Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to automate and streamline accounting processes, especially for businesses with high online sales volumes. It integrates well with accounting software and e-commerce platforms, offering features like detailed transaction breakdowns, chart of accounts mapping, and handling of refunds and fees. The customer support is noted for being responsive and providing comprehensive guides and personalized assistance. Merchants also appreciate its thorough onboarding, reliability, and handling of complex VAT mapping and multi-currency transactions. Some merchants have found it beneficial in saving money and managing finances more effectively.

August 27, 2020

I needed an app that would help me to connect to Quickbooks online, and to Shopify on the backend. A2X really helped me and was instrumental in tracking my various purchases and sales tax transfers over to Quickbooks. This is a great app--highly recommended!

Modern Soul Records
United States
3 months using the app
August 10, 2020

This software has made my accountant work easier. You have to find tutorials to set it up correctly, and depending the client's country the settings can be different. I haven't been able to make Stripe payouts match with what Stripe sends to my bank, I need to still learn more. So there is a learning curve, but it's very worth it.

Theradrill
Canada
3 months using the app
April 28, 2021

This app has saved processing time and reduced errors. Once the taxes and account codes have been set up and linked with Xero the automated sync works a dream.

Harper & Lewis
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
May 23, 2022

The easiest and most reliable way to pull in your accounting data from Shopify to Xero. It's a lifesaver once it's setup. The ongoing support and onboarding experience is second to none. Highly recommended!

Zoomlite
Australia
3 months using the app
A2X Software Limited replied May 29, 2022

Hi!

It makes us so happy to read your review and feel your satisfaction :)

We are constantly working on improving our onboarding procedure and automating overall processes within our software, all based on your valuable feedback and support. The goal we have is the same - to make it easy, accurate, and exciting!

Thank you for choosing A2X and backing us up!

We absolutely wish to stay right by your side in this vibrant e-commerce world. Together, we can make it a smooth sale :)

February 25, 2022

We use A2X with Quickbooks online and the process is seamless! Easy setup and very helpful tech support if needed. A2X allows us to connect Shopify, Amazon, eBay and Walmart. Best application i've used so far for multiple storefronts.

iRestore Hair Growth System
United States
3 months using the app
August 18, 2021

This app has been fantastic in helping me sync payouts and apply individual VAT settings for my E-commerce business. I can only recommend it to anyone who is struggling with multicurrency, global VAT accounting. It made everything so much easier for me!

Arcticus
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Edited April 9, 2021

I am so thankful that I chose A2X as the tool to use to records Shopify sales for my clients as it tracks lots of detail in the appropriate accounts in QBO. Not only is the software so easy to use saving tons of time, but the staff is also incredibly helpful if you ever do need their help with anything.

Harper's Garden Centre
Canada
3 months using the app
October 3, 2021

Great tax software for online sellers, we use it to get all our sales into Xero automatically saving us so much time and extra money.
We would recommend for UK VAT registered businesses.
Takes a bit if time to setup but once you have inputted all your tax settings it is worth it. Our Xero accounts are now always up to date and ready to reconcile daily.

noome®
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
January 14, 2020

Great app for keeping accounting between shopify store payouts and Xero in sync. Very quick and easy to set up and can automate daily accounting tasks making life a breeze! Highly recommended

BeeMee Creations
Australia
3 months using the app
July 29, 2021

Having spent years having to manually input invoices (there are literally thousands a month) from Amazon, Ebay, shopify etc. i discovered A2X and i have never looked back!
Sure the set up is a little long winded when you have various channels, but its time very well spent. We now rarely look at invoices from channels and see a daily input of info to QB. Seriously, don't doubt your thought process, this is just what you need!

Love Partying
United Kingdom
3 months using the app