Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and immediate functionality. It's praised for its ability to add a terms and conditions checkbox to the store, protecting against fraud and chargebacks. The app offers customization options and seamlessly integrates with Shopify stores, automatically matching the store's style. Many commend the support team for their quick and effective assistance. Despite being free, it provides the same functionality as other paid apps.

August 10, 2023

Completely stops your shop checkouts. Beware, this app will cost much more due to broken check outs!

finwatchstraps
Finland
Over 1 year using the app
RoarTheme replied August 11, 2023

Hi,

First of all, I'm sorry for this inconvenience!

Regarding your problem, please help me submit a ticket to https://haloroar.ticksy.com/submit/#100020625, our support team will be glad to help you. I insure with you the fast response, no waiting queue when working with our ticket system.

Thank you so much!

Edited April 22, 2021

A bit flaky!
Supposedly does what I need, just the basics, but is clunky and fails.
Customers would check the box but still could not checkout.
Slow support response.
***UPDATE*** And despite the review, they still have not contacted me to help!! Down another star.
And they try and blame someone else too, typical obnoxious tech company "It's not our fault" being their first cry!
***UPDATE 2*** So after 16 hours no response to the support request, but is more than happy to deny responsibility on the reviews straight away.
Your product had failed, we needed it to work or we had to remove it. We uninstalled it so customers could checkout, but considering it is your code that is failing and your code that is still stopping the checkout working and no other app has changed or been installed since we installed your app means it IS your issue. If we do not get support immediately, we will take it further.

Online Coins and Collectables
Australia
6 months using the app
RoarTheme replied April 22, 2021

Hello,

I think you have misunderstood. I have checked your store, you uninstalled our app. But, when I clicked on the checkout button, there still has the "You must agree with the terms and conditions of sales to check out." message.

I think this problem caused by other apps/ theme features.
Hope this helps!

*****UPDATE*****
Hello,

Again, we would like to reiterate that we don't have any personal feelings in this, no emotion-based at all. Our answer is what really happened in your store, technically.

First, it's so obvious that you uninstalled the app, and if your issue is still here, how could it be from the app? All the app's scripts are externally loaded and when you uninstall, they are all removed completely.

Second, is it worth the 2* rating, just for only 2 hours waiting for support for a free app like this? And now 1* rating just for explaining the cause??? Please keep in mind that supporting does not mean we have to fix all the irrelevant issues.

Again, we could say for sure that this problem caused by other apps/ theme features.

Thank you.

***** UPDATE 2 *****
Hi there,

Kindly let me take a deep dive, according to what I've discovered, again.

When installing the Terms and Conditions Checkbox (TCC) app, by using the API of Shopify, only one javascript file "legal.v3.min.js" is added into the store but no other changes. All of the processors of TCC are in here. And when uninstalling the TCC, this file is also removed. That being said, if there was a scenario in which the TCC is buggy or incompatible, uninstalling would have also removed it completely, just like it has never existed in the store.

After checking the store, a noticeable code block was found at the very bottom of the "Assets > theme.js" file, where I 100% believe that the issue comes. Please check the screenshot https://www.screencast.com/t/nhOla6iLPzS

I would like to emphasize that this code block is in theme.js, which originally belongs to the template itself, and the TCC has never touched this. Rather, our TCC app cannot touch this. If you say that this code has just appeared recently, or something like this, it must come from another source, like an authorization human manipulating or other apps... My team has never been given admin or staff access into the store, so this cannot be us.

If you want to test my arguments above, you can try to delete the code block in your theme.js file, save it. After that, install our TCC app again, then reload the theme.js file again to see if the code block is added, or if the js file is changed. If you see the changes, that means the TCC touches your theme.js, and I was WRONG! But I can say for sure this never happens.

Otherwise, if I was NOT WRONG, you have to find the source (some app or some human... I have no idea) that altered your source code and have the issue fixed. You have to do it yourself because my team didn't cause it. In case you get any clue proving that the TCC made it, personally I will apologize and take down my TCC app immediately. I am writing this as a team experiencing with Shopify for almost 10 years.

And if you were WRONG, you owe me apologies.
Thank you.

February 5, 2023

It puts it on only one product page. For the rest of the products you just get a pop up that keeps reloading so you basically can't buy the product.

HomeChi
Poland
6 days using the app
February 3, 2023

Please do not use this app. This screw up your dynamic checkout button which they will take years to fix been a week and my issue is not solved. The dynamic checkout button is blank and it stops working after you unable this app.

Kaitel
United States
2 days using the app
RoarTheme replied February 3, 2023

Hi,

First of all, I'm so sorry for your case.

After uninstalling the app, we checked your dynamic checkout button again and it was not displayed. So, I can be sure this problem is not caused by our app because our app worked via Javascript only.

When you install the Terms and Conditions Checkbox, we add a javascript file to your store via Shopify API. And when you uninstall, this script will be removed by Shopify automatically.

Can you give me permission to access your store? I will check the problem again for you. Maybe we will find the reason which caused the problem.

Again, I'm so sorry for this inconvenience!

January 12, 2021

This app completely screwed up my cart page checkout option. We uninstalled it and it left a very bad script in the code! Beware! I have emailed with no response and it took me hours to find the issue and remove the negative script. We lost tons of orders because of this!

Watch Rapport
United States
About 5 hours using the app
RoarTheme replied January 12, 2021

Hi Watch Rapport,

We are feeling terribly sorry for your case. Because we have not received any email from you, we didn't have a chance to check the issue. But there's one thing I can firmly say, when you uninstall our app, its scripts will be removed from your store completely. Nothing like a bad script left would ever happen in your store. It seems likely that your bad script came from another app.
I hope this makes sense.

April 8, 2022

I have the 'Checkbox is optional' option disabled and I'm still able to advance to checkout without checking the checkbox, I made a ticket a no one answers

Diane & Geordi Colombia
Colombia
About 1 hour using the app
RoarTheme replied April 9, 2022

​Hello,

​I have checked the app on your store. Because you're using the app name "Sticky Add To Cart BOOSTER PRO", this app has some javascript events to override our app's events. So, our app does not detect when customers click the checkout button.
Although I don't want to say this, but I think you can try to find another similar application to see whether it is working for you.

Again, I'm very sorry about this situation and I am begging for your understanding.