Yotpo Subscriptions , 147 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy installation, and customization. It's praised for seamless integration with Shopify and other related apps, enhancing functionality. The analytics feature is highly valued for tracking subscription data, and customer service is commended for quick, expert responses. Merchants report increased conversions and sales, and enjoy the app's simplicity and efficient migration process. The widget adds aesthetic appeal to sites, and the interconnectedness with other apps is seen as a significant advantage.

December 20, 2023

Our team has used and loved Yotpo Reviews and Loyalty for the past couple of years. We recently migrated over to Yotpo's subscription service and could not be more pleased with what we're seeing so far. We are excited to offer our consumers a more seamless and user-friendly experience. A very special thank you to Radly and Brandon for their time and attention on assisting us in migrating over from a previous partner. We are so appreciative of all your help and support!

Angelic Bakehouse
United States
3 months using the app
Yotpo replied January 28, 2024

Thanks a lot for your valuable review! we are proud and happy to hear that our platform works great for you and that you've also enjoyed our migration process and customer support!

January 22, 2024

Yotpo subscriptions are easy to set up and very intuitive. Their support team has been fantastic, Roland has been a massive help in working through some issues that we encountered when getting everything set up.

Inglewood Coffee
Australia
3 months using the app
Yotpo replied January 28, 2024

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoy using our app, and we appreciate your positive feedback regarding our customer support.

December 24, 2023

Just transferred my subscriptions from Recharge to Yotpo. There were quite a few details that needed to be ironed out. Sheen took charge of my case and was very persistent, professional, and polite. The entire job was done well because of Sheen. I am happy with the Yotpo Subscriptions - clean, easy to use and integrates with Yotpo Loyalty. The customer service really was above and beyond for this one.

US Citrus
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 30, 2023

Really great team over at Yotpo! Very helpful and always quick to respond. Integration with our online store is a dream come true. Super shoutout to Jerrah at customer service who has been incredibly helpful and saved me hours of stress! Really appreciate you all!

Baton
United States
4 months using the app
January 23, 2024

Sales promised that the migration would be smooth and painless, with everything ported over from Bold without an issue and that payments would be uninterrupted. It ended up taking a month of multiple emails a day, our team splicing together information from multiple incomplete sources to satisfy Yotpo's demands, and 50% of our customers migrated without transferring payment details, so we may still lose a substantial amount of revenue in the upcoming quarter.

It was a massive investment of time for our team to make this happen, and 100% not what we were promised. Sales either deliberately or accidentally misrepresented the process so thoroughly that we were frequently clashing with Support - "We were told this wouldn't be a problem," well it's a problem. "We were told this would be handled by Yotpo." Absolutely not.

Transferring an existing system to Yotpo is a gargantuan investment of time and effort on the part of you, the customer, and if you don't jump through every hoop they will refuse to move forward until you do.

That being said, the app seems to work well, has adequate reporting, and has been fairly solid so far. Just don't believe anything Sales tells you.

Trainz
United States
2 months using the app
Yotpo replied January 25, 2024

Trainz, We are glad to hear that you are enjoying our app. However, we are sorry to learn of your Migration experience. Upon a thorough examination of your case, we observed a mutual understanding of expectations between you, our Customer Success team, and the Migration team.

We would be happy to arrange a meeting with you to discuss the challenges you are facing and provide the best possible solution.

If you are interested in this proposal, kindly respond to your Customer Success Manager, and we will proceed from there.

November 22, 2023

Yotpo Subscriptions offers the most customization options than any other service my company has used so far. It has been great with all of the different types of campaigns/sales we run. And the customer service is top-notch! Roland M. in specific has been so incredibly helpful and patient. I must have reached out about 15 times in a row and he graciously helped me solve every issue in a timely manner. I highly recommend Yotpo for all your subscription needs!

Capillus
United States
About 1 month using the app
January 30, 2024

The support team is helping. Thank you! Hope you all don't change in the long run.

Boostceuticals®
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 16, 2023

Migration was smooth, very responsive and friendly customer service. This new subscription system also makes accessing a discount code incredibly easy for subscribers (if you're using Yotpo Loyalty & Rewards), which is a huge benefit for us

120/Life
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 1, 2023

I had an issue and couldn't figure out how to add Yotpo to my home page. I contacted them yesterday night, in an 1h the problem was fixed. They were really helpful and quick to reply, thanks again !!

Fuüd
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
Yotpo replied November 16, 2023

Thank you for your review! We are glad that the problem was resolved to your satisfaction.

November 28, 2023

The Yotpo team and Radley have been great to work with. I had a lot of questions and they answered them all quickly and patiently. I do hope they can get Yotpo to work on mobile devices soon, as that would be super helpful for my business. The desktop version is working great so far!

Stone Stash Coffee
United States
22 days using the app