Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing listings across multiple platforms, praising its bulk editing feature and user-friendly interface. The support team is noted for their quick response and dedication to user satisfaction. However, some merchants reported issues with the new AI features and a problematic "refresh" shop button. Concerns were also raised about promotional discounts not being honored for existing premium subscribers and unauthorized premium subscriptions. Despite these issues, many find it a valuable tool for online listing management.

September 30, 2022

Pessima non funziona, rovina i prezzi dei prodotti del sito, assolutamente da non utilizzare. Abbiamo utilizzato l'app e abbiamo avuto grossi problemi

farmacienonsolo.it
Italy
Over 1 year using the app
October 14, 2021

Quite disappointed with the turn of events - from freebie to greedy. Sure, charge something for your service, but now I'm supposed to pay for every connected store when I use the app every now and then? Will look out for something else and move as soon as possible. Would be fine with a $10/month for all shops but not for each and every single shop that might need some bulk edit at some point.

Leruel
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
September 1, 2021

The app ruined my shop, the support was really harassing me and threatened me.
"Justin" was not helpful and even violent. I have copied our chat.
I am scared to leave my shop connected.

Fairy's Feathers
Israel
About 1 year using the app
December 31, 2021

This app is the worst. I used to like it but it has caused me many problems. I went to update all my footers recently and the app added all my 382 items into ALL OF MY Collections so that I have to meticulously spend hours and merchandise everything. They never have responded when I try to write in, and ok when it was FREE but now they want you to pay. Thanks for making me pay to spend hours of my life fixing problems you created. In a nutshell: if you make a bulk edit watchou t that it will screw everything up. This has happened several time to me.

Goddess Provisions
Canada
11 months using the app
August 13, 2019

This is the WORST app I have EVER come across! Why Shopify would allow apps of this poor calibre on their platform is beyond my understanding! This app removed ALL product images and and when using this app for bulk pricing edits, it messed my entire store! It has taken me over TWO Months to try and get my prices corrected and to recover over 8000+ Products! MY SUGGESTION TO ANYONE WANTING TO USE THIS APP IS STAY FAR AWAY!! ALL THIS APP IS GOOD FOR IS TO CREATE WEEKS OF EXTRA WORK AND BACKTRACKING ON YOUR STORE'S PRODUCTS!! I WILL ALSO BE PASSING THIS EXPERIENCE ON TO SHOPIFY AND REQUEST THAT THEY REMOVE THIS APP FROM THEIR PLATFORM AS THIS IS NOT WHAT MERCHANTS NEED!

BEADED CREATIONS
South Africa
7 months using the app
Edited December 31, 2022

When we did our shopify inventory, over 700 Etsy listings were removed that we paid to activate etc. When I reached out for support, he questioned me about them even existing. Very Very rude customer "support" - do not use them.

Edited to add in response: As stated in my review about your company, it was the way you treated me. If I could upload photos of the way you've spoken to me, accused me of making up our listing, bragged about your subscribers etc, I would. The bottom line is you treat people terribly Justin. You are very rude, short, cocky and talk down to people. I reached out for help and instead I received insults, accusations and smart aleck responses. That is my complaint with your company.

Texas Transfers and Designs
United States
5 months using the app
Vela replied December 31, 2022

As one of Vela's creators, I feel it is important to address the concern expressed in this review to ensure that others understand that Vela was not responsible for "removing" any listings from the user's shop.

In this case, the user had connected their Etsy and Shopify shops to a single Vela account. They originally published 700+ listings on Etsy in July but did not set them to auto-renew. Per Etsy's terms, new listings remain active for four months and, unless renewed, are automatically moved to expired.

This is why the listings were removed from both Vela and Etsy.

October 21, 2021

J'utilisais de temps en temps (une fois tous les 6 mois) cette application qui était gratuite, pour modifier les descriptions de mes articles. Maintenant qu'elle est payante, il faut débourser $5 /mois pour l'utiliser même si on s'en sert rarement donc je l'ai désinstallée. Les personnes derrière cette applications se fichent clairement de la tête des gens. Je ne recommande pas. Faîtes plutôt un export de vos articles sur shopify et éditez-les sous excel puis faîtes un import.

Elmoritz
France
3 months using the app
October 9, 2021

Very disappointed that they starting charging for it. For Etsy stores there may be more use, but for Shopify it's one of those apps you use now and then every few weeks to bulk-edit listings. The sheer volume of apps you need for smallest edits and all charges excess for them really makes the monthly spend way beyond sense.

PARFUMERIE
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
July 13, 2019

It might be a decent app is you could see what you were doing. Why on earth they choose to make the text a pale, pale grey is beyond me. It takes me just as long trying to see the tiny, pale grey text s it does to just edit in Shopify. Horrible design decision.

DAMALI by GemstoneGifts Handmade Jewelry
United States
2 months using the app
January 14, 2021

App sloopt zowel op Etsy als op Shopify de hele layout van mijn teksten. In Shopify verwijderd het alle afbeeldingen met links als ik slechts twee woorden aanpas in de omschrijving van een product via Vela. Ik had tijdens mijn sessies over Etsy contact met hun technische afdeling gehad omdat het daar ook helemaal mis ging maar dit heeft niks geholpen. Nu ik zie dat het binnen Shopify nog veel meer schade aanricht ben ik er helemaal klaar mee.

Boerenfluitjes
Netherlands
About 1 month using the app