Zendesk Support

Zendesk Support

by Zendesk

Omnichannel customer service and engagement platform

2.9 of 5 stars(113 reviews)

Lead customers to happiness

Give customers what they want – quick and easy resolutions to their questions, through the channels of their choice.

Support your support

Productive agents are happy agents. Give them all the support tools and Shopify information they need to best serve your customers.

Knowledge is power

Give customers the most relevant answers and information automatically—and in context—for a faster self-service experience.


About Zendesk Support

The best customer experiences are built with Zendesk

Zendesk allows customer interactions across phone, chat, email, social media, and any other channel you can imagine, all come together in one place.

  • Solve customer service tickets faster by having access to relevant customer data, such as billing, shipping, and order information from Shopify displayed in Zendesk
  • With the click of a button, enable your customers to get in touch with your support team quickly and easily by adding a Zendesk Web Widget to any Shopify-powered site
  • Customize important order data you want to be displayed in Zendesk Support

The Zendesk Support & Shopify integration arms your agents with all the information they need when replying to customer inquiries without having to leave Zendesk. This in turn, reduces context switching and increase agent productivity. Everything you need lives in a single location, so that communication between you and your customers is efficient, relevant, and personal.

Note: The app is free for Zendesk customers who are on the Team Plan or above.

Integrates with

  • mailchimp,
  • trustpilot,
  • loyaltylion,
  • yotpo,
  • shipstation

Media gallery

Support

Free to install

While the app is free to use, it does require a subscription to the Zendesk Support Team Plan or above.

2.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    56% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

NerdlySolutions

>>>BUYER BEWARE! >>>ZENDESK, INC. STOLE MY MONEY!!! Thinking they were a reputable company - I paid for a year upfront $638.57 & was immediately scammed by them! They refused to refund me after their app did not work as intended less than 24 hours after my purchase! I should have known after seeing how TERRIBLE their reviews are @ 2.9 stars which is actually way more than what i would ever give these thieves. If only I could review with negative stars! 1) I HAVE DISPUTED THIS TRANSACTION AS FRAUD WITH MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY. 2) I'VE REPORTED THIS THEFT TO THE SHOPIFY, INC. FOR A FRAUD REVIEW. 3) I WILL ALSO BE REACHING OUT TO CALIFORNIA (SAN FRANCISCO) STATE ATTORNEY'S OFFICE WHERE ZENDESK, INC. IS HEADQUARTERED AND WILL BE FILING A COMPLAINT FOR THEFT AND WIRE FRAUD AGAINST IT'S LEGAL OWNERS: Mikkel Svane (CEO) Alexander Aghassipour (CPO) Elena Gomez (CFO) Jeffrey Titterton (CMO) John Geschke (CLO) 4) I WILL ALSO BE STOPPING BY EVERY SINGLE SOCIAL PLATFORM I CAN FIND AND WILL COPY AND PASTE THIS REVIEW TEXT INTO IT - INCLUDING THE SCREEN SHOTS OF EMAILS FROM ZENDESK THAT SUPPORTS MY COMPLAINT! HOPE IT WAS ALL WORTH IT ZENDESK, INC.

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Hi Nerdly Solutions!

Really sorry to hear about this situation and hopefully I can help.

Are you able to contact us at integrations@zendesk.com and we can get this resolved ASAP?

Unfortunately I don't have any details of your account so can't chase this down without your help.

Thanks,

David

MilaMela.com

Terrible support! I want to delete the app but the widget stays on my website no matter what I do. Support tells me my issue is resolved when nothing is resolved! Even if you submit a query/complaint/support ticket on their website it dies not go through.

Developer reply

November 4, 2020

Hi MilaMela,

Really sorry to hear about this and hopefully I can help. I can see from your ticket that we sent over some instructions to remove the widget code. Have you been able to make the required changes?

Happy to jump on a call to walk through the updates required.

Thanks,

David

Home Kitchen Factory

Worse app I ever used. First he slowed the site down absurdly. When I requested the ticket information because it contained all the conversations with the customers they refused to provide me saying that I need to upgrade my plan to have easy access or obtain via API. I need to pay more to have my informations? This is completly absurd. This is not a serious company.