Reviews (6,083)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its variety of features like a Loyalty Landing Page and Points on Product Page. It's praised for its easy setup, seamless business integration, and low maintenance. The app's customer service is highly commended for its responsiveness and helpfulness. Merchants have seen a positive impact on sales and customer loyalty. Despite some concerns about pricing, the team is often willing to find suitable solutions. Its continuous innovation and user-friendly interface make it a top choice for managing loyalty programs.

May 20, 2024

A very clear and user-friendly apps to setup your loyalty system. Overall is good. Customer service used to take long time to response, however currently has been improved, my problem can be solved within few hours.

B.Adore MY
Malaysia
3 months using the app
Smile.io replied May 24, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you can see an improvement in the app!

March 5, 2024

Have been using this app for a while now, and it's mostly great. There are a couple of features in the higher tier program I wish the lower budget versions had, because I just don't do the business volume to justify paying more to be able to segment my really good customers or be able to expire points, which i think would be a good incentive to get people shopping.

Have only had to contact support a couple of times and they've been great and extremely responsive.

Old Main Emporium
United States
About 4 years using the app
April 6, 2024

Straight forward user interface and responsive, friendly customer service

Whimsigirl
Malaysia
About 4 years using the app
April 3, 2024

Great app, great communication & customer support. Only a bit pricey for us at the moment, hopefully in the near future..!

agnogrocery
Cyprus
Over 2 years using the app
March 15, 2024

I don't have a lot of experience with the app yet so I am hesitant to rate it. But my experience reaching out to customer service to get help with early set up of the app was excellent and I would definitely recommend the app based on that alone - it can be so hard to get prompt and helpful customer service from a real human!

Barr Hill
United States
About 2 months using the app
April 25, 2024

quick reply to my concerns, happy with the service.

FJ SWIM BIKINIS
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Smile.io replied April 26, 2024

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We genuinely appreciate you doing so 🙏

We did reach out to your last conversation thread to see if there was any additional feedback you could provide us. Hope to hear from you there to learn more about your experience using Smile 🤓

Yours in Loyalty,

✨ The Smile Support Team ✨

February 22, 2024

Super helpful customer service team.
App could do with better built-in analytics.

Manuka South
New Zealand
Over 3 years using the app
Smile.io replied February 28, 2024

Thank you for your review, we are so glad that our customer service team was able to help you! One of our team members has reached out to find out more about your analytics needs - we appreciate your feedback here :)

February 15, 2024

Good program, altough a little bit expensive. Let's see if it's wort it. Lisa from the Customer Servic was of great help.

Brothers in Arms
Germany
About 3 years using the app
Smile.io replied February 18, 2024

Thank you for your review! 🙏 We have reached out via email to see if there is anything we can improve on.

March 15, 2024

It's too early to rate the app yet, as we have just recently added it. But, the help from Lynn to iron out some issues we experienced was great and very helpful.

VOYA Organic Beauty
Ireland
21 days using the app
Smile.io replied March 16, 2024

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. We have reached out via email to see if there is anything further we can do to help.

Best regards

The Smile team.

Edited February 22, 2024

I might have to uninstall this app. It's difficult to integrate, and customer support have refused to offer the support I need (even on the $199 per month plan) to get up and running. If they can manage to help me get set up, I'll be happy to change my review and rating.

Update: They did a great job getting me up and running after I left this review and after customer service told me I couldn't get support via screen share. The person who did meet me on screen share was very kind and helpful. She said that the person who chatted with me was misinformed.

Miracle Botanicals Essential Oils
United States
10 days using the app
Smile.io replied February 14, 2024

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I'm sorry you're having a bad experience. I've reached out directly to help you get set up and answer any questions.

- Angie & the Smile Team