Springbot , 103 reviews

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants praise this app for its superior customer service and intuitive interface. Its email marketing capabilities often surpass competitors, with features like Adroll, Facebook, and Instagram integration driving business results. Merchants value the detailed analytics, multi-channel management, and efficient onboarding process. Some have seen increased sales and conversions after using the app.

October 23, 2019

Springbot is an awesome service if you own a Shopify store. I had the best experience with an account manager named Ashley Mercer. She is very insightful and she gave me some awesome tips to grow my business online and off.

UrbanToons Inc.
United States
7 months using the app
August 30, 2018

Springbot has been a great tool to help us automate and increase our sales. We have been seeing constant growth and the entire team at Springbot has been working very close to us. Their customer service is on point and we can definitely vouch for their effectiveness.

Startup Slang Inc
Canada
6 months using the app
March 14, 2018

We are so happy with Springbot and have just added a 2nd store! The help we get from Kristen and Ben make my life sooooo much easier! If your looking for email campaigns, social media and shopping cart conversions that make sense please check them out!

Fametek
United States
6 months using the app
April 11, 2019

We started using Springbot about 6 months ago, and have been very happy with the results. First off, their Customer Service is fantastic, they are very responsive and I feel like we have a true partnership. We work directly with Andrew Foah and he is extremely attentive to our business. We have grown our email list significantly through their services, and their analytics are outstanding. The Springbot platform lets us do all the things that a big e-commerce business does, but at a fraction of the cost, and with a lot of helpful support along the way.

erinsfaces
United States
6 months using the app
April 4, 2019

Every app obviously has its pros and cons. I'd say the one "con" to this app is that it requires you to invest time into the program to see really good results. However, it is one of those things where the more work you put into it the more you get out of it... & you TRULY can get a lot out of it! I do my best to take advantage of all its features so that I am getting the best bang for my buck.

Yes, you will be building your own marketing emails. For $300 (starter package) I think its appropriately priced for all of the features it offers. It's an all in one app & just makes your social marketing more consistent and creates brand recognition. I will say if you want to just pay $$ to have someone do all the work for you then you need to hire a marketing team, not add an app.

Also, The people at Springbot are very helpful & kind and I thoroughly enjoy working with them. Having an account manager always having your back and checking your stats and assisting you in improving is honestly something I never knew I would need!

Andrew's Hot Deals
United States
6 months using the app
January 26, 2020

They have been very helpful with all questions and explaining features. The app has been great for marketing and retaining customers.

503 Sports
United States
6 months using the app
August 8, 2019

Springbot offers tons of great marketing tools for businesses-I especially love their selection of triggered e-mails (it integrates nicely with Shopify as well). Springbot's customer service gets an A+. They are kind, helpful and responsive to all of my questions. Would definitely recommend.

Lily Hill
United States
6 months using the app
January 4, 2018

So we've been using Springbot for about 3 months now. I'm super happy with them and the data they collect. Their service has so many features and benefits. I won't go into the details of what they offer, you can read up on that elsewhere. There are a few things that I think they can improve upon. They aren't deal breakers, and I've found work arounds for them:

• They don't have an app so you need to post from a desktop.
• Facebook Social hub only allows 1 image at a time per post.
• Doesn't autofill Hashtags like IG
• Will not simultaneously post on IG and Facebook.
• Image size must be 3mb or less which ads time on my end because I have to resize images.
• Some of the data can be funky at times such as abandoned cart info.

What you should know is that their customer service is on point. I completed the on-boarding process with Ben. He was patient and helped me learn the interface quickly. We had weekly calls where he answered all my questions, and helped me get everything set up. After my first month I was assigned to Andrew. He's been super helpful giving me marketing ideas and helping me maximize my ROI using their service. I get responses to my emails in a timely fashion. I've been really happy with his suggestions, and he always makes himself available when I have a question or want to set up a meeting to discuss future actions. My Facebook acct. manager is Nichole. She's also been super helpful, answering my emails after hours, giving me suggestions and really helping me maximize my sponsored facebook posts. This was something that I was doing on my own before Springbot, and she's really helped bring it to the next lever. She sends me weekly reports allowing me to see what works and what doesn't.

The best way I can describe Springbot is: It's like having my own mini-marketing team helping me reach my customer base and make the most of my time. As a small business owner, It can be hard to find the time to fine tune this part of the business, but as we all know its very important to do so. The team at Springbot helps me do just that!

Condor Speed Shop
United States
4 months using the app
May 15, 2019

Springbot has been such a great tool for our business! The amount of data we are able to collect and use is outstanding (not to mention other features like automatic social posting, email creation, trackable links, adrolls, and so much more)! We have worked closely with Andrew Foah who goes above and beyond as our point of contact to Springbot. He is quick to respond (even though we are on the other side of the country), is extremely helpful and makes sure to complete all things that are asked of him in an extremely timely manner. This is a great tool if you are looking to start your data-driven ecommerce marketing journey!

originalsprout.com
United States
3 months using the app
August 29, 2019

I have been using Springbot for the last 30 days or so and I can really say I really like it. I do think that some elements of the platform were oversold to us but I will get into that later.

Pros:

The email segmentation and targeting is awesome. The whole email marketing platform is top notch. Very easy to use and has already provided us with great results. Much better than Mailchimp! The Ads platform is also very nice. The Adroll integration is amazing and again has already provided us with a big ROI. I do feel the creation and implementation of the ads can be a little clunky. It isn't as intuitive as the email creation stuff but the results make up for it.

Cons:

The social hub is virtually worthless in my opinion. I don't use it at all. You're very limited in what you can do inside of it in terms of functionality. The big thing is the ability to schedule post, which you can do in FB business manager anyways. You can also schedule tweets but our business doesn't use Twitter. No Pinterest integration or ability to post or manage your Instagram account. I guess the shoppable Instagram is cool but like I said you can't manage any other things from Instagram.

Conclusion:

Overall I love the platform. The social limitations aside everything else is really great and I do think it is worth the money. The Springbot team has been incredibly helpful, our sales person Preston was really great in addressing our initial concerns and getting us committed. The on-boarding specialist Olivia was really helpful in getting us setup and getting the ball rolling. Our Account Manager Ashley has been great so far, we haven't had a ton of time to work with her yet but I'm sure if she's anything like the other people on the Springbot team she'll be a great resource.

Overall I would recommend it if you can afford the expense and can spend the time learning the platform.

Element Ring Co
United States
3 months using the app