Reviews (486)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this inventory management app for its real-time syncing across multiple platforms, including physical and online stores. It's particularly praised for preventing overselling of unique items and managing large SKU counts. The app's bundling feature is appreciated for tracking product sets. Despite the cost, many find it a valuable investment due to its efficiency and time-saving capabilities. The customer service is also commended for its responsiveness.

Edited September 18, 2020

This Trunk inventory app is awesome and very simple to use in syncing our products across multiple platforms like Shopify and eBay. The app will save you a lot of precious time to work on other aspects of your business. You will not have to worry about over-selling and go through that awkward moment of letting a customer know the item is out of stock. Try the 14 day free trial and message James on the app he is very helpful and will get you up and running in minutes.

GaussTherapy
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
February 4, 2020

Absolute game changer! Prior to Trunk we thought the ability to seamlessly sync eBay and Shopify inventory with 100% accuracy was out of the question. However, James and his team proved that to be untrue! Incredible APP!

RenewedMacs.com
United States
6 months using the app
March 16, 2022

This app is crazy great. Exactly what I was looking for. Supercool that I can integrate my Etsy-Shop with ist as well. And very helpful for my two Shopify-Shops (b2c and b2b) - with the bundle-feature you can't go wrong with the inventory anymore and you can easily avoid overselling! Five stars!!! Thank you!

Ahoi-Werk
Germany
6 months using the app
April 26, 2022

Trunk is the perfect answer to a knotty problem of stock in kits and for sale individually. We can finally sell across multi platforms and have confidence that we won't run out of stock. This gives us more certainty in our buying and we can spend less time stock taking. It was so simple to upload the products and unify the SKUs across platforms. The customer service has been second to none - every question has been answered promptly and the company genuinely wants to help the users. We highly recommend the app. Thank you

Alice's Bear Shop
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
November 16, 2020

I searched and searched for an app for my shopify account that would allow me to share stocks amongst multiple products, and when I landed here, I was so relieved to find my research was done! We are a high volume business, and we needed something that would update in real time to make sure we weren't overselling any products, and what better time to test it out than during our Christmas launch? Trunk worked flawlessly and is now a crucial app for our business, I don't know how we lived without it for so long! I highly recommend it to any kind of volume of buisnesses.

TheHoneyBShop
United States
6 months using the app
December 1, 2022

I did have a spreadsheet attempting to keep track of what I had in each shop, but it really wasn't working out for me. Then, I wanted to sell one-of-a-kind hand painted items and worried about selling the same item in different shops at the same time. I decided to give Faire a try. Setup is super simple! I have my Shopify, Etsy & Faire shops synced up. It is so much easier to use and look at than my spreadsheet was. It syncs in real-time, so my inventory is always accurate in all my shops. Other pros - I've noticed a few instances where I had my SKU entered incorrectly in one of the shops. I can also print out my inventory to make counting it at the end of the year so much easier. I did feel like the price was kind of high because it basically does one thing, but it works beautifully, saves me so much time and worry about selling inventory I don't actually have. Less chance of human error. It's worth it!

Lisa Blake Designs LLC
United States
5 months using the app
February 18, 2021

Trunk has changed the game with their inventory tracker. It's super easy to have everything in one place that is automated instead of a manual process. I sell custom hats on Etsy and have many different listings to tend to. All listings contain the same hats and without trunk I would have to manually go into each listing and change my inventory amount. With Trunk at my fingertips it will automatically take that one hat away from all of my listings saving me a ton of time! James and his team definitely created something special here!

Malakai Ray's
United States
5 months using the app
September 20, 2021

Have been using this app for a month now and really happy we found it. We can connect all our platforms and get accurate data on what we actually have. And compare to other apps it’s really easy to use and the fact that we can create different bundles and connect the inventory to the same products again and again just made it such an easy choice for us. Highly recommend!

Spun Bamboo
United States
5 months using the app
June 13, 2021

Always speedy response! Thank you for a great app! We had a couple of questions and had to reach out to customer support. Always timely replies and response. Thank you!

Slow Pour Supply
United States
5 months using the app
May 2, 2020

Trunk has enabled us to share our inventory across our many sales channels - without the time strain of manually removing sold products. It takes away the fear of overselling inventory and creates the perfect sales experience for our customers.

RCMADIAX.com
United States
5 months using the app