it mostly depends on the competition of the keywords. Also, 403 pages on your website has been index by Google upto date, you can see that by typing this in Google search site:www.izardlinea.it

LA TÊTE DE MORT ☠️

im disapointed, they say i will have a free audit, then when i ask no one answer anymore i have uninstall going to another app

Developer reply

November 14, 2019

Hi, yes you do have a free audit sorry you did not get a response on time. Our team work in a GMT timezone so right now all the SEO team have closed for the day. I will get a response from us shortly. Thank you

Million Plaza

This is a very useless app, here it is written in the app details that almost all the options are available in the free version, but actually by installing it you will find that there is no feature in the free version. We got a good app from it, so we are uninstalling it

Developer reply

October 11, 2019

Hi Million, sorry to read that you feel this way. Our app has a free version and a paid version, which is clearly stated on the Shopify app store with all the different pricing and the features for each plan. We really work hard to build this app and we can't give every part of it for free. If you are interested in trying a Pro version, I will be happy to give you 15 days free try of the Pro plan.

Drone Fishing - Gannet

These guys are criminals. The app was not working so I contacted support, gave them access to my store, and they immediately went and downloaded our customer list! After reporting to Shopify and an investigation, Shopify support confirmed that they did download my customer list. They ended up getting a fine, having to sign a contract saying that they had deleted all the information they downloaded and subsequently changed their name. Beware of this company - do not give them access to your store!

Developer reply

August 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. In all honesty this was our fault and we have since then taken measures together with Shopify since it happened a couple of months back to make sure this does not repeat itself.

What happened was your account manager was a new hire, really good with SEO but new within the Shopify dashboard and partnership area.
In the first place, he should not have requested access your entire store but only the apps, theme and settings area since that is all he need to troubleshoot, if there are any issues.

He did not know that and went ahead to request all those access. When finding his way around and he ended up clicked on your customer list, the good thing is the way our email system is structured he could not download the list since the email with the list did not get to him. The content of the email with the list was never downloaded we did prove this to Shopify.

We have been a Shopify partner for 6 years now, we have helped 10,000+ businesses with their SEO and this has never happened until a couple of weeks months back in your case.

We do respect every merchant we work and the Shopify ecosystem. What we have done going forwards is change our training for new hires on type of permission to ask for and how to go about doing that.

We are truly sorry for the trouble and we 100% guarantee that this type of issue will never happen again since we have implemented a solution to this issue. Also we have not changed our name and we are only constantly improving the app with new UI and better experience.

PB Love

No way to use trial. Why pay when you don't even know what it's capable of doing? It says you can do a free trial but there's no way to do that.

Developer reply

April 8, 2019

Hi PB Love. SEO Doctor does require a subscription in order to access our features. However, you are not charged for the first 7 days on the app. You will also not incur any charges should you uninstall within 7 days.

Andy WARHOL lithographs newPOPart Gallery

Free version of no use, all included features are of no value, you find online better analysis tools. Very pushy, I simply don't like this way of advertisement.

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3