Shop , 933 reviews

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, seamless Shopify integration, and sales boosting capabilities. They appreciate the personalized communication tools, such as automated emails and order updates, for enhancing customer relationships. The detailed analytics dashboard, providing insights into customer behaviors, is valued. The app's review system, real-time synchronization with stores, and secure checkout process are also praised. Merchants note the app's ability to increase brand visibility, manage reviews, and offer installment payments as key benefits.

January 22, 2024

great

Palace_Premium
United Kingdom
10 months using the app
September 26, 2023

Slowing adding a new audience to our platform.

No Brand For Less
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
September 9, 2023

im having trouble adding shopify payment method. it says i dont meet product requirements. can i get some assistance with this issue? thank you

HomesAbroad
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied September 14, 2023

Hey, there! Thanks for taking the time to review the Shop Channel App. For Shopify Payments product eligibility requirements, please refer to this guide here: (https://shopify.link/vaZB). Should this not solve your issue, we encourage you to reach out to us directly here: (https://shopify.link/bmyj). -Maz, Shop Support

July 15, 2023

wish there was more advertisement tools to help promote shop. not just a small link on website. would like to be able to do links to App stores etc in emails.

Christmas Perks
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
Shopify replied August 15, 2023

Thank you for your review and feedback. We have great resources on how to promote your business. Here is a really helpful one: (https://shopify.link/YW2j). -Emily, Shop Support

December 8, 2023

bien

Painstopelectric
Canada
5 months using the app
July 27, 2023

Okay, so first off, I've never had issues with Shop or customers themselves. I find the idea of getting more eyes on my shop a good thing, HOWEVER... I use a third party app and I noticed that on my Shop store, my wholesale listings are available for people to purchase from. My tags are set up so there is a retail side and wholesale side of my listings, so I'm not sure why people on Shop have access to my wholesale listings. But I need them to NOT be buying from my wholesale. This is going to screw up my inventory.

Fatty Pancake
United States
23 days using the app
Shopify replied August 16, 2023

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop channel. At this stage, our system for the Shop channel won't respect any wholesale rules that a store may have with their products. Wholesale merchants are also typically automatically not opted into Shop by default, in order to mitigate the risks that being featured in the Shop app could have for the store (ie. customers in seeing the store's wholesale pricing). If a merchant would like to still sell with Shop however, and accept the risk of special wholesale product rules in being ignored, they can opt in themselves by installing the app within their Shopify admin.

To sum up however, at this stage the Shop channel isn't compatible with stores that also offer wholesale pricing. I see how beneficial it will be to offer this feature however, so I'll be sure to pass on your thoughts and feedback to the most relevant development team for their consideration. -Kimi, Shopify Support

May 23, 2023

Pretty good but too limited and basic with options for personalising your shop. Also desperately needs the ability to add Metafields to product pages - for example some products we sell take 2-3 weeks to fulfil, there is no way to relay this information without editing the product description every time the item goes in or out of stock on the Shop App unlike our website which uses Metafields to do so

Hobby Figures
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
Shopify replied August 24, 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for your review! I'm happy to pass along this feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve the app and these are great suggestions. This guide can help you customize your Shop store with the available options in the meantime: https://shopify.link/N8L8. -Erin, Shop Support

May 11, 2023

this app would be 5 stars if the reviews were integrated with our Shopify website product reviews. otherwise I am happy with the amount of reviews this generates!

Rackk & Ruin
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied August 23, 2023

Thank you for your review and feedback! -Emily, Shop Support

June 28, 2023

Hard to tell if people are using the pay over time feature or paying normally. Also what is the difference between shop pay and shop app?

Bongo Java Roasting Co.
United States
23 days using the app
Shopify replied August 18, 2023

Hi, there. Thanks for getting in touch!

To view orders made using Shop Pay Installments, you can follow the steps listed here: https://shopify.link/RWp4.

The difference between the two are: Shop Pay is an accelerated checkout that lets customers save their email address, credit card, and shipping and billing information. You can check out our help center resource for more information: https://shopify.link/kGdL.

The Shop App is a shopping destination and delivery tracking app that's available to customers on iOS and Android. Customers can use the Shop app to track packages, discover new stores and products, make purchases using Shop Pay, and engage with brands. Check out this link for more insight: https://shopify.link/vyar.

If you have additional questions or need help navigating the app, you can connect with our support team via the Shopify Help Center for assistance: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

November 1, 2023

difficulte de syncronisation

Melcor
Canada
About 1 month using the app