Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface and robust functionality, including a live chat feature that enhances real-time customer interaction. The AI chat, dashboard, and email marketing features are intuitive and effective. The chatbot feature is praised for boosting sales and improving customer service efficiency. The app's seamless integration with platforms like Facebook and Instagram, and its multilingual feature, are appreciated by international merchants. Merchants have reported significant sales increases after implementation, and the customer support team is frequently commended for their exceptional service.

May 5, 2024

Their app and website has been down for the last 3 days, not sure whats going on.

What A Room
United States
About 5 years using the app
TIDIO LLC replied May 7, 2024

Hi, it seems like you may have experienced an issue with Comcast blocking your access to Tidio. Based on our logs, it looks like you've managed to log in to your panel already. I'll contact you via email to confirm everything is working smoothly. Olek - Tidio

May 13, 2024

So far nice

Hypecamp Tents
South Korea
4 days using the app
November 20, 2023

can not delete each message.

Viridi Crystallis
Japan
2 months using the app
TIDIO LLC replied November 22, 2023

Thank you for leaving the review! We reached out to you directly via the chat on your store so that we can clarify any doubts you may have on deleting messages.

September 11, 2023

Good chat app that needs a lot of refining done. Some issues I had are below

-admin counts as a seat even if they never respond to customer chats
-email ticketing aren't the most user friendly thing for customers
-It cost a monthly payment to remove branding
-The notifications for the chats is quiet and a single sound making them easy to miss
-Permissions are broken allowing staff to delete tickets without permission
-No ability to export tickets/chats making it hard to migrate away
-No way to enforce security settings on agent account

VPWholesale
United States
3 months using the app
November 15, 2023

Todella hyvä

Leko
Finland
8 days using the app
April 30, 2018

A bit hit and miss performance wise. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't!

Oxenford Budget Tyres
Australia
Over 6 years using the app
Edited February 5, 2018

Update: Customer service has been helpful and given me a script which I had to install on my site for a partial fix. I have to use the side bar (can not use the default chat widget as that will still cover the check out) but the side bar is on the side of the screen and when someone clicks it the chat window that opens does not cover the check out button.

Be careful. Both formats of the widget (unless you choose a side bar) will cut into your checkout button. I was surprised to find not only did the Modern Them bottom widget take up most of the checkout button, it's invisible hyperlink area extended out past the actual widget itself making it almost impossible to click "check out" almost every where you click on the check out button just pops up the chat.

The business theme bottom widget also cuts significantly into the check out button. It would be incredible if they would have more (smaller) options for the chat on the bottom right hand side of the screen that wouldn't get in the way of the most critical functionality of an ecommerce store.

Mother Erth
United States
Over 4 years using the app
November 12, 2021

I like how this app captures leads and offers them a discount in an effort to drive immediate sales. The dashboard has a small learning curve, but it's a great app so far.

fitformorestore
United States
Over 1 year using the app
TIDIO LLC replied November 12, 2021

Thank you for the review, we sincerely hope to one day be 5/5 in your eyes :)

December 10, 2021

Tidio is a wonderful app, but it just doesn't support my needs. Tidio has a wide range of intriguing features that would certainly come in handy (e.g. Chatbots, Email Marketing, and even Messenger Integration), but the one crucial feature it's missing for me is Whatsapp integration. Whatsapp is a widely used messaging platform in my country for users and businesses alike - so it's ashame that I'm not able to bring all of Tidio's perks to the one messaging platform I need the most. Regardless, I'm looking forward to a time when Tidio finally incorporates Whatsapp, but for now other apps would best suit my business.

LaptopBrokers
United Arab Emirates
5 months using the app
TIDIO LLC replied December 10, 2021

Thank you for your review and your feedback! We are actually trying to implement the Whatsapp integration into our product. We understand that this platform is crucial for most businesses, and that is why we are working hard to add it as soon as possible. Hopefully, once that feature is added, we will be able to win you back and turn that 3 into a 5 :) Once again thank you and have a nice weekend!

August 19, 2016

Not the perfect live chat tool but certainly good value and pretty straightforward to use.

Issue Clothing
New Zealand
5 months using the app