Terms and Conditions Checkbox

Add terms & conditions checkbox/popup to Cart page & Ajax cart

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free


4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
171 - 180 of 234 reviews

Adam & Eden

twas great, xactly what i was looking for. Proper job, like my second wife! Brick shit house she was.....


very big thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Great product and great customer service. They were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. Thank you all. Take care.

VIP Hund

This app is perfect! Nice design, simple setup and very good support. I had a small issue with the placement of the box on the website, and the support were nice to help me with quick answers, and made the change themselve - big recommendation!

Seo Digital Club

Great App so far in the APP STORE. Thanks for keeping it FREE for the Shopify Merchants so you deserve a 5 star review. Please check the setting in my account to make sure all the settings are right and working. App navigation is user friendly. Thanks a lot!
Hope this app will help me to grow my business in the future.

Arielle Shoshana

Excellent app, which was tremendously helpful to our business. Support was great too! We would highly recommend this to anybody.


Great App. Easy to install and customize. You can always use the video in case you will get lost. Looks and works fantastic. And it's free.

Online Coins and Collectables

A bit flaky!
Supposedly does what I need, just the basics, but is clunky and fails.
Customers would check the box but still could not checkout.
Slow support response.
***UPDATE*** And despite the review, they still have not contacted me to help!! Down another star.
And they try and blame someone else too, typical obnoxious tech company "It's not our fault" being their first cry!
***UPDATE 2*** So after 16 hours no response to the support request, but is more than happy to deny responsibility on the reviews straight away.
Your product had failed, we needed it to work or we had to remove it. We uninstalled it so customers could checkout, but considering it is your code that is failing and your code that is still stopping the checkout working and no other app has changed or been installed since we installed your app means it IS your issue. If we do not get support immediately, we will take it further.

Developer reply

April 22, 2021


I think you have misunderstood. I have checked your store, you uninstalled our app. But, when I clicked on the checkout button, there still has the "You must agree with the terms and conditions of sales to check out." message.

I think this problem caused by other apps/ theme features.
Hope this helps!


Again, we would like to reiterate that we don't have any personal feelings in this, no emotion-based at all. Our answer is what really happened in your store, technically.

First, it's so obvious that you uninstalled the app, and if your issue is still here, how could it be from the app? All the app's scripts are externally loaded and when you uninstall, they are all removed completely.

Second, is it worth the 2* rating, just for only 2 hours waiting for support for a free app like this? And now 1* rating just for explaining the cause??? Please keep in mind that supporting does not mean we have to fix all the irrelevant issues.

Again, we could say for sure that this problem caused by other apps/ theme features.

Thank you.

***** UPDATE 2 *****
Hi there,

Kindly let me take a deep dive, according to what I've discovered, again.

When installing the Terms and Conditions Checkbox (TCC) app, by using the API of Shopify, only one javascript file "legal.v3.min.js" is added into the store but no other changes. All of the processors of TCC are in here. And when uninstalling the TCC, this file is also removed. That being said, if there was a scenario in which the TCC is buggy or incompatible, uninstalling would have also removed it completely, just like it has never existed in the store.

After checking the store, a noticeable code block was found at the very bottom of the "Assets > theme.js" file, where I 100% believe that the issue comes. Please check the screenshot https://www.screencast.com/t/nhOla6iLPzS

I would like to emphasize that this code block is in theme.js, which originally belongs to the template itself, and the TCC has never touched this. Rather, our TCC app cannot touch this. If you say that this code has just appeared recently, or something like this, it must come from another source, like an authorization human manipulating or other apps... My team has never been given admin or staff access into the store, so this cannot be us.

If you want to test my arguments above, you can try to delete the code block in your theme.js file, save it. After that, install our TCC app again, then reload the theme.js file again to see if the code block is added, or if the js file is changed. If you see the changes, that means the TCC touches your theme.js, and I was WRONG! But I can say for sure this never happens.

Otherwise, if I was NOT WRONG, you have to find the source (some app or some human... I have no idea) that altered your source code and have the issue fixed. You have to do it yourself because my team didn't cause it. In case you get any clue proving that the TCC made it, personally I will apologize and take down my TCC app immediately. I am writing this as a team experiencing with Shopify for almost 10 years.

And if you were WRONG, you owe me apologies.
Thank you.


Perfect app. Allows you to customize the shape and color of the button!
Thanks for making it for free!

Marabella Bridal

We use this app to add a special terms and condition agreement, and it works nicely. Very happy with it!