QuickBooks or Xero Sync by A2X

Sync Orders, Fees & Payouts. Trusted by 1000s. Xero Staff Pick

From $19/month. 30-day free trial. External charges may apply.

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
111 - 120 of 194 reviews

Walters Fencing

Not having a capability of sending individual invoices and customer data from Shopify to Xero made this app no good for our requirements. It would work ok for someone just looking for a bulk payout reconciliation but not individual invoices.

Developer reply

March 15, 2021

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your review and details shared.

You are correct, A2X will fetch the payout data that contains all your individual orders, however A2X will not post the data as individual orders to the accounting system. We do not send individual orders to the accounting system and therefore the level of detail for invoicing customers is not in A2X.

The fact that we consolidate the data is one of the main features of A2X, so we have sellers using A2X processing just a few hundred orders a month right up to hundreds of thousands of orders per month, and the beauty of A2X is that they never have to change systems as they grow.  Our main focus is the overall accounting data as this is what allows you to easily reconcile and have accurate, compliant accounting without having to duplicate individual orders and customer info that is captured and held in Shopify.

A2X will create an invoice per payout. If the payout covers a period inside of one month, then A2X will create one invoice. If it covers a period which spans over two months, then it will create two invoices in Xero (one for each month) to ensure your sales and fees are accounted for in the correct month. 

A2X will fetch the payout data that contains all your individual orders, however A2X will not post the data as individual orders to the accounting system. 

The main reasoning behind that is:

a) We have found that when doing Shopify accounting based on order data it is extremely hard to ever correctly reconcile to the payments in your bank account
b) Cloud accounting packages generally recommend against having too many transactions in your accounting system - your accounting system will never get clogged up. As your Shopify business grows, the large number of invoices becomes increasingly difficult to manage and less useful for management reporting. For example, if you have 100's of orders per day, you likely do not want to review each one within your accounting system but you do need complete confidence that Shopify paid you the correct amount and how that payment reconciles to your sales and fees.

A raw settlement file containing all individual transactions will be available for you to download from A2X for your records. This file will also be sent over to Xero attached as a file named 'settlement-report.txt' for audit purposes.

Kindly reach out to us anytime at support@a2xaccounting.com if you would like to discuss any of our features or integrations, we are all happy to help where we can.

With warmest regards,
Jana K.
A2X CS Team

Zusaura

Straightforward installation and integrates perfectly with Shopify-Xero accounts. Exports Shopify sales data seamlessly, and once tax settings set up has been mapped, sending the data to Xero is just a click of a button away and straightforward reconciliation with Shopify payouts/bank statement lines is effortless.

Earnest James Sheffield England

We use this app to pull data from Shopify over to our accountancy package Xero. This automates the whole process after some minor tweaking to set things up. Works extremely well with Shopify. It also works very well with Amazon FBA

Olive Us Girls

I use the A2X app to sync my Shopify with Xero. It is as they say, seamless and easy to use. I am not very good at technology or accounting so it's important that I know I can get help if I need it, and it needs to be pretty intuitive. They hit the mark on both!

Grace's Blankets

Great App - just works without having to have a real technical knowledge - makes the reconciliation a piece of cake.

Bonne et Filou

Happy with A2X, it makes bookkeeping way easier between your Shopify, Amazon and more by importing automatically all transactions, already categorized perfectly. Saves hundreds of hours of bookkeeping per year!
Recommended!

Hammer & Stain Phoenix

It was easy to connect everything but nothing would sync in the free trial. The basic plan didn't do anything either. Getting help from the site took hours and still wasn't helpful. Not worth it.

Developer reply

March 15, 2021

Hi,
Thank you so much for your review.

We are very sorry to hear that you had unpleasant experience when trying to test our A2X integration, and that the support you received was not helpful.

We would love to meet with you in the video call, where we can answer all of your questions and assist you with setting up your account. We are absolutely confident that this would give you more clarity on the tool itself and confidence to use it, as well as show you the numerous benefits of automating your e-commerce accounting with A2X.

Setting up the new tool can always be a little overwhelming, and we would love to provide you with one on one support, especially in those initial stages.

Kindly reach out to us anytime at support@a2xaccounting.com and we can setup a call to meet and work together on the actual setup of your account.

With warmest regards,
A2X CS Team

Giften Market

Serious time-saver! Only took a few minutes to map everything from Shopify to QBO and now we don’t have to stress about it. The A2X team was super responsive with our initial questions on setup. So glad we found A2X!

On Point Fit.

Using this app to map sales to Xero. It pays for itself several times over in saved time. Much better than the free Xero app.

The Air-Pot Bros

A2X is a great app that makes it much easier to record sales properly into my accounting system, which in my case is Xero. I never have to worry that refunds, fees, and other special cases are taken care of correctly. Customer service is very responsive and helpful. I will say I tried the COGS addon but didn't make sense for my business, not to say it wouldn't for others.

1 2 8 9 10 12 14 15 16 19 20
1 2 8 9 10 12 14 15 16 19 20