Reviews (149)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its effective SMS marketing solutions and exceptional customer service. It's praised for easy integration, acting as an extension of sales and customer service teams, and addressing cart abandonment issues. Merchants appreciate the clear insights, data analytics, and straightforward checkout process. The customer service is noted for its promptness and professionalism. The app's automated features and personalized texts are seen as beneficial for enhancing customer engagement, offering a high return on investment, and significantly improving conversion rates.

July 11, 2024

TxtCart: SMS Cart Recovery has significantly reduced improved our cart abandonment rates and boosted our sales with its seamless integration and effective, personalized SMS messages.

The platform is user-friendly, offers great customization, and provides insightful analytics, making it a must-have for any eCommerce business.

MetalPlex
United States
About 2 months using the app
TxtCart replied July 14, 2024

Love hearing that! Glad that you’re seeing such awesome results with TxtCart SMS Marketing as it relates to abandoned cart and checkout recovery vs LiveRecover! Cant wait to show you everything we have coming with 3.0 and beyond.

- Rachel from TxtCart

June 20, 2024

TxtCart is a great app! Helps us maximize our sales from customers who have abandoned their checkouts, and if needing any help their support team is great as well!

Modira
United States
4 months using the app
TxtCart replied June 24, 2024

We appreciate your review and business. As always, don't hesitate to let us know how we can better service/support you and your business :)

- Rachel TxtCart

April 2, 2024

Had an issue getting setup, and their support team took care of everything super quickly. Very friendly and helpful. Excited to see how much revenue lift the live agents/ai can generate for our small business with SMS. I've tried other sms platforms and TxtCart is by far the best one I have used thus far.

Kaytique
United States
7 months using the app
TxtCart replied April 17, 2024

Super glad to hear we were able to quickly resolve any issues you had and get started on immediate revenue lift via the conversational SMS flows.

- Rachel from TxtCart

July 10, 2024

I do not recommend this app, without authorization from our store they upgraded the plan and started charging us with no notification. Our team realized this unexpected charge after getting the first invoice.

Merom
Australia
8 months using the app
TxtCart replied July 11, 2024

Hi Team :)

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about this. We take customer satisfaction seriously and are committed to resolving any issues you may be experiencing.

For context, we sent an email notifying all customers of this pricing change on their accounts over 30 days in advanced. Happy to offer you a refund of the $29.

May 20, 2024

They tax 20% of all your sales - whether they got the sale or not.

Intentionally aggressive attribution tactics- the team at TxtCart is trying to skim a % of all your sales. They will message each of your customers and regardless of whether the customer orders through their discount code or not, they will charge you a 20% commission depending on your plan.

After bringing to their attention that they are charging commissions on orders they did not get this was their response " please read our terms and conditions as well as attribution policy. You signed up for the platform agreed to our billing and we fulfilled our service. Your margins are not our responsibility. Usage charges are non refundable."

they tried to justify their aggressive attribution by claiming that "discount codes are not the only way sales are attributed. anyone who "clicks on their link and views the product" is considered their customer and they will charge the full commission if that customer places an order within 7 days of clicking, regardless if they used the discount code provided by TxtCart.

If you don't want to share a tax of 20% of sales with TxtSMS than i suggest you stay away.

To top it off their support team was supper rude saying " hope you learn how to read better" when trying to explain their aggressive tactics. Who wants to deal with a flawed system and terrible support?

Trade My Spin
United States
About 2 months using the app
TxtCart replied May 22, 2024

Hi Team :)

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about the challenges you've faced. We take customer satisfaction seriously and are committed to resolving any issues you may be experiencing.

It's important to note that Shopify takes up to 24 hours to publish reviews, after your review was submitted, we made several attempts to reach you to address your concerns/issues with TxtCart. However, it seems that our messages have been overlooked.

We would like to confirm that we did provide a great deal of value to this merchant, resulting in over $12,300+ in sales recovered by our app. This led to a 17x ROI with the platform, and no issues were ever raised to our team during the duration of install. If there are issues, you can swiftly resolve this matter. We encourage you to contact our dedicated support team at support@txtcartapp.com. They are ready to assist you and ensure your experience with TxtCart is seamless.

Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to helping you get the most out of our app in the future, should you return :)

TxtCart Team

June 4, 2024

TxtCart seamlessly integrates with my store, allowing me to recover abandoned carts through personalized SMS alerts and follow-ups. The results have been impressive!

JoynCo
United States
5 days using the app
TxtCart replied June 6, 2024

Love that the results have fired off RIGHT away, just as intended, it's awesome to see those abandoned checkouts get recovered in REAL-TIME.

- Sara @ TxtCart

April 17, 2024

Very good customer service, highly recommend this app.

EngravedMe
Canada
5 months using the app
TxtCart replied April 18, 2024

We're glad you think so highly of our CS team! We care deeply about every merchant/brands success with SMS and the platform :) Let us know if we can do anything else!!

- Sara from TxtCart

March 16, 2024

Sara at TXTCart has been incredibly helpful and knowledgeable in assisting me with my inquiries. Her professionalism and dedication to customer service are commendable. She went above and beyond to ensure that all my questions were answered promptly and thoroughly. I greatly appreciate her assistance and would highly recommend her to anyone in need of exceptional customer support. Thank you, Sara, for your outstanding service

Roody ITech L.L.C™
United States
4 months using the app
TxtCart replied March 18, 2024

Really appreciate the kind words and testimony on behalf of Sara and the entire TxtCart SMS Team!!

- Rachel from TxtCart

April 3, 2024

very reliable it will help your business scale way faster and the customer support is very fast great app

Emporiya
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
TxtCart replied April 8, 2024

Thanks so much for the testimony, we greatly appreciate it and value your business.

- Sara from TxtCart

April 25, 2024

Can't wait for this help turn them abandon carts into sales

DigitalDealHeaven
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
TxtCart replied April 29, 2024

We can't wait either! Hopefully you can update this to include the stats of your ACR efforts :)

- Sara from TxtCart