Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, seamless integration, and automated review requests. They value its customizable review widgets and social proof feature, which boost customer confidence and conversions. The app's efficient customer support and valuable analytics tool are also appreciated. Merchants find the ability to manage customer feedback and send review requests to new customers particularly useful, noting it can enhance sales, customer loyalty, and brand image.

March 18, 2013

Great app! Love the social sharing option, and the fact that they send out emails to buyers reminding to post a review of the product - and you can customize the email!

I had to upload reviews from my old store, and I had to make a file myself to get that to work. They worked with me to get those reviews onto my site! My only suggestion would be to set up some way for us to upload reviews ourselves.

Vetiver Aromatics
March 8, 2013

great app - good way to get reviews.

As others have mentioned would allow the ability to contact customer to edit reviews - have words which I don't think are appropriate

The Camping Outlet
March 5, 2013

Love this app. Setup was too easy, we started getting reviews in less than 24 hours and it's educating our buyers. Best free app I've downloaded yet!.

My only hope is that one day they allow Shopify Admins to respond to the reviews in the event there are complaints or further clarification is needed.

Brake-Fast
February 25, 2013

Great app that help my social selling

Buy VND
April 21, 2012

Outstanding, This app works fantastic for promoting your product review into you social media, Really helps keeping our Facebook with fresh content and keeping facebookers talking and sharing about us, BUT Even better is the customers support, This company really works hard to make sure their app is up and running smoothly and offer suggestions to get better results.

Skin Care By Suzie
December 8, 2011

If you've been looking for a customer review App for your Shopify store, look no further. Yotpo was up and running (with a look customized to fit our site design) within a matter of minutes and has already helped drive new sales. It's the only review system (that I'm aware of) that's tied into the social graph, so potential customers can be sure the reviews are legit, and Yotpo's new integration with Facebook and Twitter provides massive potential for viral/word-of-mouth marketing. Just take a look at our Facebook wall for proof! http://www.facebook.com/thelooploft?sk=wall

November 15, 2011

Well.. I might be a little bit subjective (after all I am a co-founder at Yotpo).. BUT:
This app is just awesome! Yotpo really revolutionize the way people will write and consume reviews on your very own shop. It is really one of a kind solution, that puts your shop clients (and future reviewers of your product) in the center, allows them to keep track of the reviews they write, causing them to produce more content in your shop.. BIG LIKE! :-)

May 31, 2012

Definitely good! Easy to install and even if the app is not perfect, the support is really good!
I just regret there is no possibility to log as a guest to add a comment.
So if you are looking for a nice, easy to install, friendly review product system, don't think and try it!

Akazuki
May 11, 2012

This app is great. I had difficulty installing it, but the guys at Yotpo walked me through it and now I have reviews on my site. Highly recommend getting this, they will help you out if you need.

Blue Bear Cycles
June 4, 2012

Gotta say, this app is great.
I saw it and was like huh? So I left it, eventually they emailed me, and told me did I need any help. They installed it for me when I asked them, furthermore, I asked them to change the colours so it blended with my website and they're doing that as we speak. Amazing customer service, Shopify and Yotpo have set the benchmark for customer support in my eyes.
I hope the developers of Yotpo develop more apps for Shopify.
Much love,
Arman 'Marni' Hussain
http://www.SwagIsBack.com

Swag Is Back