Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its effectiveness in boosting sales and customer retention, with some reporting a 50-60% increase in sales. They appreciate its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and smooth transition from other apps. Key features like Flows, COD confirmation, Abandoned Cart messages, and automated SMS notifications are praised for enhancing customer engagement and loyalty. The app's ability to recover abandoned carts, convert window shoppers into regular customers, and send promotional messages is also valued. Merchants commend the customer support, specifically mentioning account managers Urvashi, Rajat, and Riya Thakur. The app is considered cost-effective with reasonable rates for services, and is appreciated for professionalizing businesses and improving customer communication.

April 3, 2020

Rate was good but service was lil bad I use for abandond carts and found that http://ka-rt.com/?enTzOk this Link which one received to my customer was redirect to another site completly bad experince this. need to improve this

Fashion Clearance
3 months using the app
Shipway replied April 6, 2020

Hi Team,
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused, it was one of the rare bug which was fixed immediately once we got to know.

We have been trying to reach you over mail, however there is no response.
We request you to please be considerate on the above review.

Many Thanks.
Team SMS App

Edited January 18, 2019

I was using this service since many months, since last 20 days it was not working & my account had 25$ balance, customer complained regarding not receiving SMS, when i tested it was not working but deducting money continuously. I tried email him many times but he ignored to replied hence i come to the conclusion he runs away with our prepaid and all other client balance.
service is no longer available, as he collects advance money for Credit of Sms, he took all and runs away, i will open a shopify dispute now as well.
be aware this app is no longer in service, any payment you made is gone.

Over 1 year using the app
June 30, 2018

my company got a class action lawsuit from using this app. And now they dont respond to my emails.

Jersey Champs
United States
7 months using the app
October 27, 2018

For some reason they removed the sync list feature that allows you to update your SMS list with your new customers. I've about had it with their service. From the double dipping on per sms msg costs, and charging for campaigns that their system didn't run until hours later (it is supposed to happen within 5 minutes or so), to their non-existent communication.

United States
4 months using the app
Edited June 8, 2018

Useless. No tracking. No UTM tag. No way to know if the SMS is actually being sent. Can't even have an idea about the conversion rate of this app. Don't know how many clicks it brought etc.......

3 months using the app
June 27, 2020

Application not operational at all, I want a refund of $ 30, none of my clients have received order confirmation sms, or any other.
I send emails to support and nobody answered me!
I require a full refund of payment for SMS.

5 days using the app
Shipway replied December 1, 2020

We are sorry for the inconvenience.

we had already connected with you regarding the refund on Email and we are waiting you to respond. Please respond to mail as soon as possible so that we help you out with this issue.

Team Shipway

November 9, 2020

i pay 60 usd and doesn't work i want my refund i send 2 mail to the support and i dont recieve anr answer i want my refund

About 9 hours using the app
Shipway replied November 10, 2020

Hello Carnívoro.mx

Sorry for the Inconvenience caused which was mainly because of difference in the time zone.
As per our system your refund has already been processed. So please check.

Team Onjection

October 23, 2017

It does not allow your customers to opt out of receiving messages nor is there any reporting to view along with this app!

Icon Btq
United States
6 days using the app