SC Video Background

SC Video Background

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
Developer
Shop Circle
178 reviews
4 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
4 reviews
August 19, 2021

how do we delete the background code after I have uninstalled the app, we installed it, then we didn't like how it looked with our website so I would like to delete the code

Onlythebosses
Canada
Time spent using app: 2 minutes
Shop Circle replied August 19, 2021

Thanks for your feedback.

We have checked your store HTML and see that no traces of our code are left. You may rest assured that all app code is removed.

Anyway, if you need anything else please tell us, we will be pleased to help.

July 2, 2021

I love the concept of the app. However, the functionality is reliable. it keeps freezing. Freezing increases as you add additional apps to site.

Urban Empress~Urban Glam
United States
Time spent using app: 21 days
Shop Circle replied July 6, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, and sorry for any inconvenience this may cause you.

Our support team has tested out the app in your store, and we haven't been able to replicate the behaviour you're mentioning. We also tried to reach out to you twice; the first time 30 minutes after your feedback was posted, and the second time yesterday, but we haven't heard from you.

We'd love to take a deeper look as this is not the expected behaviour, and perhaps the situation is not related to the app itself. Please reply to our email so we can check it further.

We will happy to help; we want you to be fully satisfied with the app and support.

Kind regards,
The Incubate Team

Edited March 2, 2020

"SO BUGGY. I cannot replace an element or edit the preferences for my video. I cannot even chose the video I want as the background. Really brutal."

Above is my original review. I am changing my review to 3 stars thanks to the great customer service and attempts to solve my problem. I am only rating 3 starts because I was still running into issues with loading other youtube videos on my site while using video backgrounds, the app seemed to cancel out my other videos so I could not use it.

Hustle Drops
Canada
Time spent using app: About 6 hours
Shop Circle replied February 23, 2020

Hello Josh,

Thanks for trying our app.

I can see that you contacted our support team and they configured the app for you and you were satisfied with the result, so we consider this request as solved now.

Anyway, if you need any further assistance, just drop us an email at any time and we will quickly help you with the app configuration.

March 28, 2019

forced to use youtube as only option for playing a video. why can't we upload a video from our computer?

"Accountable Clothing"
United States
Time spent using app: 18 days
Shop Circle replied April 25, 2019

Thank you for your review. We previously wrote to you via email.

Unfortunately, videos cannot be uploaded from a computer because the Shopify platform does not have streaming capabilities. Streaming videos directly from the Shopify servers would cause performance issues.

We chose YouTube as the app's steaming video service because it is the most popular and most stable video platform in the world. Uploading a video to YouTube is also free, quick and easy.

Streaming of YouTube videos is outlined in our app description and our documentation http://docs.codeblackbelt.com/article/882-can-i-upload-my-own-videos