Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust invoicing capabilities and user-friendly design. They appreciate its customizable invoice templates, ability to handle complex VAT challenges, and integration of VAT exempt functions. The app's customer support is consistently praised for being responsive and proactive. Merchants also note the clean invoice templates, easy setup, and quick customization implementation. The app is valued for streamlining the invoicing process and saving businesses time.

August 31, 2017

We keep getting 504 Gateway timeouts. It is very slow in the past 3-4 months and we are on verge of migrating to another app unless they can speed things up

United States
Over 8 years using the app
Sufio replied August 7, 2019

Hi there,
We're sorry you had this issue.
Since your review was posted we have significantly upgraded our infrastructure to ensure this no longer happens.

Edited May 24, 2022

The app is great and everything, but it is completely overpriced. There are other Apps which do the same for a fraction of the price. Can't use it having this opportunity costs, sorry.

2 months using the app
Sufio replied May 30, 2022

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your honest review, our team genuinely appreciates constructive feedback!

Firstly, I’d like to explain your question about the pricing. Sufio is one of the leading invoicing apps on the Shopify App store. While there are other apps available that offer cheaper subscriptions, Sufio focuses heavily on its performance, security, and a strong customer support team. This means that certain backend processes and teams have to be put in place to make sure these factors are implemented correctly and efficiently. This allows us to provide automatic invoices for many of our users that generate thousands of orders per day.

We understand that this level of performance does not apply to every store, which is why we are always happy to discuss setting up custom plans. I have reached out to you by email already to discuss this with you and we await your response if you would like to move forward :)

May 29, 2022

I can't seem to contact Sufo support.
I am also unable to download purchase invoices.
Can you please help me?

Mimi Au Fourneau
3 days using the app
Sufio replied May 30, 2022

Thank you for leaving your feedback while you experienced some delays during our scheduled maintenance.

As explained in our email response to you, the Sufio app was undergoing a scheduled maintenance, which can lead to certain delays in accessing documents. We notified each of our users with a warning message on the app (the screenshot of which you had sent to us). Please note, this scheduled maintenance is necessary to the ongoing high performance of the app and we do our best to notify our userbase whenever these events take place.

Additionally, you mentioned you were unable to contact our Support team, but as suggested in the auto-response email, our team works Mon-Fri 9-5 CET. So your message was received with no issues, however, it just happened to arrive outside of our office hours.

We're more than happy to discuss any other queries you may have, so please reach out and let us know how we can help :)

May 6, 2019

No compliant with European laws, althoug they say that is the case. They just don't know European laws. BULLSHIT

The Sexy Scientist
About 18 hours using the app
Sufio replied August 7, 2019

Hi there,
Some settings might need to be configured in order to comply with your local regulations, but if you get in touch with us at support@sufio.com, we'll be glad to help you get set-up