Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this inventory management app for its real-time syncing across multiple platforms, including physical and online stores. It's particularly praised for preventing overselling of unique items and managing large SKU counts. The app's bundling feature is appreciated for tracking product sets. Despite the cost, many find it a valuable investment due to its efficiency and time-saving capabilities. The customer service is also commended for its responsiveness.

July 23, 2021

The app helped us sync stock levels between Shopify and Square and I have to say it was flawless. Support also excellent. Thanks for making such a great and useful app.

Here and There Makers
Australia
9 months using the app
January 13, 2021

This app is so so so helpful if you are a vendor who sells your product in multiple places. I cannot even imagine how I would manage all my inventory if it weren't for Trunk. Do yourself a favor and get this app now!!

Beauty by Dolly
United States
9 months using the app
June 12, 2020

Trunk works. I have tried other options for inventory syncing that do not work, and leave you in a mess of wrong numbers and needing to recount products. Trunk syncs your inventory and adds kitting. Which is even more useful than I originally realized. Love it.

Smileyboy Beads
United States
9 months using the app
August 19, 2021

James deserves 6 out of 5 stars! We use Trunk to sync 3.200 SKU over 4 locations and have each SKU twice per location so that we can charge diffrent prices online and in store. All other apps and developers gave up on us, blaming shopify. So the rest gave up and James took an extra step to make his app work for our demands. Great job!!
I was sceptical because of the high volume and the speed. I testes a lot and have to say trunk works reliable and fast. We are making 7 digits per year, so there is some traffic. For trunk: no problem. If you want, fast, reliable, super service and fair pricing, then James is your man!

Lotta&Emil
Germany
9 months using the app
February 12, 2023

I have been using TRUNK for a few months now and I am extremely impressed with the service. It has allowed me to keep track of my inventory more efficiently than ever before. It is easy to use and allows me to quickly see what is in stock, as well as easily order new items when needed. The customer support team are always available and very helpful in helping me solve any issues I have. I recommend TRUNK to anyone looking for an efficient and reliable inventory management system.

Linenly
Australia
9 months using the app
September 4, 2021

Trunk is an easy to use and effective app, it serves my purpose and most importantly, it's lean and free of bugs (so far)... its customer service is responsive, managed by its founder James... communication wasn't an issue... please keep it up James.

Jetmart Singapore
Singapore
9 months using the app
February 26, 2023

Trunk is simple to use yet powerful and the team behind it is nothing short of amazing!

Trunk simply works as intended.

NutJar
Canada
9 months using the app
June 7, 2021

I have tried ALL of the Etsy/Shopify integrations, and Trunk is by far the clearest and most accurate one I’ve found for my business. And help is just a click a way - super helpful!

fat stack fabrics
United States
9 months using the app
January 13, 2020

Over the years of business ownership, I invested in various sales channels to grow my sales online and in store. Constantly I struggled with synchronizing my inventory across the sales channels I was using. Lots of valuable time spent, energy wasted and missed sales resulted. I certainly didn't want to change my sales channels though! They worked for me. Along came Trunk Inventory! The integration has allowed me to continue to use the sales channels I had in place and stay on top of my inventory. Kudos! Thank you for such an easy solution and I look forward to the future growth in your software solution.

White Dog Home
United States
9 months using the app
December 19, 2020

This simple yet powerful app is a dream come true!
The tech support by James is fantastic, prompt and professional.
I connect my two Shopify stores and my Amazon listings and everything is syncing perfect! Once installed the app on your Shopify store, just make sure to add first your own main store as Sales Channels, where the initial correct inventory is located so that its inventory is the first uploaded on the TRUNK database as that will feed the initial data to the Sales Channels you will add later.
Other than that so far everything is great and I am SO GLAD that finally I will not oversell my limited inventory products, saving me a from lot of troubles especially with Amazon... :(
Can't wait for the Houzz implementation!

Artistica.com
United States
9 months using the app