Reviews (537)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable features that enhance product pages, such as color and size filters, and sorting collections by custom metafields. It's praised for its compatibility with large inventories and various themes, without impacting website speed. Merchants value the insightful analytics provided, and the responsive live chat support. The native-looking filter templates and advanced filtering options are also highlighted. The improved search bar functionality is seen as a significant upgrade from the standard Shopify offering.

May 31, 2024

This app has been great in creating an advanced search for our customers to find what they are looking for. Support is very responsive and quick solutions are provided

We display 1000s of items and it handles the indexing of items well
Would definitely recommend this app if your looking for a high quality search function

PartsOnline
Canada
About 2 years using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied June 4, 2024

Thank you so much for your positive review. It's great to know that our product and service has met your expectations. Managing and indexing thousands of items can be challenging, and we're glad our app is handling it well for you. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We're committed to continuously improving and providing a higher quality search function for all our users.

May 30, 2024

The sobooster team has been super helpful going above and beyond to help find unique solutions to unique problems that the app is not designed for. Rather than telling me "our app can't do that" they chose to work hard to make the app do what it couldn't! A+ for customer service!

Store Supplies
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied June 5, 2024

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We're delighted to hear that our team has been able to find a workaround to meet your needs. Your kind words about our customer service mean a lot to us. We believe in working hard to help our clients succeed.

May 16, 2024

Nancy helped me get the search pop up suggestion window in the correct position and the team is always so helpful with questions I have about the app. I love this app because there are also very insightful analytics and it helps us understand what products are doing well and what we can improve on for the overall UX.

U Brands
United States
About 1 year using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied May 20, 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're happy to hear that our support team has been so helpful. It's great to know that our app helps you improve the overall user experience. Your feedback motivates us to continue providing excellent support and enhancing our product features.

April 12, 2024

This app have the cleanest UI among the apps we researched. When choosing an app, we prioritized the four things in our search:
---
1. Clean UI
Among the filter apps we researched, this app has the cleanest filter menu.
2. Merged color option
This is the most important part for us. We have a wide range of colors for each product, so we didn't want all the colors to be displayed in the filter. However, this app offers a merged color feature, allowing us to select 10 colors as reference points and categorize all our colors. The only downside is that not all listings are displayed in color, so if there are multiple colors like Black and Black denim, only one color is chosen to be displayed for each product, which is disappointing.
3. Customizing filter menu
We wanted to customize menus that weren't provided before. Moreover, we wanted these menus to be implemented with checkboxes like other menus, so users could easily click to view them. We requested customer service to solve this issue with our store-specific coding.
4. Friendly customer service
Initially, it was difficult to get in touch, but we continued to contact them via email, messages, etc., and they made efforts to address the issues we encountered. We are grateful for their efforts to provide answers and resolve issues to the best of their ability. Thank you very much.

ChoKoLids
United States
15 days using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied April 23, 2024

Thanks again for choosing our app and for your constructive feedback. We're delighted to hear that our app's features are meeting your needs effectively. We strive to provide excellent service and are committed to ensuring smoother interactions in the future.

May 3, 2024

The app is really great and the support team is even better. They are always quick to respond and helped with a lot of customizations.

EVOLVE Docs
United States
7 months using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied May 9, 2024

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying our app and that our support team was able to assist you effectively. Providing top-notch customer service is always a priority for us.

March 5, 2024

Incredibly good app that I have been really happy with as we have quite a few products on our site, it has been perfect with this solution. The support team is incredibly good and has helped me every time I have asked.

KEMGROSSISTEN
Sweden
10 months using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied March 11, 2024

Thank you for your wonderful review. We're so glad our app works well for your site. It's great to know that our support team has been able to assist you.

May 31, 2024

Definitely quicker and more attentive support than other search apps
Integration with other apps is perfect

Would be nice if products displayed in the instant search widget could also be labelled as sold out or on sale

viviON BLUE
Japan
14 days using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied June 4, 2024

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you're pleased with our support and the seamless integration with other apps. Regarding your suggestion to label products as sold out or on sale in the instant search widget, we're happy to inform you that our developer can customize this feature for you. Please contact our support team via live chat or email, and we'll be more than happy to assist you with this customization.

May 31, 2024

good customer service, they customize the app as per your need, I love it

Pom Pêche
Hong Kong SAR
2 months using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied June 5, 2024

Thank you for your wonderful review. We're happy to hear that you love our app and appreciate our customer service. Your positive feedback motivates us to keep improving and delivering the best service possible.

May 2, 2024

Honestly so impressed with this App. Wanted to replace a similar app I was using with a more updated and modern look and feel for my website. This app has ticked all the boxes!
Needed help from customer service team as I’m not great with technical stuff and Nancy helped with my issue and had them fixed very quickly.
Would definitely recon this app

Adora Childrenswear
United Kingdom
6 days using the app
February 14, 2024

In past year I have asked many customization with support team and they did as per requirement. This year I asked one more thing with them to add an additional metafield in search suggestion and they did in hardly 10 minutes. I am really happy with the app and support team

Dolphin Heat Exchanger USA
India
About 3 years using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied March 1, 2024

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you've had such positive experiences with our support team and that we were able to quickly fulfill your customization request.