Reviews (537)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its efficient invoicing solution, praising its user-friendly interface, easy invoice editing, and automatic sending of invoices. It offers a range of templates for different client types and handles VAT-related issues, particularly for B2B businesses. The customer support is responsive and willing to customize the app to meet specific needs. Additional features include multiple language support, ability to show discounted prices on B2B invoices, handling of EU regulations, and easy-to-export reports. It also integrates with Stripe for payment collection.

May 19, 2024

After more than 5 years of using Sufio, we are now forced to find another solution. The reason for this is that basic services are now only available with a professional subscription. In addition, there have been problems with DMARC blocking on Sufio, which has made it even more difficult to use. We are disappointed that we have to look for a new provider after such a long time.

NOUVEAU LASHES | BIO Sculpture Shop by UNEW  Deutschland
About 5 years using the app
May 16, 2024

Neuerdings werden die Email von Sufio unter dem Vorwand des fehlenden DMARC Eintrags blockiert wenn keine eigen Domain bei Sufio registiert ist, somit ist man gezwungen einen Upgrade auf Professional oder Premium zu machen.

Einen Basic Service zu blockieren und die Kunden zu zwingen mehr dafür mehr zu Bezahlen ist echt die übelste Art Geschäfte zu machen.

Die Mails werden von Shopify Einwandfrei zugestellt, da all unsere Domains im DNS einen DMARC Eintrag haben.

Nach vielen Jahren der Nutzung dieser APP werden wir nach andern Lösungen suchen.

NOUVEAU LASHES | BIO Sculpture Shop by UNEW Schweiz
Almost 5 years using the app
January 25, 2020

The presentation of SUFIO is a fraud, it deceives the clients and it is totally illegal.
It is written: “Sufio invoices are compliant with legislation in France, the EU and over 50 countries worldwide”.

It’s wrong because the invoices generated by SUFIO are not respectful of the EU tax regulation.
I checked the invoices in detail with my accountant and my lawyer (specialist in tax law).

The app SUFIO is not able to manage discounts on the invoices.
In fact, SUFIO does incorrect calculation and shows incorrect prices when a discount is applied (the unit prices of the products are changed by the application).

Up to now, I paid to use SUFIO but all my invoices (with a discount) generated by SUFIO are wrong.

I have sent them a lot of emails with many details in order to find a solution.

At the beginning, they said that the problem was due to the Shopify's configuration.
After, they said: “this is simply how Shopify calculates prices when VAT is included. It is not something that Sufio can have any affect on.”

Finally, after months, they recognized the problem and said : “our development team were actually already aware of this issue and are currently working on an update to this feature to make sure the calculation is done correctly”.

They asked me to wait again months, they didn't solve anything, and they didn’t change their false presentation.

I contacted Shopify support to warn them of this problem of calculation and display of incorrect prices and I am surprised that they let SUFIO continue to sell this app with a false presentation on the Shopify App Store!

I have lost a lot of time, and I think it is not serious and respectful for actual and future clients of SUFIO.

The sellers that are using Shopify with SUFIO are concerned. They can be controlled by the administration and suffer heavy penalties. I think these sellers are not aware about that and solving the problem quickly would have been essential.

4 months using the app
Sufio replied February 4, 2020

Hi Florian,

Sorry again for this issue.
As per my most recent email, we have now deployed a fix for this problem, and corrected your invoices so that you can use them for your records.

As mentioned, we have also refunded everything you paid to us and put your account on a 1-year free plan so that when you need to access those invoices, you can do so at no charge.

Unfortunately, we are just a small team, and although we try our best to get things fixed as quick as possible, we don’t always have the resources to get these things sorted as quickly as we would like.

We must make it absolutely clear that this was a technical issue not a compliance problem.
It was a human error during the implementation of the formula which calculates the taxes and discount, which we have now fixed.

It was not an attempt to defraud or or deceive you, or our other users, about the level of legal compliance of Sufio invoices.
We undertake regular compliance reviews in co-operation with Accounting firms in multiple countries to ensure that Sufio stays complaint with current legislation, and we take our claims of compliance very seriously.

I hope that you will trust us that our intention was not to act fraudulently, and we hope you will continue to use Sufio going forward.

