Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its seamless Shopify integration, ease of use, and competitive shipping rates. They appreciate features like automatic order fulfillment, tracking updates, and customer notifications. The app's batch processing and shipping cost comparison across carriers are seen as major time and cost savers. It also supports international shipping, customs forms, and return labels that bill only when scanned. Its integration with various sales channels and carriers is another significant advantage. Many merchants consider it a cost-effective shipping solution.

March 30, 2020

The service reps did not know what ORM-D goods are, they cannot supply the services they offered. I would not recommend them. Desktop Shipper was able to more in one half hour conversation than multiple Shippo calls.

Love Dirty
United States
About 7 hours using the app
Shippo replied April 15, 2020


Thank you for leaving honest feedback about your experience with Shippo and our team. I understand this was a frustrating situation for you given the time constraints you were under and we apologize for any confusion that may have occurred.

Just to clarify, Shippo does support the printing of ORM-D labels via our API. We do not support the creation of these labels in our UI.

We wish you continued success and again, we're sorry for any confusion this caused.

Shippo Support

May 12, 2017

Absolutely awful app. Nothing works, I get an error message for things that I can't even change. Won't let me do anything. Confusing to use. Couldn't be worse, wasted so much time trying to set this up.

Snahzi Cosmetics
42 minutes using the app
February 14, 2014

Shippo is missing many very important features. Here are just two for starters:

1. Does not integrate with FedEx packaging. There is no option to choose which FedEx package you use.

2. Does not have template for customs forms so the user would have to write a new form every time -- a total waste of time.

They also do no recognize different currencies. Has not impact on shipping but strange to see our Sterling order put into USA dollars.

Archer Adams London
29 minutes using the app
May 15, 2019

If I could give a No Star rating I would. This company is not to be trusted. We installed the app to see if it was of any use to our Shopify store. It wasn't so we un-installed it within an hour. We have had 2 payment requests from them since. We contacted Shippo after the first and was told that it was fixed. We have now received another bill for a service that we have never used and never will. Shopify state that after an app is un-installed the developer should delete all of our data, etc. NOT send the end user a bill.

Goody Goody Gumdrops P/L
26 minutes using the app
February 1, 2019

Does not offer any value for Canadians. I signed up to get a volume shipping discount with Canada post but Shippo does not offer any. When adding Canada Post as a Carrier in settings, it asks me to connect my own account. Very miss-leading.

18 minutes using the app
December 27, 2014

pure garbage.

The set up was simple enough.

getting the thing to actually work? well that is a whole other story. Cannot recommend under any circumstances. It forces things that are unnecessary on forms, then it errors out while you try and get a label.

Extra points off for not having a phone number.

Just the worst thing ever. This thing was supposed to save time, not cost me time. I'm moving on to something that works.

Windy Gaming
United States
11 minutes using the app
January 8, 2018

Rubbish app, claims to have more carriers then it really does.

Brainchild Scandinavia
7 minutes using the app
Edited April 24, 2018

Signed up for the app based on reviews. Could not even enter my business shipping information due to a bug or terrible error handling. Entered all required information and the app reformatted some lines after refreshing without displaying any errors. Tried maybe 20 variations of names addresses phone numbers, but nothing worked with zero error messaging. Uninstalled

United States
4 minutes using the app