Reviews (767)

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and seamless integration with Shopify, simplifying shipping processes. It supports multiple carriers and provides real-time order updates. The ability to handle multiple orders and sites simultaneously, along with automation features like automatic order import and shipping presets, are highly valued. Merchants commend the responsive customer service and customization options. Many have reported significant savings on shipping costs, making it ideal for businesses with high order volumes.

January 10, 2012

We tried OrderCup and gave up on aggregated shipping until ShipStation became available. Now, all of our orders from our multiple stores feed into one shipping solution, and we've fully automated our process.

We especially like the Tags function, which for us doubles as a production fulfillment tracker since we produce print on demand products (gallery wrap canvases).

Last, we like being able to compare rates at a glance to see how our shipping costs can be priced better by shipping Priority Mail over Parcel Post in a particular part of the country.

If you're going to grow your business, ShipStation is a must-have for your Shopify store.

January 17, 2012

AWESOME APP!! there used to be only one app that takes care of shipping on shopify sites. I'm glad that shipstation now supports shopify. the interface is very nice and easy to navigate. you can even track sales! it also saves me money since i didn't have to sign up for two separate accounts for both my shopify stores. the usps rate is also much lower than any services I've ever used had to offer.

a couple of things i wish they have is the shipment status on the shipment page. i would love to be able to see the status of each order/shipment in a glance without having to track one by one. Endicia has this feature and it's quite useful. another thing is that i wish the system updates the orders automatically without having to click "update" every time.

all in all, it's a solid app. would recommend to all shopify stores with shipping needs. i'm glad they came into shopify world! competition does make better products!

shopmodi.com
January 16, 2012

I love, love, love this app. We had been struggling with managing shipping as we have two different shopify websites and we sell on Amazon as well. This has made a world of difference in productivity. It's a fantastic interface, very user friendly, and the rates are competitive. It truly has helped us manage our workflow.

Not only is the application itself great, but ShipStation customer service has been superior, as well.

Overall I am very, very pleased and will tell everyone they should give it a try!!

January 30, 2012

I had been using another shipping program with Shopify before I discovered Shipstation. I tested it out for a day and was hooked. Not only was the interface extremely intuitive, but the program works great and the customer service is second to none. Go for it!

Philip McCluskey's Store
February 12, 2012

"We can't function without shipstation".
...those 5 words above say it all...

Lilitab
April 4, 2012

Shipstation makes it super easy to automate almost everything you need - post service, weight, package size, e.g. - and it has cut down on the time that I need to spend worrying about shipping so I can focus on the business!

Quincy
April 3, 2012

The ShipStation app is even better than I could have hoped for! Before we started using ShipStation, our fulfillment process was convoluted and every program we tried was unreliable. These guys have managed to put together an app that incorporates all of our necessary functions and introduced me to some I didn’t even think possible. Since transitioning from Endicia to ShipStation, our efficiency level has skyrocketed 300% and it’s ease of use has been critical in cross-training staff.

What’s even better than the app itself? The customer service you get along with it! Byron and Jason are awesome!! These guys walked me through every hiccup and “user error” until I finally got it. They are always helpful and, if they didn’t have an answer right away (which was rare), they made sure to get it as quickly as they could. Working in shipping and fulfillment you understand how frustrating it can be to sit on the phone with useless customer service reps, but these guys are a blessing.

On a side note, I am stoked that FedEx is now included!! The only down-side to this program and these guys have already remedied it!

Whiskey Media
April 4, 2012

Shipstation has been a great app for us. Greatly improved our productivity and efficiency in fulfilling orders. Customer service has been prompt and thorough. Still waiting on FedEx which in our opinion will make them as close to perfect as possible. -AF

Alial Fital
April 4, 2012

ShipStation has been one of the best decisions I have made, It has cut my order filling time in half. Between the batch printing of labels, Packing slips and automatically sending customer shipping notices it just cannot be beat, Very reasonably priced and the customer service is OUTSTANDING!!

Skin Care By Suzie
April 4, 2012

Shopify has made our business run so much smoother. One of my favorite features is how you can write notes about each shipment. We do a lot of personalization for our customers, so it is so helpful to be able to note which step each order is on. Being able to add in manual orders has been great. It is very well organized, I have zero complaints.

JHill Design