Reviews (588)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, speed, and affordability, especially for businesses with multiple locations. Key features include location filtering, search based on current location, and bulk import support. The design is professional and customizable. Many commend the customer service for their efficiency and quick response. The app integrates well with Shopify and offers excellent value for money.

February 14, 2017

awesome, awesome, awesome, awesome

Fruit Full Kids
United States
About 1 hour using the app
February 9, 2017

Awesome app, it resolved our issue of store identification.

Cottonworld 2
India
About 1 hour using the app
September 10, 2020

good,i like it no reason,so please let me use thank you.
Provide some detail about what you did or did not enjoy about using this app. Your comments can help other merchants decide whether to use this app.

MARYLING MALL
Hong Kong SAR
About 1 hour using the app
January 20, 2019

I find this app hard to use. The instructions are badly written. They say to add an API and this is missing altogether in the settings. When I view my map on my website it displays an error so I can't search and no map is displaying (I assume this is because the API is missing). I also want to customise the search fields but that's not possible. Without FAQ's and troubleshooting it makes it difficult when there's no one available to help fix this. Really frustrating.
I used to use a different store locator and it was awesome, user friendly and functional but they disappeared off shopify so this is my only option that does most things but still needs a lot of work.

Salti
Australia
About 21 hours using the app
Amai replied July 14, 2019

Thanks for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have faced. We Secomapp made a change in Store Locator app's instruction in the previous week.This will be much easier to use. It was a new update and we still haven't changed our video guide content which leads to your confusion.

About your issues, please reinstall and give us access to your store so we can have a look and solve it for you right away! Also, let us know how you want us to customize the search field.

Just create an account to log in to your shop (Apps, Themes) for email support@secomapp.com
(Manage staff Admin accounts and password in Shopify: http://docs.shopify.com/manual/settings/account/staff-members)
(Video Guide: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6l-BYz66gnc)​

Again, we are sorry and thanks for your kind understanding.

February 8, 2017

This app is so easy to set up.

Took literally 10 Minutes to do so.
If you have a little coding knowledge you would be able to customise the look of it easily.

Just In Case Brand
Belgium
43 minutes using the app
December 29, 2016

Recently installed the app so still in learning mode but so far, it's amazing. And so thankful that it's free. very helpful to a small up and coming business

Yankee South
United States
43 minutes using the app
January 30, 2020

I used this app for our Dealer Market. We had our original website and added another one. I was toggling back and forth from one to the other and deleted my information on one of the sites only to find out that it deleted my information on the original site. I lost over 200 contacts. Secomapp would not respond to me for over a weeks time after I emailed them about 5 different times. I was told from Peter that there was nothing they could do for me. He didn't help me figure out why this happened or anything. He didn't care. Apparently they have no backup for there customers and they don't care AT ALL about there customers. I pulled there app from both of my websites and will never use them again. BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!

PaveToolInnovators.Canada
Canada
About 7 hours using the app
Amai replied January 31, 2020

Hi,
We are sorry for your unhappy experience with our app. We have emailed you back 3 times to ask you for access to recover the data but we still haven't received your access.
You may have missed our message, please check again.
We hope to receive your access for email support@secomapp.com soon so we can fix the problem for you.
Looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

February 14, 2017

Very helpful and makes finding my store much easier

Black Box Kw
Kuwait
About 4 hours using the app
February 3, 2017

So far so good - I've only had it installed a couple days, but it was easy to do!

Air Relax Store
United States
5 minutes using the app
February 10, 2017

Works great, just what we were looking for! The add url function seems buggy?

Halo Headwear
Canada
44 minutes using the app