Reviews (362)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, seamless SMS and WhatsApp integration, and powerful automation features. They find the real-time analytics and reports useful for assessing their marketing efforts. The support team is known for their quick and helpful responses. The app is especially effective in the Indian market, offering cost-effectiveness and high ROI. Merchants value features like order confirmations, shipping notifications, abandoned cart recovery messages, and promotional campaigns. The ability to support multiple sender IDs and integrate with apps like JudgeMe is also appreciated. However, there's a demand for the ability to send personalized messages to specific customers or based on tags.

November 22, 2022

We already subscribed for premium plan for 5 months and we did not get approved for sms SENDER ID .. Customer service not helpful they asked for many documents to be filled we did all the requested documents with no results they take long time to reply your requested only the nice thing is easy to adjust the sms text

SHAGHAF HOME
United Arab Emirates
5 months using the app
December 22, 2020

التطبيق لا يعمل في السعودية يرسل لكن الرسالة ماتوصل الى جميع الشبكات الموجودة ---------------------------------------------

Rozyana
Saudi Arabia
5 days using the app
Shipway replied December 23, 2020

Greetings,

We are sorry to hear that your experience with SMS Marketing + Cart Recovery app wasn't as per your expectations. As already mentioned, you were not able to send the messages because you have not enabled the Abandoned Cart Notification Status. Incase you're still facing issue, feel free to write to us at support@onjection.com

Regards
Team Onjection