Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its affordability and accurate tracking of costs and profits by product and time period. It's praised for handling large numbers of SKUs and its responsive support team. However, some suggest improvements like direct report printing and sortable information. The setup can be time-consuming without bulk pricing spreadsheets and it doesn't automatically calculate shipping costs, requiring manual input.

August 16, 2018

No complaints here at all. So easy to use and worth its weight. This app is big for us for inventory Cost of Goods Sold. Do not need it everyday but when I do all my inventory cost is available with a click. Love it!

Jps Bears
United States
10 months using the app
Edited November 17, 2016

Exactly what Shopify is missing, a simple way to add and run reports on COGS! It runs really quickly. The developer is very responsive and we appreciate the support provided.

Bariatricpal
United States
10 months using the app
June 19, 2019

Great app, simple to use and enables you to see important financial information easily. Reasonable price.

Pound Fabrics
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
May 29, 2017

Great app, helps us calculate daily profit, profit by order, stock value...etc
There was a little bug that was quickly fixed within minutes when we contact their support. Very responsive support!

Glam22
United Arab Emirates
9 months using the app
January 31, 2018

A great app - laid out well and easy to use. We have over 12k SKU's and now with the app can account for cost margins for all the items. Sam is very responsive and helpful. I highly recommend.

Compleatangler
United States
9 months using the app
March 8, 2019

Great app and awesome support! We needed Inventory cost on hand and it's perfect for that. One thing that's missing is Cost of inventory by product type. It is doable through Export and filtering in Excel, but it takes too much time. As per the app developer this feature will be available in a couple of months, so fingers crossed! The Reports are great and very helpful, it gives you a pretty good picture of your profits, COGS, margins, etc. One thing to be aware of - the "Online orders profit report" or what it's called doesn't use correct cost of items for orders prior to installing this app (our product costs were already entered in Shopify prior to installing this app so I could tell the numbers were wrong). Seems like this issue goes away for new orders after the install though. To ensure that we will always have correct profit reporting for any period of time, I went back to our past orders and manually corrected the cost of items. I'm still giving 5 stars because this app is very handy for your basic needs and you can't beat the price and the support!

Frinje
United States
9 months using the app
Zapfor Apps replied March 9, 2019

Thank you for your review! Yes you are right, when you first install the app, it does not automatically apply your product current costs to items in your past orders. This is by design because product costs changes overtime, the app does not assume items costs in your past orders are the same as your products current costs. However the app provide a few options for you to easily update the items costs in your past orders which you have done :).

April 3, 2018

One of our must have apps that makes accounting so much easier.
Simple to use and works perfectly!

Genevieves Wardrobe
Australia
9 months using the app
August 4, 2018

Awesome resource for my business. Makes knowing my profit and cogs so easy! Easy setup and wonderful app! Would highly recommend to anyone.

VinylSupplyMart.com

Vinyl Supply Mart
United States
9 months using the app
January 20, 2017

this one should be built inside Shopify!!

Kids Dragons
Israel
8 months using the app
June 7, 2017

Super simple and easy to use program. We love it. It is amazing how such a simple app can make accounting easier.

We use it at https://www.autopartscheaper.com

Parts1
United States
8 months using the app