Wholesale Gorilla , 248 reviews

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, affordability, and seamless integration with Shopify. Key features include customizable discounts, separate management of wholesale and retail products, and controlled access to wholesale items. The Quick Order Form and the ability to manage both retail and wholesale from one store are particularly praised. The app supports different pricing for retail and wholesale customers. Merchants commend the responsive and helpful customer service, and credit the app with aiding in wholesale growth, streamlining processes, and effective inventory management.

September 27, 2023

I love this app. Tore my hair out researching wholesale options for a couple years, waffled back and forth with Faire, finally found Wholesale Gorilla and haven't looked back. Was there a learning curve? Yes. Were there some glitches and customization needed and support tickets sent? Yes. And the team is amazing, they are responsive and clear and helpful and what's best, human. They are lovely and personable and never annoyed by my nervous time sensitive small-biz-owner-distracted queries. Bottom line, the app works exactly as I need and gives me total control over growing the wholesale side of my business. And it's part of my shopify site so there's one single inventory to manage which is huge. Are you debating? Go for it. Even if you don't figure it out all at once, the team will be there to help.

Expedition Press
United States
About 1 year using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied September 29, 2023

Your review means the world to us! We are so grateful for your feedback, and we are committed to providing you with the best possible experience. We are excited to continue developing new tools and features that will help you grow your wholesale business, and we are always here to help if you have any questions or need assistance.

August 8, 2023

The app has not only worked perfectly the whole time we have used it but their customer service has been exceptional. Whenever we have needed anything they get back within 24hrs and fix things right away. Excellent bang for your money.

swedethings-cad
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
December 5, 2023

Wholesale Gorilla is simple to use and it comes with excellent support. Highly recommended!

Super Snouts Hemp Company
United States
7 months using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied December 15, 2023

Thanks so much! We look forward to bringing you even more great features and we're here to help as needed.

October 30, 2023

Good app and meets all our needs when providing wholesale to our customers. Tech support also speedy to answer any questions.

Oh Happy Home
Australia
About 3 years using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied November 7, 2023

Thanks for your review! Wishing you & your store continued success.

June 16, 2023

Excellent support. We have been using for a few years and have only had a couple of issues and they were both resolved quickly.

The best wholesale solution I could find. Lots of options to fit multiple needs we have.

Crafted Bath & Body
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied June 19, 2023

We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying Wholesale Gorilla, and really appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us and the community! We are pleased to hear that our support team was of help, and are committed to assisting further if ever needed. Wishing you all the best,

The Wholesale Gorilla Support Team

July 28, 2023

This app is very thorough and feature-rich, even at the entry price. I've found the help desk to be fast and with personalised replies. You can tell that they are actually reading your questions and circumstances and carefully crafting a response and suggestions to suit your exact situation. I've been using it for about a year and a half and recommend it for small businesses growing their B2B offerings.

Soap Cult Australia
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied August 1, 2023

Thank you for your feedback on our app and for being a customer of Wholesale Gorilla for almost two years! We appreciate your continued use of Wholesale Gorilla and are glad that you are satisfied with our product & service.

July 31, 2023

This is the best B2B app I have found by far. They have a great process of setting it up on your theme template and the rest I was able to set up with ease. The only thing I have to do is set up tier pricing and it will be everything we wanted

Customer service is amazing and will do whatever they can to help you out.

Canadian Workwear Inc.
Canada
6 months using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied August 3, 2023

Thank you! We're always working to improve and have some exciting new features on our roadmap that we'll be releasing soon. Thank you for being a Wholesale Gorilla customer!

September 5, 2023

This app has been a game changer for us. It enables us to sell Direct to Consumer, Direct to Retailers, Direct to Distributors etc... all with one web-site and this simple and intuitive pricing app. We love it.

SodaPup/True Dogs, LLC
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied September 20, 2023

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad our app is your one-stop shop for wholesale needs. More cool features coming soon!

May 19, 2023

Friendly and helpful support. They just carried out 2 new installations for us and a tune up of one of our existing installs we have had running sucessfully for the past couple of years. All updates ready by the time I arrived next morning. Would definitely recommend them.

Martin Audio
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
September 26, 2023

Easily and perfectly does exactly what I need it to do for our Dealer Accounts! Easy to operate with little knowledge of Shopify. When I needed help after a theme update, I chatted with Clementine on the Live Chat option and my coding was manually updated by the team at Wholesale Gorilla within an hour! Very impressed with the customer service and app.

ESI Grips
United States
4 months using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied September 29, 2023

Thank you for the amazing review and for trying out our new chat support! We're always looking for ways to improve our support offerings, and we're here for you whenever you need us.