Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this free, user-friendly app for its ability to translate their online store into multiple languages, handling large volumes of content and specialized terms. It's praised for its compatibility, automation of the translation process, and translation of URLs, meta titles, and meta descriptions for enhanced SEO. The support team is recognized for their proactive assistance. The app's content localization feature is also noted for potentially boosting conversion rates and average order value by providing a personalized experience for international customers.

March 13, 2024

The app has come a long way. Well done. Only thing left now is to increase the number of auto translations from 2 to at least 5.

Quality Liquor Store
United States
5 months using the app
March 25, 2024

Works very well and it's really easy to adapt or even auto-translate. Definitely recommend to save you a lots of work!

sloow.market
Portugal
10 months using the app
Edited February 23, 2024

Its a great app but missing a search button for searching products to translate. When you have thousands of products, i can't search for a specific one. I try to look for a contact support for submitting the tip but not found one. I will share here. Hope this help. Could be cool if we can translate meta objects values also for other languages. **Where can o submit a problem with the module Translate & Adapt - in Code view their a bug on Chrome, when translation in source code view, i have only few lines. See snapshot: https://www.screenpresso.com/=Hj6M

Copiscan Inc
Canada
25 days using the app
Shopify replied February 14, 2024

Hi there. You can search for product you want and translate it. Check this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dgBozBlF9-U

You can also translate meta objects into different languages too

January 25, 2024

Life saver. It can be a little bit complicated to find the phrase that you want to translate but still.

Turku Kārums
Latvia
12 months using the app
March 1, 2024

hello
i am very satisfied with the app. my only question is whether it is possible that i always get my desired language on the delivery bill... this would be easier for my warehouse staff as i still work without an item number or scanner for the products... where can i change this so that i always have the desired language on the delivery bill?

Unanimous.ch
Switzerland
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied March 18, 2024

Thank you for your review.
You can find it in Translate & Adapt under Shipping and delivery resource. You can alternatively also go to shipping and delivery settings > click "edit template" on the packing slips card > there's a localize button that will lead you to Translate & Adapt.

March 2, 2024

Excellent tool to easily translate almost every section of my webpage from English to Spanish. Translations are very precise and adapt very well to what is communicated. Just had to do some minor text corrections, but overall it's super helpful!

Paloma's Jewelry
United States
13 days using the app
March 26, 2024

I found it better than expected, the translations are exact and you can also add your translations, it has helped me. I recommend it.

ColomboFashionnl
Netherlands
4 months using the app
February 12, 2024

Super handy app only I cannot find an option to retranslate updated pages (cannot find the homepage when I look through the pages that are translated) or a help chat with the app developers). Would be super helpful to get an answer on here as I have stopped running a discount weeks ago and it is still showing on my homepage in other languages.

365 DRY
Netherlands
7 months using the app
Shopify replied February 14, 2024

We have reached out to chat!

January 14, 2024

Works great! We utilized it to translate our content into French and Spanish for over 8000 products, all at no cost. However, since we've reached 100 million characters, we'll now need to manage the work through a CSV for future translations. We're eagerly awaiting the Shopify team to introduce a paid plan, allowing us to unlock the full potential of this app.

Sparq Mart
United States
3 months using the app
March 19, 2024

I’m unable to translate the app.

- I’m using the Zepto Product Personalizer app, but this app doesn’t display any characters in the Translate & Adapt app. I want to translate all the text, buttons, tooltips, etc., to another language. How can I translate the Zepto app?

- Another app I’m using is Planet—Carbon‑neutral shipping. I can’t find where to translate the text, even though I can see it translated when accessed in different markets.

August Berg
Singapore
Over 1 year using the app