Reviews (144)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to display various discount codes and specific shipping information. Positioned for optimal visibility, it offers customization and easy installation, contributing to increased conversion rates. It also helps reduce returns and complaints by informing customers about shipping timeframes. The customer service is praised for its speed and professionalism, and the app is reported to function smoothly, effectively meeting merchant needs.

February 24, 2019

The app is great and very cheap for what it offers! Though, it feels like a static infobox rather than updating the information according to the products added to cart.

Mini Cherry
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
September 1, 2019

just now i tried to used it but until i will see on how it work effective in my store hopefully it will boost my sell i think this apps it will big help. its very easy to navigate

ShoppWise.com
United Arab Emirates
3 months using the app
July 27, 2018

i love this app is super awesome!

Deal Pass
United States
5 days using the app
FireApps replied October 15, 2020

Hi there,

I'm Kate from Sales Box ‑ Shipping & Offers Support Team. Thanks for your positive review.

We hope you have a good experience with Sales Box app.

Additionally, please spend your precious time to visit our blogs at https://fireapps.io/blog in relation to e-commerce knowledge as well as the latest news of Sales Box.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io, we are always willing to help you!

Best Regards
Kate
Sales Box ‑ Shipping & Offers Support Team

September 4, 2019

The app is good, but I'm about to uninstall it because it lacks the option to set different shipping zones (and delivery time) on a single product. Until that feature is released, I will stay away from this app. Also, it loads very slowly....

NextgenHype
Netherlands
2 months using the app
FireApps replied September 4, 2019

Dear Customer.

Here's Petey from FireApps Customer Support team, and thanks for your rating.

Regarding to your concern, please kindly be advised that our app does have an option to set messages by country on specific product (in Product Setting).
For the loading speed. we are in progress upgrading the app's performance and expected to be faster soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have more queries via our live chat, or our email at support@fireapps.io

Best Regards,
​Petey -

January 18, 2019

I used this app and this really help for custom description. Really help to show the shipping and discount.

Samreedhi Handicrafts
India
2 months using the app
FireApps replied October 15, 2020

"Hi there,

This is Johnson from Sales Box ‑ Shipping & Offers Support Team. Thank you so much for your generous review.

We're happy you had a fantastic time with us! Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for an amazing customer like you.

In case you do not know, our FireApps blog has been a great source for merchants in e-commerce market, and we are proud that we are contributing our effort to make our visitors knowledge deeper, so do not hesitate to give it a try at https://fireapps.io/blog

If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Johnson
Sales Box ‑ Shipping & Offers Support Team"

Edited January 10, 2020

We are getting charged, but the app only work half of the time. In most cases it does not display and the app can't even be opened. It is in general very buggy.

SlapYourElephant
Canada
2 months using the app
FireApps replied January 12, 2020

Hi Steven,

This is Lynn from FireApps Customer Support team, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience may caused to your store.

I did check our internal system, and found that you had contacted our support team for this issue 17 days ago.

Next immediately, we did reply, and tried to follow up 5 times, however unluckily we never got any response from you to offer assistance.

May I know if you are ready to troubleshoot this issue now?

Look forward to hearing your reply.

Regards,
Lynn

October 11, 2018

Just what I was looking for but would be nice if I could import CSV file of country shipping times.

Three-Sixty Unique
South Africa
About 2 months using the app
FireApps replied October 15, 2020

Hi there,

Here's Lynn from Sales Box ‑ Shipping & Offers Support Team. Thanks for your great review and your feedback about our support would be really meaningful to me. Rest assured that we will do our best to deserve your trust.

More than this, our FireApps blog has been a great source for merchants in e-commerce market, and we are proud that we are contributing our effort to make our visitors knowledge deeper, so do not hesitate to give it a try at https://fireapps.io/blog

If you have any questions or need help, feel free to contact us at any time via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Lynn
Sales Box ‑ Shipping & Offers Support Team

March 1, 2018

It's a great application, don't remove it please :).

Bonheurencadeau
France
3 days using the app
FireApps replied October 15, 2020

Hi there,

I'm Kate from Sales Box ‑ Shipping & Offers Support Team. Thanks for your positive review.

We hope you have a good experience with our support team and Sales Box app.

Additionally, please spend your precious time to visit our blogs at https://fireapps.io/blog in relation to e-commerce knowledge as well as the latest news of Sales Box.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io, we are always willing to help you!

Best Regards
Kate
Sales Box ‑ Shipping & Offers Support Team

March 3, 2018

2nd time this app is giving me headaches. The first time was showing twice on the website and last time disappeared and my loading page speed was over 20 seconds. I tried to figure out what's the problem and then I found out that it was this app. Really disappointed as the concept was good.

Divmart
United States
About 2 months using the app
October 14, 2019

Working well, would be 5 stars if you could filter and apply to products rather than having to go through one by one

Loop Workplace Furniture
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
FireApps replied October 14, 2019

Hello Sean,

I'm Kate from FireApps Customer Support team, and thank you for your feedback.

May I know if you want to apply a offer for several products? If you do, you can add more than 1 product on a product offer.

Should you have any concern, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email at support@fireapps.io.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Kate