Mobile App Builder ‑ Swipecart , 56 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited March 20, 2023

UPDATE: Rentech is aware that their response is untrue. I attempted to contact them through six email addresses for different people I have talked to throughout the process of developing the app. They have responded to all issues right up until the app stopped working at 120 days. They also ignored a request from their payment provider to get in touch with me, and at that point I initiated a chargeback. THEN they started answering the emails I sent.

They are aware that when we tested it, the app worked, and that it then stopped working just a few weeks later and never came back for more than one or two days at a time.

They also are aware that the site layout did not change until two weeks after the app stopped working. They claim the app is working now, but it still is not -- to them "it sent a push notification" means "working", even if the notification brings the user to a broken page. It IS sending push notifications again, that's true.

They are scammers, pure and simple. They'll say anything to get your money, and once they have it they stop working and stop resolving problems.

ORIGINAL REVIEW: Rentech assured us that Swipecart's mobile app would have the functions we needed for our site and app for an additional payment of $2000, but four months later it has not worked for more than a week at a time. Once we passed 120 days from the payment, they stopped responding to all requests, I'm assuming because that's the limitation on credit card chargebacks.

The app is out there on app stores, broken and useless, and I cannot get a response from the developer.

Rentech Digital replied March 20, 2023

Dear customer,
We have looked at your case and it seems that the registered email address on our system which is also which is registered with shopify was different then your own email. For email communication we have Jira Service Desk which generates tickets automatically. Since the email on our system was different your emails were never registered as tickets on our system. We also have live chat and phone support. We do not see any attempt to communicate from your end. The reason the functionality broke was because it was a custom implementation and we had created a layout on swipecart that was not supposed to change. The knowledge was transferred from our end to the project lead on your end, who we don't see anymore on email thread. Someone without the knowledge of this requirement changed the layout which broke the functionality. The app was functional and was tested by three different people from your end, each of whom approved it and after which payment was processed. For the current payment we can see the refund issues already and the functionality was fixed after your emails.
We apologize for any inconvenience.

November 16, 2022

I use this app to help me but it's not really helping me the plans that you guys are offering cost too much for someone like me starting off you guys should at least offer abandoned cart to bring back the customer so we're able to purchase more of your products and make it make sense i I will be deleting thank you

Body Care Ritual
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Rentech Digital replied November 16, 2022

Dear customer,
Thank you for your review. Under starter plan you get the option to send up to 10k notifications. Abandoned cart push notifications are supported under basic plan. You can upgrade anytime to the basic plan and start using the abandoned cart push notifications. Please reach out to us anytime if you have any other feedback.

Thank You