Wholesale Gorilla , 245 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless integration with Shopify and its ability to manage wholesale and retail products separately. They value its customizable features such as tier pricing, different discounts for the same dealer, and order limits. The app's excellent customer service, including a responsive help desk and live chat, is highly praised. Merchants also find the bulk discount offers, wholesale shipping customization, and easy onboarding process for new wholesale accounts beneficial. It's seen as a flexible tool that provides total control over the wholesale side of the business.

July 26, 2020

All of our proxy forms are timing out and showing "There was an error in the third-party application." This is a very costly issue since our customers are not able to login or access the quick order forms.

Adanna Fire Pits Australia
About 3 years using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied July 30, 2020

I'm sorry about this temporary service outage you experienced! It looks our server was undergoing maintenance early Sunday morning. While our service wasn't down completely, our app wasn't accessible for a brief period of time for some stores. I'm sorry that happened to you!

While an issue such as this is rare, we have updated our system to prevent an outage like this from occurring again. I'm sorry again that this happened and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We have reached out to you via email as well, and if you have any other questions or issues please don't hesitate to contact us at support@wholesalegorilla.net

March 9, 2022

I have been using the app for 1 year, was spotty at times, but held true. After changing themes we discovered ourselves that they are not compatible.. very disappointed. My app has been updating for weeks . Reached out for help 2 months ago when it started, and still not working. Customer Service is not available to help trouble shoot or offer solutions. But the $ comes out for the app..lol. It is easy to use but does glitch often and customers cannot see wholesale pricing. Lost customers over it.

Da Bomb! Bath co
Over 1 year using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied March 10, 2022

Good day to you! We are happy to help with whatever may be going on between our app and your store. Just to bring this situation up to date, for some reason, that last message didn't seem to reach us, though we've had several quick instances of correspondence over the lifetime of our partnership. Additionally, The ticket we did receive yesterday was responded to within a couple of hours, with the update being completed within an hour of that correspondence.

If there is anything else we can do to assist you we are more than happy to help. So long as everything is working well and there is nothing else you need, if you could please update your review, we would be very thankful, as we've done the most to help out that we're able to help! If you need anything else feel free to reply here to ensure your communication gets to the correct team.

Bronson | CEO | Wholesale Gorilla

August 19, 2021

I like the app but am not sure about the support. When needing help with basic things, they respond and are friendly but when there is an issue you get ignored. I sent an original email 9 days ago and 3 emails asking if anyone will respond and to this day, NO RESPONSE. I am going to be looking to switch. I can't rely on a service with no support.

LXB Wholesale
7 months using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied August 20, 2021

Hi Paul,

I'm sorry for the delay in our response to you. We try to respond within 1 business day to all requests, but it looks like our email provider was completely blocking emails from your domain for some reason. Sorry about that!

It looks like we were finally able to view your email, and our support team solved the issue you were having yesterday, but we never received confirmation from you.

If you're still having issues, please feel free to reach back out, and we'd be happy to take another look. Sorry again for the delay in response!


November 11, 2022


3 months using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied November 17, 2022

Hi Orian, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We replied to all of your messages, usually within a few hours, but we haven't heard back from you. Please let us know if we can help in any way. Thanks!

October 13, 2021

The app might be fine for many people, but beware of needing to Uninstall it. Their uninstall instructions only remove partial code, with warnings that removing more code could break the website. Thankfully we have a back-up.

Heater and Spa Parts
About 21 hours using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied October 14, 2021

Hello, I'm sorry there was confusion around the uninstall process. Our support team is always on hand to help, including with questions around uninstalling. If you still need assistance please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks!