Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its extensive customization features and ability to handle complex product configurations. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, mobile compatibility, and effective inventory tracking. Many commend the customer service for its efficiency and responsiveness in resolving issues and assisting with customizations. Merchants find it offers great value for its cost.

November 3, 2023

Nice app that do the job. And the support is very qualitative and swift to help!

My American Shop
Belgium
About 1 month using the app
October 31, 2023

Great app! Very helpful in adding variants to complex products. Support team is also very responsive and helpful in customizing the look and design of the variants on your site.

Current Curations
Canada
7 days using the app
July 27, 2023

The product is excellent for use in our store where customers need to have the option to select multiple cable options. This is a easy way to address power plugs that vary by country and to add premium costs to specific varriants.

However, far more notable is the Team behind this app. Angie, Maggie, Tanya, et al are there for you to resolve any question big or small. They go above and beyond the expectations of support to ensure that your problems are addressed. This is no cookie cutter FAQ support. Real people who really care are exceptional these days. While there are many apps that do similar functions, I can recommend this advanced product options because of this difference.

paua Solutions
Germany
9 months using the app
Edited March 12, 2024

Edit: 5 to 4 stars. APO's interface changed, and it created problems for us on the customer-facing end when trying to mark a product as out-of-stock. - APO doesn't have an out-of-stock feature anymore, so I simply unchecked the items we don't want to show. This caused the "unassigned" item to show on every single list, including the one I just unchecked it from. It's clearly a coding logic error. APO doesn't seem to see it as an error, and it sounds like my support case is closed since I found myself a workaround. - If you see this issue as well, you'll have to create a new rule just to hide the remaining options (either this or delete everything to hide, but then you'll have to re-enter all the parameters again once they're back in stock).

Original (edited for clairity): This app has been perfect for us! Shopify's standard variant options isn't customizable enough for our products. Advanced Product Options allows us to have one listed product, rather than have to list 15 different products that customers would have to figure out which one they need to order. (Saves a lot of clicks and headaches on both ends!) - We also very recently updated our website theme and had to reimplement this app since the code structure varies theme-to-theme, and APO was able to install it for us for free, which only took a few hours. Before beginning the process, they even let us know there is an update, which seamlessly transfers all necessary data from templates. The update itself took less than an hour, and installation was completed shortly after. - We noticed one issue with our website theme (the Add to Cart button allows bypassing the option selection in certain instances), and they helped us out quickly. It's been about a week since, and everything is working as expected.

Vara Safety
United States
Over 4 years using the app
June 7, 2023

I sell products with lots of customisations and this product has been an absolute lifesaver - makes it really simple to include all the information and options in a way that makes sense for customers, who know now exactly what they're ordering. Great support too.

I Heart Wall Art
Australia
9 months using the app
August 30, 2023

This is a full package!!!! A lot of diverse options are available to add! UI is very clean and responsive. The major thing is that the support is really great, responds very quickly to your queries, and applies fixes right away when required.

PetFacePajamas
United States
7 months using the app
June 11, 2023

I wanted to express my utmost satisfaction with the exceptional support you have provided. Your level of support has been nothing short of outstanding, and I truly appreciate the promptness and efficiency with which you have addressed my queries. It is a rarity to receive such quick turnaround times, and it has made a significant difference in my experience.

I also want to highlight the excellent functionality of the app you developed for my website, www.mybespokemattress.com. It has been instrumental in displaying the prices for my caravan mattress product pages, making it effortless for customers to explore the options and make informed decisions.

Furthermore, I would like to commend you on something that is often a challenge for me when working with developers - the thorough documentation of the changes made. Having clear documentation has made it much easier for me to understand and track the modifications, and it has contributed greatly to the overall transparency and professionalism of your service.

Thank you once again for your exceptional support and for going above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. It has been a pleasure working with you, and I look forward to continuing our collaboration in the future.

MyBespokeMattress.com
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
July 10, 2023

This app is great! We are using it for two stores at the moment, with a great deal of and variables and conditional logic for many products. Of course, there is a little bit of a learning curve when first setting up complex forms, but once you get your head around it, it functions very well.

The Mageworx team has been incredibly helpful. Any time we require extra assistance or altered settings/features, they go above and beyond to help us out.

SBR Optics
Australia
5 months using the app
October 9, 2023

I couldn't be happier with Advanced Product Options! They helped me achieve exactly what I needed for my online store, and their customer support team was simply amazing. It's rare to find such a combination of top-notch product functionality and exceptional support. Five stars all the way!

BeautyDirectPro
United States
4 days using the app
May 12, 2023

Review of Mageworxs' Advanced Product Options

I recently had the pleasure of using Mageworxs' Advanced Product Options, and I must say that my experience has been nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I started using their product, it became evident that Mageworxs is a company dedicated to providing top-notch solutions and outstanding customer service.

One aspect that truly stood out to me was the incredible level of support I received from the Mageworxs team. They invested countless hours in assisting me with my queries, and I can honestly say that I cannot fault them in the slightest. They consistently went above and beyond, exceeding my expectations every time I reached out to them for help. Whether it was a simple task or a seemingly complex issue that I thought they couldn't handle, they always came through with prompt and effective solutions.

Moreover, I was thoroughly impressed with the responsiveness of their support team. The speed at which they replied to my inquiries was remarkable. It was evident that Mageworxs values their customers and strives to provide a seamless experience. Every interaction I had with their team was not only efficient but also friendly and down to earth. They made me feel valued as a customer and addressed all my concerns with genuine care and attention.

Now, let's talk about the Advanced Product Options interface itself. It is truly remarkable. The interface is sleek, intuitive, and user-friendly. Navigating through the various features and functionalities was a breeze, allowing me to customize my products effortlessly. The level of flexibility and customization options offered by the Advanced Product Options is unparalleled. It provided me with the tools I needed to create a truly unique and tailored experience for my customers.

Given the exceptional experience I've had with Mageworxs and their Advanced Product Options, I am wholeheartedly committed to continuing to use their services in the future. In fact, I am eager to recommend them to anyone in need of a reliable and feature-rich product options solution. The value they provide far exceeds the monthly cost, as their dedication and hard work to address any issues or challenges you may encounter are simply invaluable.

In conclusion, Mageworxs' Advanced Product Options is an outstanding product, backed by an exceptional team. Their commitment to customer satisfaction, the remarkable speed of their support, and the incredible functionality of their product interface make them a true leader in their field. I cannot recommend them highly enough, and I am confident that anyone who chooses to work with Mageworxs will be as delighted with their experience as I am.

Thank you for everything Mageworxs.

TITAN PLATES
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app