June 11, 2020

scam app taking money for not doing anything and not showing up in the app menu that it will cost me something from a certain date like the other apps do. SCAM

25 days using the app
Sufio replied June 15, 2020

Thanks for taking your time for the review.

We are deeply sorry about the inconvenience that you have encountered while using our service. If you are not happy with the functionalities we provide, we gladly give you 100% refund on your purchase.

Please bear in mind that while we offer a free 14-day trial, you are only charged upon your approval at the end of the trial period. Without it, we cannot proceed any payment.

As our users satisfaction is our utmost priority, we are always doing our best to offer seamless and pleasurable experience to all our clients. In case you'd like to give us another shot, we offer our assistance to set up your account to your liking and get you started for a successful journey with us! :)

September 3, 2019

I needed an app to print /export invoices. I could not customize the template the way i wanted. Just changing the word "Invoice" to something else was not possible. The customer service was not pleasant neither I don't get the fuss? There is better and cheaper app. Printout Designer by example.

United Arab Emirates
13 days using the app
Sufio replied September 4, 2019

Hi Audrey, we are so sorry you have had a bad experience!
We actually did not receive any of the messages you sent us. It turns out there was a bug in our email processing service which caused your emails to bounce, so we didn't find them until we investigated today following your review.

We definitely can help you out with some template customizations, and also to re-label "Invoice". That's no problem.
If you can try again to write to us at (try directly from your email client, rather than through the app, just to be sure) with exactly what you need, we'll do our best to help you out.

We will also be glad to give you another 14-day free trial if you re-install, since you didn't get to make use of your initial one.

Apologies once more, and we hope you consider giving Sufio another shot.

October 14, 2020

I installed the app hoping it could help me collect VAT Numbers on checkout, but at no point did they mention, in text or videos, that you need Shopify Plus to customize your checkout, which means this app is useless. It cannot collect VAT number in checkout without you being on the Shopify Plus plan, so it really has no place in the world as you can easily have the functions of this app setup in Shopify Plus. Why in the world someone would need, to pay for this app on top of the already insane starting cost of 2000 USD per month for Shopify Plus, is beyond me.

12 days using the app
Sufio replied October 15, 2020

Thank you for taking your time leaving your honest review here. Our users' satisfaction is our utmost priority and so seeing you unhappy with us makes us very concerned.

Kindly note we are Shopify's third-party invoicing app rather than its own native platform. That said, there is only so much we can affect on Shopify's end. Please bear in mind it is Shopify's internal decision to choose their subscriptions pricing and where they let us put the VAT field. Currently, according to their policies, it is the Cart Page for all subscriptions and the Checkout Page for Shopify Plus customers.

While understanding it is not an ideal placement for all, we make this information public on our website ( Therefore, we are transparent about our limitations, which, again, have been determined by Shopify's policies we unfortunately have no control over. It is our deep regret that such a miscommunication has happened.

Our mission is always do our best to find the perfect solution for all our clients, and so please accept our assistance, which we have offered to you via a personal email. Although changing Shopify's internal settings is beyond our power, it is within our field of expertise to help you collect your clients' VAT numbers right across their customer journey. Let's chat and see what result we can achieve together.

Thank you for your understanding.
Michal from Sufio Support

Edited August 7, 2019

The app is wrongly claiming and advertising to cover EU VAT validation and handling of B2B EU intra community supply purchases. It simply cant do it.
And I was very surprised that the app developers dont seem to (want to) understand the basic legal requirement regarding EU VAT regulations.

Since the tool does not change any prices after VAT validation in the frontend (!) the sufio support recommended us the exclude taxes from prices. This is an even worse solution, it is simply illegal in the EU to add VAT at the checkout, prices must be shown at any time inkl. VAT.

I know its shopifys fault that there is no VAT ID check possible during checkout but if your tool cant fix this stop claiming otherwise.

Furthermore one has to be clear that VAT IDs collected by the plugin are only added as a "tag" and thus are not shared through the shopify API and thus cannot be exported to any ERP.

10 days using the app
Sufio replied August 7, 2019

Hi there,
We understand it is frustrating, but unfortunately this is simply how Shopify calculates prices when VAT is included.
It is not something that Sufio can have any affect on.

We try to explain this a bit in our article: