Reviews (189)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing user experience and boosting sales, particularly for stores with large inventories. They praise its flawless performance, customization options, and superior search capabilities. The app's seamless integration with existing themes and effective handling of specific categories and tags are also appreciated. The support team is recognized for their responsiveness and assistance with complex tasks and unique store requirements. The app is noted for improving site navigation, simplifying product discovery, and enhancing the professional appearance of a store.

July 23, 2019

Great app, the search function is crucial for a store and Sparq does it brilliantly. The app support was great too but maybe they can refine their app further to allow for more self customisation. But I believe they are working on that right now

Cosmos Beauty
Singapore
10 months using the app
Sparq replied July 23, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review, Eugene!

We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

December 21, 2020

The app provides a good and smart search bar with results you can adjust by yourself. We are also a fan of the filters that you can set up on your collection pages. These are really helpful for our customers.
The team has also been of a great help to adjust the filters and the look and feel of those to match our website. We are very happy with the result.

MINGO
Netherlands
10 months using the app
Sparq replied March 4, 2022

Hey there,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are really glad that you liked our service. Feel free to contact us anytime.

Edited May 7, 2020

Amazing app and great customer service, every store should consider having it. A lot easier for you customers to search your products. Highly recommend.

Empanada Market
United States
10 months using the app
Sparq replied May 13, 2020

Thank you for your review, the team really appreciates you taking out time for this. Thanks for using Sparq and hope you ❤️ the app!

June 24, 2022

We've had a lot of issues trying to get the filters to look like we'd like them to look - mainly because of how we've setup up the tags within Shopify. The live chat team have been very helpful and responsive. They've managed to fix all the issues we were having within a few minutes of contacting them.

Craftovator
United Kingdom
10 months using the app
May 4, 2020

Chris and his team did a really great job at helping get my store to work the way I needed it to. I was really happy with the results and the customer service is the best in the Shopify App store. Great app, worth every dollar, 10/10 recommend.

PHP Specialists
United States
9 months using the app
Sparq replied May 13, 2020

Thank you for your review, the team really appreciates you taking out time for this. Thanks for using Sparq and hope you ❤️ the app!

March 20, 2020

i have been using this app for a while , i can say that it is a very good app ,and has made the site look more appealing and attractive ,it is just good take it from me.

Weshalo World
Kenya
9 months using the app
February 9, 2021

Very helpful support and done exactly what i asked from them. Great service from the Sparq team. 5 Stars

Lewis Yates
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
Sparq replied March 4, 2022

Hey Lewis👋,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed Sparq and the experience with our Support Team.

February 9, 2021

A really good app. The concept and execution is good, but what makes this really great is the way the Sparq team is always so helpful and on hand

Guardian Fitness
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
Sparq replied March 4, 2022

Hey Matt,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are really glad that you liked our service. Feel free to contact us anytime.

June 6, 2021

We have been using this app to enable search and filter on our Shopify webstore for some time now and this review is much overdue. Overall, this app does everything it says about filter & search. And it does it really very well. Top that with a support team who is responsive and eager to understand your requirements and help custom make solutions for you. I have dealt with Gaurav and Chris and both were amazing! The search is so much faster and broader than the regular Shopify search and users can view what they are searching as they type in real-time. Their filter feature takes them to the next level of everything. Especially the new version of the app where you can create and edit your own filter options. Transforms a simple Shopify webstore to a well equipped professional looking website.

Living DNA Singapore
Singapore
8 months using the app
Sparq replied March 4, 2022

Hi Raman,

Thank you so much for such a detailed review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed Sparq and the experience with our Support Team. Feel free to contact us anytime.

February 11, 2020

Great app Really fast and easy. Their customer service is awesome! Thank you so much . They’re really kind.

TRUU
United States
8 months using the app