Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ease of use and customization options, particularly for creating product variant options with color swatches, images, or custom texts. It's praised for its seamless integration with Shopify stores and intuitive interface. The app's ability to handle multiple variants on the same product and group products for individual display in a collection is appreciated. Many merchants commend the responsive and dedicated customer support.

November 15, 2022

The app is clean and simple to use. The customer support is a 10/10! Shreya helped me customize the look of the swatches in 5 minutes and the result is 200x better than my previous custom-coded app. Definitely recommended!

Slidely
Italy
About 1 hour using the app
November 16, 2022

App is pretty good but the customer service is way too slow. Keep in mind if you need assistance quickly.

Kulohi
Australia
About 20 hours using the app
Edited May 19, 2023

EDIT: After unsuccessfully contacting the support a couple of times, they finally came back, and helped me with my issue. The app is probably great, but I need different options, so I'm rating the customer support only.

ColoriArt
Slovenia
About 2 hours using the app
StarApps Studio replied May 19, 2023

Hi there,

I would like to extend my deepest apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced with our app and the subsequent uninstallation process. We always aim for a seamless experience, but it seems like you've bumped into a few obstacles - and for that, I apologize.

Regarding your communication with our customer support, I am genuinely surprised and sincerely sorry to hear that you did not receive a response. It appears there may have been a misunderstanding or technical issue, as we have no record of an email from your id "i**o@co*o*ia**.e*"

However, I want to rectify this situation immediately. I invite you to reach out directly to me at shubham@starapps.studio. I am personally committed to ensuring your concerns are addressed, and your experience with our application is improved.

I look forward to hearing from you soon, and thank you again for your feedback. It is only through feedback like yours that we can continue to improve and better serve our customers.

Thanks,
Shubham Vats
Chief Growth Officer

January 27, 2022

When i saw the reviews i really thought that this will help with the variants but instead was a really headache. There is no video (docs) for this app. hard to follow up and you can not customize more likely it takes all the info from what you have and you cant even change the images for the variants and the colors. it is like you got stuck on it. Also, my theme got messed up by the way... in the end this got more expensive. Now i have to find help to fix this problem

DuruNaru
United States
About 2 hours using the app
StarApps Studio replied February 7, 2022

Hey Rosemary,

We are quite unhappy to see you go, and we'd genuinely like to apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We have tried reaching out to multiple times (d***n***s**p@@gmail.com) over the last few days but we haven't  received any response. We offer support via chat and email and our executives are  available from 8AM-12AM IST to answer your queries and assist you with the app setup.

That said our apps are build with utmost care  so as to not mess up with  theme functionality, we would request you to give us an opportunity to have a look at the issue and fix it so that you dont have to bear any additional cost.

And we take pride in our reviews as they speak for the kind service and product we deliver to our merchants.
We want you to give us another chance and I assure you that we will not let you down. I would request you to please download the app again and let us assist you with your store setup.

Eagerly waiting to see our app installed in your store.
Shreya Pillai
Customer Success Specialist

December 1, 2021

Not sure how it works on other themes but if your theme is custom made or is modified this app will completely mess up your product page and checkout system. It leaves some code behind on ALL your themes not just the one it is installed in. Lost days of sales because of this bug.

LOVE MODA
United States
10 minutes using the app
StarApps Studio replied January 11, 2022

Hey Eric!

We're sorry to see you go and apologize for any inconvenience caused.
We tried to reach you multiple times over email (e***.l**e*o*a@gmail.com) in the past few days but haven't received any response. Let us assure you that we build our apps with utmost care to make sure it doesn't affect your store even when you uninstall it.
The app works seamlessly on all themes may it be Shopify, third-party, or highly customized themes. That said if something goes wrong(highly unlikely!), with a few tweaks it can be fixed in a jiffy.
We would request you to please give us another chance to serve you and have you onboard again.

Eagerly waiting to see our app installed in your store.
Shreya Pillai
Customer Success Specialist

February 27, 2020

Utpal & the StarApps team have developed a great set of apps to make your product pages look more professional, and they are always on hand with additional support if you need tweaks to make their apps fit in with your store. Highly recommended.

Goblin Games NZ
New Zealand
August 29, 2019

This app is perfect! It has so many options to choose from when customizing the look of the swatches, and their support team is phenomenal! 5 out of 5!

The Dota Emporium
United States
January 10, 2020

Honestly, I just love all the apps from StarApps Studio. They're good, solid apps to begin with, but what really puts them over the top is the fast, fantastic service. Awesome team + awesome apps = BIG LOVES from Cheeky Kea!

CK Swagworks
New Zealand
August 24, 2020

What a great simple app to use. Does the job it says and their support is fast and to the point.

I can recommend it fully.

Check out www.nemastyle.com if you wish to see what I did with it.

NEMA Style
United Kingdom
August 19, 2020

I have several Variants for my products and this app is such a life saver and easy to use. They provide a video on how to setup the app, and they have amazing customer service. Highly recommend :)

Urbane Unit
Canada