Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its intuitive, no-coding-required landing page customization. Many appreciate its user-friendly drag-and-drop feature and responsive customer service. It's praised for saving costs on developers and aiding business growth. Its ability to tailor pages to any device and sync across stores is also noted.

May 4, 2020

I got a super quick response and feel confident I made the right choice going with app, even though there are a lot of options.

Honolulu MedSpa
United States
24 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied May 4, 2020

Thanks for the review and for giving Shogun a try! Our support team are always here to help and it's great that you had a good experience with them. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can help with. :)

Team Lead, Technical Support

March 6, 2020

Great application for modern page building. Just moved to Shopify from Magento and loving the integration so far! Support team is rad as well, super on top of it .

United States
23 days using the app
June 28, 2021

This app does exactly what I wanted. It has made page building soo easier. I recently contacted their tech support and got a reply within the hour and it was quickly and efficiently fixed. Highly recommend if you want an easy to build gorgeous looking webpage

Pele Divine
23 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied June 28, 2021

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that the team could help you out! Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with. :)

Karl | Team Lead, Technical Support

March 4, 2022

The app makes writing new Shopify templates and pages a breeze. It's SUUUUUPER powerful and it's user interface is next-to-none in simplifying more advanced template development tasks. I'll be personally using custom controls with embedded JQuery to redirect form box control fields to a custom Node.js app that will capture the values and integrate with 3rd party platforms like ClickFunnels, SendGrid, MailChimp and Amazon AWS S2. Also their support is ABSOLUTELY THE BEST HANDS DOWN!!!

Aging Backwards Wellness
United States
22 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied March 4, 2022

Thanks so much for the review! It was so nice to speak with you on chat today. Thanks for being so much fun to interact with :-)

Your custom solution is very interesting and I've passed this along to my technical team so we can investigate this use further. Thank you so much for all of the collaboration. We're so happy you've joined the Shogun family!

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

July 24, 2019

Absolutely fantastic, game changer. I'm able to easily build landing pages, blog posts and content pages with this software. I used to pay thousands to code these pages. I'm thrilled with this app!

United States
22 days using the app
June 8, 2017

Can't say enough how impressed I am with the Shogun app! The functionality and usability has met all of my expectations of what a e-commerce drag and drop page builder should look like. I've played around with my fair share of drag and drop page builders and anybody who has done the same will tell you how difficult it is to find a good one that does what you want. Shogun gets the job done with it's quick and easy to understand platform and I can only imagine how much better it's going to get over time.

There are plenty of great help tutorials to reference and customer service is extremely impressive! Nick and his team are extremely responsive and always more than willing to help along the way.

I'd recommend Shogun 100% to anybody looking to up their page building game. =]

United States
22 days using the app
January 28, 2022

Great customer service. Fast, efficient and personal. Even I as a complete beginner in building websites can do it:)

United Kingdom
22 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied January 28, 2022

Hi there, Thank you so much for leaving us a review.

That's the beauty of Shogun's easy-to-use, drag-and-drop elements. They allow you to build and design amazing pages. I'm glad to hear that our support team was able to help.

Please let us know if there's anything we can help with in the future.

Sweetan | Team Lead | Support
Shogun Page Builder

Edited January 27, 2019

I've been very impressed with Shogun. I had never worked with Shopify pages and .liquid programming before so it allows me to build really nice, custom-designed pages in Shopify that I wouldn't be able to do with just a store-bought template. It's pretty easy to learn and the interface is nice and clean. I think as it grows and matures as an app it will get even better. I'm looking forward to more features as the come out. Most of all I have to give it up to the support team of Shogun. They have been very courteous with me during my numerous questions to them. They are also FAST at solving and/or finding alternate solutions to the issues that I contact support about. A lot of companies have terrible support, but with Shogun you get the feeling that they actually CARE about you and the issues at hand. A great experience so far. I hope it continues!

Earth Etch
United States
22 days using the app
Edited March 7, 2022

Tried this app / did not love it. Particularly, larger font sizes were hard to make look symmetrical on mobile devices (was messy in that regard). Making different versions of a page for different screen sizes (as their tech support suggested) seems like an unnecessary effort. By comparison, Hypervisual is now working better for us... displays nicely on all screen sizes — and overall it's simpler to work with.

United States
22 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied March 7, 2022

I'm glad to see that you have received our messages and suggestions, we'd love to work with you on this if you would like to reach out to our team. We understand that you are happy with using Hypervisual and we respect that, but we would love to have a chance to correct your past experiences with Shogun, should you ever choose to come back and give us a try again!

Hey there! Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with Shogun and I'd be happy to discuss the issues with you so that we can assist you better.

I understand you were facing some issues with the font sizes on the mobile view, however, I wasn't able to locate a previous conversation with our support team with respect to the issues. I apologize for the inconvenience.

We have a couple of options to ensure you can go ahead and adjust the font sizes as per your preferences on specific device views (for example, mobile) so that the text and the font work nicely across all devices.

I tried calling you, but I wasn't able to speak to you, however, I have also reached out to you via email and I would greatly appreciate it if you could reply back to us so that we can help you further.

Hoping to hear back from you soon.

Sweetan | Team Lead | Support
Shogun Page Builder

December 21, 2017

I absolutely love Shogun! For someone who does not know how to code this app lets me customize what I want for my website. It is very easy to use and I do enjoy the different options it gives you. I do wish the first packaged included more options. I don't see too big a difference from the first and second package subscription. Also I wish the app would allow me to select multiple variants per order. Other than that the customer service is very helpful and nice. Nick tried to help me out with my questions to the best of his capabilities in a timely manner. Thanks again! I will continue to use this app and I hope there will be many more option features in the future.

Verre De La Royale
United States
22 days using the app