Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and excellent customer service. Its features, such as point collection and redemption, are praised for boosting customer loyalty and engagement, leading to increased conversion rates. Merchants also value the customization options and the quick, effective live chat support. However, some find the pricing a bit steep for the features offered, though the support team is known to assist in finding suitable plans.

June 23, 2022

I'm so excited about the Smile app! Easy to set up and whenever I had a question, the Smile team (love Tess!) was there to help!

Rustic Blessings
United States
About 16 hours using the app
Smile.io replied June 24, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you found setup a breeze! 😀 We love Tess too, she is amazing! ✨

Cheers,
Joshua - Smile Team 🧙‍♂️

Edited December 2, 2021

There are some rare occasions where you get to interact with true greatness. Smile is one of those companies where I got that feeling. They've kept it simple and understandable, but as you dive in you understand that they also are insanely powerful. What adds to the experience is the feeling that they really got your back through the support content and a knowledgeable and empowered customer support team. We're growing our customer loyalty like crazy with Smile. Only thing on our wishlist is better multilingual support.

Volant Norge
Norway
About 16 hours using the app
Smile.io replied December 3, 2021

Thank you for your incredibly kind words. you are making us blush 😌 Our goal is to make an app that is simple but empowering for merchants and rewarding for customers. We are delighted you think we are on the right track. Multilingual support is on our wish list too and is something we are hoping we can add soon.

-Smile Support

July 5, 2022

5 star customer service and very good App that is perfect for our online business on wines and spirits

Spades Wines & Spirits
Malta
About 16 hours using the app
Smile.io replied July 5, 2022

Thanks for the kind review, glad I was able to help! We look forward to helping you keep everyone in good spirits!🍷

Cheers,
Joshua - Smile Team 🧙‍♂️

June 1, 2016

Really great and easy to use!! Love that it's free. Thank you!!

Theristes
Thailand
About 16 hours using the app
August 17, 2017

One of the best apps in the app store

Marko Ge
Georgia
About 16 hours using the app
May 9, 2016

Great user friendly for first time user

Ataahua Kids
Australia
About 16 hours using the app
September 7, 2017

I recently just installed and I'm still in the process of setting it up to work with my store . . . but I reached out to customer support through the app and chatted with a girl named Maggie. She was super helpful and knew exactly how to solve the issue I was having. If the app is anything like their customer service, I think this is going to be a good fit.

That Sound
United States
About 15 hours using the app
October 3, 2019

What a nice app!! It is very easy to get started and use this app. It is also a very nice looking app. You can definitely download this app, you will be happy!

The Silver Goose
South Africa
About 15 hours using the app
Smile.io replied October 3, 2019

Thank you so much for the five-star review and the recommendation to others! 😃

April 29, 2016

Was nice and simple to use, plus they allow you up to 500 customers for free. witch is more then enough for our store for now.

5 Brothers Vape Co 2
Canada
About 15 hours using the app
April 28, 2016

So far, so good..... just launched today so we will see what happens. easy to set up though and I think customers will like it.

The Cinchy Cowgirl
United States
About 14 hours using the app