Reviews (155)

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 28% of ratings are 1 stars
August 30, 2018

Uncaring customer service, unless of course you pay for it.

Tse Sports
United States
10 months using the app
Edited June 26, 2019

About a month ago THE DATA OF SOME CUSTOMERS are not being loaded on the right sidebar (APP) of zendesk tickets.Was there an update? How to proceed?

I stress, this occurs with some requests only. In cases where this occurs, I hereby report that the CUSTOMER E-MAIL has been verified in zendesk and is exactly the same as the SHOPIFY customer email.

Please, contact me.

Ponto das Ofertas
Brazil
10 months using the app
Edited February 24, 2021

Flimsy integration with Shopify, I had a lot of problems, technical support was weak and inefficient even if I had a paid plan. Still waiting for them to be fixed. Ironically it is a customer support solution company but customer support is very bad. They never replied to my emails so I had to look for a solution by myself, this is not what I was expecting when I started a paid plan. I can see I am not the only one having issues.

IMG Home
United States
7 months using the app
Zendesk replied February 24, 2021

Hi IMG Home,

Really sorry to hear about the experience you've had!

I've tried searching for your emails from this side but need more details to help solve your problem.

Would you be able to email integrations@zendesk.com so I can help?

Thanks,

David

Edited December 11, 2014

I have been trying to customize the tab for over a month. Everytime I ask for support, I get forwarded to a technical support link that contains language I am not familiar with. The website is http://www.florencescoveljewelry.com/ and the tab is support that appears on the left hand side. For the subject line. I just want it to be a drop-down menu. After spending about an hour on the phone with them, they told me they cannot resolve this and this is shopify's problem. After not resolving my issue, they told me only service team can do this and they charge me extra to help me. I think they do this on purpose so that the customer ends up paying more for an easy fix. I dont have an issue with it but please fix it soon.

Florence Scovel
United States
6 months using the app
April 19, 2021

The app doesn't install. I have the same problem with the folks below. I tried many times and all it said was "Sorry, there was a problem. An unexpected error occurred. Try installing the app again." (I do not have a previous Zendesk account or download). Please fix it!

Trendz
Brazil
6 months using the app
Zendesk replied April 19, 2021

Hi Trendz,

Update on this issue: We've now fixed the problem and you should be able to install the integration again!

If you encounter any issues please contact our team directly at integrations@zendesk.com

Thanks,

David

December 6, 2020

B e careful. I used zendesk for a month and loved it. Then as soon as I paid almost all of the features went away and they disconnected all of my settings. I lost all of my communication and because I was only paying a mid-tier plan they eliminated any support other than searching their faq page. I had paid a year in advance and asked that I be refunded for the 11 months that were now unusable. The company refused saying they don't do refunds. This is a scam. What you get in the trial period is nowhere near the unusable system that you get when you pay for anything but the top tier.

Topped Toys
Canada
5 months using the app
July 29, 2020

The support is a disaster! Honestly the worst Ive ever encountered! Cant log into my Shopify App, when I request password after trying 100 times. No email comes, no help, nothing, had a ticket for the past 7 days, no response. If I could give this ZERO stars. I would.

Complete car crash! Dont bother with this!

Body Revolution
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Zendesk replied July 29, 2020

Hi Body Revolution,

Really sorry about your horrible experience. I've just found your ticket and have responded, hopefully we can get this resolved quickly.

Thanks,

David

June 9, 2022

Worst app ever! I´m about to get another help desk! Keep reciveving this problem... Sorry, there was a problem. An unexpected error occurred. Try installing the app again. Support won´t help... Keep sending me to articles, don´t even take time to solve this. As i can see there is a lot of coments like mine! Don´t lose your time try to find another help desk... Zendesk sucks

Loja - Instituto Brasileiro de Terapias holísticas
Brazil
4 months using the app
Zendesk replied June 30, 2022

Hi Loja,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and we're very sorry you've encountered these problems. We've now fixed the problem and you should be able to install the integration again!

Regards,
Sean

Edited September 29, 2021

Tried to switch billing from Yearly to Monthly and their site keeps loading then nothing happens. Contacted support before the payment due date and they never got back, just said they will CC finance department. What a joke. Now, they charge my card for yearly and said they cannot renew month to month because the contract started and we will have to wait next year? Really? We tried to update the subscription from your site before the due date but their site doesn't work. So now its our fault. Hmm. We will be looking for another app due to the worst customer support ever.

Tallmenshoes.com
United States
4 months using the app
Zendesk replied October 10, 2021

Hi Tallmenshoes.com,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and share your feedback. For all billing related enquiries, your Account Executive can assist you further.

So that we can continue improving, please feel free to share any feedback regarding your experiences with the Zendesk Shopify App.

Regards,
Sean

November 11, 2019

The app functions ok, however their customer service is completely garbage. There are far better apps with way more functionality out there. I made the mistake of prepaying for a year and they don't have the decency to refund. would not recommend

Bully Bunches
Canada
3 months using the app