Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and customizable features that boost customer loyalty and conversions. Its seamless integration with Shopify and other apps, along with efficient live chat and personalized customer service, are highly valued. However, some suggest more affordable or flexible pricing for small businesses.

August 16, 2018

Never had a chance to launch it. Was told I could offer a Points per Product program before I signed up but after signing up and downloading app I was informed I could only do a Points per Dollar model. Sorry. Not Smiling

Whitemountainpuzzles Com
United States
2 days using the app
Edited June 30, 2020

I joined the paid 49$/month plan for one reason , which is to be able to hide/show loyalty program icon on specific pages. Then I realized that this feature is not working even on the paid plan. Although the team is responsive via email (which is not solving the problem). I need a live support to solve the problem , else it is a waste of time effort (yet , I am still optimistic and expecting the problem to be solved)

Note: This review might change depending on the app experience

Brandat Outlet LLC
United Arab Emirates
2 days using the app
Smile.io replied June 30, 2020

Hello! Thank you for your review. We've sent over an email to help out with this. Our live chat is available from 9-5EST Monday to Friday! Look forward to chatting with you! 😄

Edited April 21, 2020

what is this ???? do you guys do testing of the product before releasing it ....contact me i will give you detail

Mama's Station
United States
1 day using the app
Smile.io replied April 22, 2020

Hey there! Thank you for your review. So sorry about whatever you experienced! I've sent you an email to learn more.

October 8, 2019

Cannot create multiple tier systems like Sephora. Too bad, it seems like a popular app. Check out Growave instead to do multiple tiers.

Scarflings
Canada
About 23 hours using the app
Smile.io replied October 8, 2019

Thank you for reaching out! We've sent an email your way with more information! 🙂

July 18, 2018

This is a scam.

The app claims that it will reward your customers for sharing your shop on Facebook and Twitter. However the app does not track any sharing and just gives free points to customers for NOTHING. I reached out to their support team and they do not respond.

Business relationship is all about trust and if they are able to be misleading on such important information then from my point of view they cannot be trusted.

I am sorry but goodbye Smile.

Tuteleriebatistas
Benin
About 17 hours using the app
February 13, 2022

Doesn't work for customers without an email .... so this is useless for a POS where most of my customers don't have an email registered.
And poor support ... says "Hi", then no answers after more than 30min. Could at least say that it is not possible to import points for client without an email instead of wasting my time.

La Baie des Anges
France
About 8 hours using the app
Smile.io replied February 14, 2022

Thank you so much for letting us know about the experience you had! This is FAR from our standard level of service that our merchants have come to expect from us, and we will be taking steps internally to ensure this sort of interaction remains an isolated incident. We aim to be as transparent as possible, and we're truly sorry that our live chat team's response about CSV import capabilities didn't address your concern directly 😞

I will be reaching out very soon to address this with you personally. Looking forward to connecting with you to re-establish the service-level we take pride in offering our merchants!

Brandon - Merchant Experience Manager

September 23, 2019

Wich kind of app dont allow you to change the languaje?? So bad, a waste of time if you want to open a store in any other languaje without paying 50 per month.

PREAKY
Spain
About 6 hours using the app
Smile.io replied September 23, 2019

Thanks for the feedback! We'll be in touch to chat more!

September 1, 2017

Very great system & idea. However, the actual end product does not work whatsoever. Whenever a customer tries to register a rewards account, the page just refreshes, that's it. I would love to use this app because of it's great integrations, hoping for updates soon!

Last Free Souls
United States
About 1 hour using the app
December 29, 2020

I try this app Make a mistake in the spealling of the name of the point. Now i cant changed the name ! Thats a bummer. Need to pay to maje this change ‍♀️

AM et Co
Canada
About 1 hour using the app
Smile.io replied December 29, 2020

Hello there! You should be able to change the points branding name in Program > Points under 'Points branding' on the free plan!
We've sent you over an email to help out further 💖

Edited February 11, 2017

Misleading for the free account.

I would say that the worst thing is tha they insist paying at least $60 per month in order to remove a giant branding logo, I would have given a 5 star review otherwise.

Furthermore, they limit a lot of features unless you pay, which would be bearable if they didn't decide to openly brand the rewards form. I would not recommend downloading this app if you are a starting store, it would probably be a conversion killer considering the fact that your customers will know that you use free website tools unless you pay $60 a month. If they would lower the price for developing stores and didn't decide to brand the loyalty program form with their huge logo, I'd be happy. Unfortunately, they've chosen to overcharge for such a simple application. I'm afraid I'll be uninstalling this application soon.

Exephis Gadgets
United States
29 minutes using the app